User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: Should I buy overwatch

  1. #1

    Question Should I buy overwatch

    So I was wondering should I buy overwatch like what will my ping be and how many matches can I find also St what time

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 EVO 1TB+ 830 (128GB)+2TB mech HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Evga 1080 TI Sc 11GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • TELUS optical
      • Download Speed:
      • 75Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,259

    Default

    It's one of the most popular multiplayer game atm. Don't buy it if your Ping is above 70ms

  3. #3
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    if you play on sg server you will be just fine make sure your pc can handle the game as most of the people who use low end cards faces problem to play this game and to have totally smooth game play experience any gsync or free sync monitor with midicore cards like 1050ti or rx 470 should be enough , if you have that requirements then go for it !!

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    It's one of the most popular multiplayer game atm. Don't buy it if your Ping is above 70ms
    I don't even have the game so I can't tell my ping that's the thing

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    if you play on sg server you will be just fine make sure your pc can handle the game as most of the people who use low end cards faces problem to play this game and to have totally smooth game play experience any gsync or free sync monitor with midicore cards like 1050ti or rx 470 should be enough , if you have that requirements then go for it !!
    Alright thanks I have a good enough pc with a 980 and how do I change servers in game also do you have any ideas what my ping will be and what time will I actually find matches

  5. #5

    Default

    ping and server: In blizzards game client 'Blizzard App' there will be 3 regions as option to choose from. For us its 'america' region for which server is actually located in SG. Ping should be around 70 +/-. Well, maybe worse depending on your internet provider. Maybe you could test yourself by running a speedtest on any Singaporean server?

    about game: Check some in game footage yourself from Youtube and decide. Personally I like this game though not playing much anymore. Back to my old fav UT2004... lol.
    “Why is it whenever someone says 'with all due respect' they really mean 'kiss my a$$'?” - Ashley Williams


  6. #6
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [iTS]pishach View Post
    ping and server: In blizzards game client 'Blizzard App' there will be 3 regions as option to choose from. For us its 'america' region for which server is actually located in SG. Ping should be around 70 +/-. Well, maybe worse depending on your internet provider. Maybe you could test yourself by running a speedtest on any Singaporean server?

    about game: Check some in game footage yourself from Youtube and decide. Personally I like this game though not playing much anymore. Back to my old fav UT2004... lol.
    I think Quake Champions is coming out this year. Plus there's free-to-play Unreal Tournament built from Unreal Engine 4 iirc.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by UnlishesTen8 View Post
    I don't even have the game so I can't tell my ping that's the thing

    - - - Updated - - -



    Alright thanks I have a good enough pc with a 980 and how do I change servers in game also do you have any ideas what my ping will be and what time will I actually find matches
    As per official Blizzard support page these are the servers and IP adresses for Overwatch:

    The Americas — 24.105.30.129 (US West) | 24.105.62.129 (US Central)

    Europe — 185.60.114.159 | 185.60.112.157

    Korea — 211.234.110.1

    Taiwan — 203.66.81.98

    If pisach bhai is correct you'll most prolly connect to US West server that's probably on Singapore. Pathping that IP.

  7. #7
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,215

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post

    As per official Blizzard support page these are the servers and IP adresses for Overwatch:

    The Americas — 24.105.30.129 (US West) | 24.105.62.129 (US Central)

    Europe — 185.60.114.159 | 185.60.112.157

    Korea — 211.234.110.1

    Taiwan — 203.66.81.98

    If pisach bhai is correct you'll most prolly connect to US West server that's probably on Singapore. Pathping that IP.
    wtf dot internet... i am seeing high ping on all the ip, although i get good ping in many games including r6s dota etc.

    - - - Updated - - -

    i cant evne ping taiwan... although in many other game i get 90ms on taiwan... including battlefield series

  8. #8

    Default

    Mazeda user here. 295ms ping on US(west) server.

    Europe and Taiwan cannot even ping. So mazeda is no go for overwatch

  9. #9
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Neither is DOT :/

  10. #10

    Default

    I do not know what is wrong with those server if I ping those server I get 300+ but in game my ping is 70 to 80

  11. #11
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Ok I think the IP addresses are wrong. US West address is in fact in California. Sorry guys. @Set since you have the game can you check out the IP address and tell is here.

  12. #12
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    press ctrl + shift + n after starting the game you will see where your server is located at with the ping

  13. #13

    Default

    Thanks to all of you i already got overwatch and its doing great

  14. #14
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    new price of Overwatch


  15. #15
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Ami boli, tar cheye better hoy Rainbow Six siege kino.

  16. #16
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Ami boli, tar cheye better hoy Rainbow Six siege kino.
    July er post vai , btw ami boli 🌈 theke pubg kena better

  17. #17
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    July er post vai , btw ami boli  theke pubg kena better
    PUBG vanguard/minitt/aayman sara ar karo PC te cholle hmmmm ofc.

  18. #18
    Member
    • Nirzhar Uchiha's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASrock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @3.40 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4 GB Transcend 1333 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB + Adata 128gb SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 770 2GB OC
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP65HQ 22" 1080p IPS LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-fi Titaniium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • On Ear: Sony MDR XB950BT / IEM: Soundmagic es18
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Octane Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M280 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One + DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 600w [80+ Bronze]
      • UPS:
      • TechFine 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Bought it on 5 may,2012 from elephant road.. upgrading started on February,2013 :)
      • ISP:
      • SkyView Online [3 mbps]
      • Download Speed:
      • 370 kBps [International] 11mBps [Local]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200/200 kBps [International/local]
    Nirzhar Uchiha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,593

    Default

    LOL :v

    Add me in Overwatch .. Nirzhar#1582

  19. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    PUBG vanguard/minitt/aayman sara ar karo PC te cholle hmmmm ofc.
    https://youtu.be/4iXcvaBYCkc

    This game runs on intel HD master potato graphics.

    But the game sucks and stream sniping bullshit, everything makes it a big no.
    Last edited by Sami 1999; December 29th, 2017 at 15:38.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sades 7:1 Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g502 Proteus Spectrum (The Godly Thing)
      • Controller:
      • DS4 Wireless Controller/Xbox One Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit (Geniune)
      • Comment:
      • Thanks to the one true creator for blessing me with this rig.
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 149
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,979

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    PUBG vanguard/minitt/aayman sara ar karo PC te cholle hmmmm ofc.
    100+ fps at medium-low settings e chicken martasi. ;p

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29444 seconds with 13 queries.