User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Troubleshoot your ADSL modem

  1. #1

    Default Troubleshoot your ADSL modem

    Ok, I know the Huawei Smartax is not good and BTCL does not use a wall for adsl. If yours is not working properly there are a few troubleshooting tips to get you up and running again.

    First unplug your modem from router, computer or whatever it is and from its adsl splitter (HWSP-168) and connect your modem directly to the ALDA. Its the little box with a black wire to communicate to BTCL. Go to 192.168.1.1 and username and password both admin. Log in. Check your SNR. You are mainly looking at the left SNR, not the right. If you have a SNR bigger than 6, you have no issues. Plug it back in the splitter and note its changes. If SNR is lower, then this can create communication problems. Always use a splitter to stop your phone interfering with your broadband. If splitter does not work, get another splitter and try to use it.

    Still not working?

    Try factory resetting your modem by either:

    1. Pressing the reset button

    2. Going to 192.168.1.1 , pressing Tools, Reboot and Restore Factory Defaults.

    Still No?

    Last thing possible. Get a new modem. If its still not working call BTCL for help.

  2. #2
    Member
    • shakhawat's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100 Bulldozer
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce 550Ti Overclocked
      • Display:
      • 18.5 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1
      • Comment:
      • Great Deal
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 130
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
    shakhawat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Azimpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    95

    Default

    Another thing is don't forget to make modem's ADSL mode to G.dmt or G.lite. Your connection will be much more stable and you won't get DC frequently.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shakhawat View Post
    Another thing is don't forget to make modem's ADSL mode to G.dmt or G.lite. Your connection will be much more stable and you won't get DC frequently.
    Setting it to g dmt doesnt work for me

Similar Threads

  1. How to config btcl adsl modem???
    By riff in forum BTCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 29th, 2013, 02:35
  2. What is the best ADSL Modem available in BD
    By EBL.Mantis in forum BTCL
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: February 5th, 2012, 21:31
  3. ADSL Configaration for TP-Link Modem
    By Asadul Hossain in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 17th, 2011, 19:35
  4. Sale (Used) Huawei ADSL modem for sell......
    By ArchQuad in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 28th, 2011, 12:15
  5. Need help about buying a ADSL modem
    By Shetu in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 13th, 2011, 15:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16633 seconds with 14 queries.