User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: need suggestion for buying cpu cooler

  1. #1
    Member riff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default need suggestion for buying cpu cooler

    Amr processor amd phenomII x4 . Atar stock cooler ta onek noise kora r amr temp o sob somoy 60c+. Ami notun akta cooler kinte chachi. bangladesh a available na kintu valo amn cooler o suggest korben. spain a amr ek boro vai thaka, taka details dila se amr jonno pathiya diba. Budget 60-70 euro.

  2. #2
    Member
    • codename5302's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X99-UD5 Wifi
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820K cooled by Custom Water Cooling
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SM951 250GB, Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB, WD Red 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac 980Ti Amp Extreme
      • Display:
      • Iiyama Prolite XB2779QS, Acer GD245HQ 120Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Fiio Andes E07K
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z 5500/ Creative Aurvana Live/ Sennheiser HD558
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 (Cherry Brown)
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500S, Perixx MX2000B, Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft XBox 360 Controller, Saitek P2600
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM850
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG BluRay Drive, LG DVDRW Drive
      • UPS:
      • 2 * Prollink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ????
      • Comment:
      • It works!!
      • Console:
      • 154
    codename5302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,980

    Default

    if you can bring from spain, try "be quiet! dark rock advanced" if available, it is around 50 euro. or zalman cnps9900 it is also in same price braket. or thermaltake frio. it is still very good for your phenom. last one may be available in bd.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riff View Post
    Atar stock cooler ta onek noise kora r amr temp o sob somoy 60c+.
    You tried dispatching the cooler from the mainboard, cleaning everything nicely; and still it sounds loud and 60+C ?

  4. #4

    Default

    I dont think its worth the hassle of bringing a cooler from spain.Get the tried and tested thermaltake frio @ 5000tk.It should b enough to keep the phenom satisfied.

  5. #5
    Member
    • wayne's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS-E35 Themaltake Commander ms-i
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition 3.40GHz cooled by Cooler Master Hyper 212+
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HDD 1TB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire Radeon HD7850 OC 2GB Dual-X Edition
      • Display:
      • Dell 21.5 inch S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Ericsson HPM-85
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KR 85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-tech Bloody GUN3 V3
      • Controller:
      • X-box 360 controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsire VS450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Trancend 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 TP
      • Comment:
      • happy enough :)
      • ISP:
      • New Lava Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 107~114 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100~200 kbps
    wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riff View Post
    Amr processor amd phenomII x4 . Atar stock cooler ta onek noise kora r amr temp o sob somoy 60c+. Ami notun akta cooler kinte chachi. bangladesh a available na kintu valo amn cooler o suggest korben. spain a amr ek boro vai thaka, taka details dila se amr jonno pathiya diba. Budget 60-70 euro.
    "Frio advanced" can be suitable for you 955BE. It will keep your processors temps 37~42 in idle & below 60 while gaming. Moreover it is avilable in IDB.

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    use a blower... get everything cleaned..use a new thermal paste.... set the cooler & if options are available boost up the rpm... thats what i'm doing with my i7 & a cheap cooler...(i broke the stock cooler)...

  7. #7
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default

    get a fri0 advanced frm ucc

  8. #8
    Member riff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kh_shuvo View Post
    I dont think its worth the hassle of bringing a cooler from spain.Get the tried and tested thermaltake frio @ 5000tk.It should b enough to keep the phenom satisfied.
    Thank u bro. I'm jst bringing from spain bcoz i don have to pay for the cooler. so i need suggestion. i'm thinking that i'll tell my bro to send tt frio.

    ---------- Post added at 00:21 ---------- Previous post was at 00:16 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    use a blower... get everything cleaned..use a new thermal paste.... set the cooler & if options are available boost up the rpm... thats what i'm doing with my i7 & a cheap cooler...(i broke the stock cooler)...
    i tried it today. now idle temp 45c and in load 75c highest. is it a good temp?

  9. #9
    Member
    • wayne's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS-E35 Themaltake Commander ms-i
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition 3.40GHz cooled by Cooler Master Hyper 212+
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HDD 1TB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire Radeon HD7850 OC 2GB Dual-X Edition
      • Display:
      • Dell 21.5 inch S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Ericsson HPM-85
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KR 85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-tech Bloody GUN3 V3
      • Controller:
      • X-box 360 controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsire VS450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Trancend 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 TP
      • Comment:
      • happy enough :)
      • ISP:
      • New Lava Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 107~114 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100~200 kbps
    wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riff View Post


    ---------- Post added at 00:21 ---------- Previous post was at 00:16 ----------


    i tried it today. now idle temp 45c and in load 75c highest. is it a good temp?
    your idle temp is ok but AMD processors throat is on 62.5*C. And you are using it at 75*C. It is definitely risky temperature. It is better to keep below 61

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion for a CPU cooler
    By vergil007 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 20th, 2011, 23:54
  2. Suggestion Needed For Buying A CPU Cooler !!!
    By SadmanBD in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 17:52
  3. Help Buying an Aftermarket CPU cooler.
    By shohag2018 in forum CPU
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: April 8th, 2011, 00:29
  4. Need Suggestion About Buying a CPU cooler
    By Extreme Noob in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2009, 01:14
  5. Need suggestion about cpu cooler
    By shahriar in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: October 25th, 2009, 00:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20335 seconds with 14 queries.