User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: msi gtx560 ti hawk 1gb or twin fro ii 2gb ddr5 oc ???

  1. #1
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default msi gtx560 ti hawk 1gb or twin fro ii 2gb ddr5 oc ???

    which will be best for playing the upcoming games like max payne 3, gta 5 in ultra high settings and 1080p?

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    the Hawk one

  3. #3
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    the Hawk one
    is my giga superb 720w enough for running hawk safely ?

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    The TFII is plenty, and it comes with 2GB is a plus. If it's not a big difference, take the card which has more VRAM.

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    HAwk got more core n memory clock and better components.

  6. #6
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    the hawk should be better in cooling and in games where texture is not that important but tf2 will perform better in games like battlefield 3 coz of its 2GB VRAM.

  7. #7
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    MSI TFii hands down...as a cooler its epic using TF iii here just cant say anything bad abt it
    nd pick up the 2GB VRAM one...will give titles more breathing room nd no choking

  8. #8
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    1080p? Tfii 2gb without any doubt...

  9. #9
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default

    1gb isn't enough for totays' heavy games for 560ti-level-gpu-power. Besides, if u have future plan for sli (better not) , 2gb is a must...

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default

    Its weird no one has pointed this out yet.

    Neither of the 560tis will run any of those games at ultra settings and 1080p. 1GB or 2GB won't really make a difference because the card will start choking before it starts utilizing the full amount because of other factors.

    Now on the other hand if you tone down the settings then get the 2GB version.

  11. #11
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    Its weird no one has pointed this out yet.

    Neither of the 560tis will run any of those games at ultra settings and 1080p. 1GB or 2GB won't really make a difference because the card will start choking before it starts utilizing the full amount because of other factors.

    Now on the other hand if you tone down the settings then get the 2GB version.
    good point

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    HAwk got more core n memory clock and better components.
    Only if he plans to break world records, or suicide runs. IIRC, the Hawk is just a modified TwinFrozr, with an additional heat pipe and slightly better fans. I can be wrong though.

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    Its weird no one has pointed this out yet.

    Neither of the 560tis will run any of those games at ultra settings and 1080p. 1GB or 2GB won't really make a difference because the card will start choking before it starts utilizing the full amount because of other factors.

    Now on the other hand if you tone down the settings then get the 2GB version.
    The choice is obvious here, if the difference is not a large one; 2GB is worth looking for. The 384 card is still packs a punch and will gladly use that extra buffer when you use mods/texture packs in certain games, for e.g Skyrim.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default

    thnx to everyone for ur suggestions. after buying the gpu, i will buy a 1080p monitor. So, Msi twin froz ii gtx 560 ti 2gb oc will be better. i think too............
    Last edited by Bijoy Faith; April 28th, 2012 at 18:23.

  14. #14
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    thnx to everyone for ur suggestions. after buying the gpu, i will buy a 1080p monitor. So, Msi twin froz ii gtx 560 ti 2gb oc will be better. i think too............
    none is better if you are upgrading from that 460.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Adata Gaming series DDR2 2GB 1600MHz and Twinmos 2GB 1333MHz
    By salmanshah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: May 29th, 2012, 12:46
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: January 9th, 2012, 10:29
  3. New Tony Hawk Project
    By Trave160 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 7th, 2011, 23:16
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 14th, 2011, 10:43
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 14th, 2011, 18:52

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24584 seconds with 14 queries.