User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Which console is better for call of duty and other fps ?

  1. #1

    Default Which console is better for call of duty and other fps ?

    Which console is better for cod and this type of games ? don;t say pc because we are talking about console here not pc.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Whichever makes u sleep well at night.

  3. #3
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    loool u posted one in XBOX and one in PS3 section
    um gonna be straightforward DONT RUIN PS3 BY MODDING IT just get a 360 nd xperience is more/less the same depnding on the controller

  4. #4

    Default

    yeah i posted on both xbox and ps3 section because if i only posted on xbox then xbxo fanboys would say xbox is best . The same way if i only posted on ps3 everyone would say ps3 . i have no plan to mod. I'm willing to buy original discs(very little ammount,,may be 2/3 disc in a year. i;m from a middle class family) my main concern is multiplayer but i have to pay in xbox which is too much for me to afford. But psn is free and laggy and often get down. So i'm facing troubles deciding which one to buy. plus may be ps4 won't have backward compatibility so then all my ps3 games will be piece of garbaze. i like everything on xbox xcept paying for online. @naved777 can you help me a bit ? if i buy 360 from amazon.co.uk then will i have to buy power/voltage converter ?

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmerô's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    blackburn, tumi to mw3 jay fatafati khelo then y r u thinking of switching to consoles??
    Pc upgrade koray nao??
    Btw, OT ps3 er jonno keyboard and mouse pawa jay.... Its around $69 combo....

  6. #6
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default

    PC, if not go play something aside from shooters.
    Yes I've read the part "dont say pc"
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #7

    Default

    @Zimmer dafaq are u talking about ? i use pirated games so i cannot play cod mw3 multiplayer games. U detected wrong guy ;p

  8. #8
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    well i have played black ops and transformers wfc on both x360 and ps3, and xbox xperience was a little better (tho never as good as pc). So i would recommend xbox. And if u buy xbox, u will b able to play mouth watering titles like halo, gow etc. But, the big minus is xbox live. Setting it up and using it properly in bd can create some serious pain in the arse. Still, i would say xbox is better for shooters...

  9. #9
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmerô's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    @blackburn , sorry i got the wrong guy
    If pc is out of the qstn, then i wud say get the ps3.... Psn is free and u can play mp with the original games...
    But finding xbox original games is veeerrryyyy difficult....

  10. #10
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    the point is will u be buying original games?
    if yes get the PS3 cuz PS3 Xlusive titles library is big enough to keep u busy like Uncharted,Motorstorm,Resistance,God of war,GT5,Killzone,infamous,Twisted Metal and the upcoming The last of us etc etc nd also PSN is free

  11. #11
    Member MW3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I got both 360 for playing pirated games and PS3 for playing online and ps exclusives .. But if want to choose 1 get the dual nand mod xbox 360 slim .. Features : Play online with latest pirated games , pirated DLCs , pirated XBLA games .. Only disadvantages are u'll miss the PS3 exclusives and also have to pay to get a LIVE membership .. BTW Live is better than PSN !

  12. #12

    Default

    @MW3 bro do you use any power/voltage converter for your precious 360 ? I'm willing to buy from amazon.co.uk [not usa] so do i need to buy extra converter ?

  13. #13
    Member MW3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackburn View Post
    @MW3 bro do you use any power/voltage converter for your precious 360 ? I'm willing to buy from amazon.co.uk [not usa] so do i need to buy extra converter ?
    I bought my 1 from BD so no need of a converter .. Dont have any idea about Uk ones ! Btw why do u want it from UK ?

  14. #14
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    most probably lagbe, like tv ba other product Asian or Australian market teke kinle problem nai, but europe teke nile voltage convert ba ei typer kaj kora lage, samsung er 3dtv gula tai ekek continent er jono ekek rokom hoi, like for asia and australia ua, europe er jono ue and usa ba canadar jono un,
    xbox e ami sure na, but bollam

  15. #15

    Default

    uk theke kinte chassi coz as far as i know bd te kono original xbox pawa jai na. sob used nahole jailbroken

  16. #16
    Member TooCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    125

    Default

    My question if i may butt in: Last i remember, a few yrs ago there was no modded version of PS3 to play pirated games. Has that actually changed, can you get pirated games now?? How much do the disks cost, and how much for the Xbox360 ones?

  17. #17
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    xbox 360 slimta nite paren. shob mile apnar khoroch koto porbe???????????

  18. #18
    Member
    • ramiz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS - E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4
      • RAM:
      • 2 + 4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon 6770
      • Display:
      • Benq GL930
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP HTF600
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • 2 Genuine Xbox360 wireless controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake lite power 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Xbox 360 wireless receiver for windows
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit Ultimate
    ramiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oblivion
    Posts
    487

    Default

    you probably wont need any power connector cuz if I remember correctly both UK and BD te voltage is~220V

    oh and AFAIK Ps3 doesn't need a converter as it has one built in.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 18th, 2012, 23:52
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 20th, 2011, 14:27
  3. Call of Duty FPS confirmed for late 2011
    By SadIkMahdI in forum FPS
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2010, 01:16
  4. CoD 4 Call of Duty Dedicated Server Console and Commands
    By ∆ $hŠrÓÉÉ ģ in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 30th, 2010, 16:52
  5. CoD 5 Call of Duty 5 CD-KEY please
    By faham in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 1st, 2009, 02:16

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27218 seconds with 14 queries.