User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Keyboard Issue

  1. #1
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,135

    Default Keyboard Issue

    I'm having this weird issue with my Keyboard.
    The following keys are not working if I press and hold Left shift button.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AquaKeyTest_2017-06-30_22-15-51.png 
Views:	373 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	40058

    It means, I can not type capital s using the left shift key.
    It works if I use right shift key instead.

    Is this is hardware issue or something else?
    It was fine even yesterday.

    Keyboard: Logitech K350

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z370 GAMING M5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 4133MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC1220
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • TheNetHeads
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 mbps
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,064

    Default

    time to change it fella

  3. #3
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,135

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    time to change it fella
    That's sad.
    It hasn't been even a year.

    Those keys are working fine if I don't press and hold shift key.

  4. #4
    Member
    • kaziishan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K (Thermaltake Frio OCK CPU Cooler)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Kingston HyperX Fury White DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240GB Zotac ZTSSD-A5P Premium, 1TB Toshiba (x2 RAID 1), 2TB Toshiba (x2)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Nitro+ RX 480 4GB OC (Core:1390MHz, Memory:2000MHz)
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5" FHD IPS FreeSync 75Hz, ViewSonic VX2263S 21.5" FHD IPS 60Hz
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A35
      • Keyboard:
      • FL-ESports Mechanical Armor
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz R.A.T.3 Titanfall Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM1000 80+ Gold
      • USB Devices:
      • PNY Turbo 3.0 64GB USB Flash Drive (R:105MBps, W: 58MBps)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Thermaltake Suppressor F51 Case
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mbps
    kaziishan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    That's sad.
    It hasn't been even a year.

    Those keys are working fine if I don't press and hold shift key.
    Claim your warranty. Logitech now seems to provide 03 years warranty even for their cheapest keyboards.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	42.6 KB 
ID:	40059Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	64.3 KB 
ID:	40060
    Any of the meme/quote I post here on this forum is a "দেশ ও দশের সম্পত্তি"... Download it, Edit it, Share it, Put Your Name on it...I will not mind as long as it is Legal and does not convey any Illegal Message...

  5. #5
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,135

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaziishan View Post
    Claim your warranty. Logitech now seems to provide 03 years warranty even for their cheapest keyboards.
    bought through backpackbang.
    Last edited by Badhon_raj; July 2nd, 2017 at 13:06.

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z370 GAMING M5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 4133MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC1220
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • TheNetHeads
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 mbps
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,064

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    bought through backpackbang.
    Buy from abroad again

  7. #7
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    256

    Default

    Are you using skype or any software that has shortcut keys ? I had a similar issue, maybe check it out.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,135

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Buy from abroad again
    unfortunately that's the only option. cause good wireless models aren't available here.

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    Are you using skype or any software that has shortcut keys ? I had a similar issue, maybe check it out.
    checked the Keyboard in another pc, Same problem.

    by the way, it seems it is working fine again since this morning. Not sure what was the cause.
    This really was a strange problem.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    256

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    checked the Keyboard in another pc, Same problem.
    by the way, it seems it is working fine again since this morning. Not sure what was the cause.
    This really was a strange problem.
    Don't you just love it when a problem just solves itself

  10. #10
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,135

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    Don't you just love it when a problem just solves itself
    Well, I am not that much happy cause i didn't understand the issue and I'm afraid it might come back.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21905 seconds with 14 queries.