User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Grameenphone mms/internet settings for SE Live Walkman

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Grameenphone mms/internet settings for SE Live Walkman

    I need gp mms/internet settings for SE Live Walkman (WT19i) phone.

    pls share ur settings.

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    Internet settings is the ame for all phones I believe. Use gpinternet or gpwap as an access point. No login info. If these don't work, you should call customer care they are really helpful with this, they once helped me setup my xda for mms step by step, where to go what to look for etc. instructions were phone specific as well.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    i believe we have users in bg who have the same phone and configured them successfully with gp. I did try configuring the profiles manually but once i get the browser working mms gets messed up and vice versa.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mohaan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.3 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce 210
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP65HQ-P 22" IPS LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound Blaster Audigy.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Chudirbhai keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Chudirbhai mouse
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Maxim 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-R
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Comment:
      • Economical beast
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 192~195
      • Upload Speed:
      • 130
      • Console:
      • 128
    Mohaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Shantinogor,Chamelibag
    Posts
    1,190

    Default

    How much did the SE live cost?- offtopic!

  5. #5
    Member
    • abruzzi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 2300
      • RAM:
      • 4gb apacer
      • Hard Drive:
      • wd blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte 6850 windforce
      • Display:
      • viewsonic vx2253
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • ultrasone 580
      • Power Supply:
      • tt 430w
      • Operating System:
      • win 8
      • Comment:
      • kharap na
      • ISP:
      • gp :D
      • Download Speed:
      • Masha Allah

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Well,for gp,just type 'all' and send to 8080 and u'll get ur handset configuaration

  6. #6
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    You need to use 'gpmms' as access point for mms. Homepage should be 'http://mms.gpsurf.net/servlets/mms'

    for internet, use 'gpinternet' as access point. You don't need to change anything else.

    You need to use two different settings, for mms and internet. In manual setting, I guess you CAN add more than one access point(s).
    P.S. I don't own an SE Live.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Its not as simple as u guys r implying. There is some manual settings req for this handset. I just need to know what it is.Isn't there anyone who has the same handset and can share their settings?

  8. #8
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Its not as simple as u guys r implying. There is some manual settings req for this handset. I just need to know what it is.Isn't there anyone who has the same handset and can share their settings?
    sorry but I don't get what is so different in this particular model. I have configured many chinese non brand, symphony, maximus, etc etc handsets. Interface of this SE/android phone should be much much easier than those phone's.
    A quick google search showed this,
    'Settings -> Wireless and networks -> Mobile network settings -> Access Point Names'.

    then again, I don't have first hand experience with this phone. So I can be wrong. Just tried to help though.
    Last edited by Badhon_raj; April 20th, 2012 at 15:44.

Similar Threads

  1. XBOX Live with Mazeda internet 256kbps
    By Zimmer™ in forum XBOX
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: November 14th, 2012, 16:39
  2. Internet settings in Android phone?
    By Tipu in forum Internet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 15th, 2012, 12:33
  3. Sale (Used) GrameenPhone Modem
    By error in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 01:10
  4. Replies: 23
    Last Post: July 24th, 2010, 20:44
  5. SONY Walkman Unwired MP3 Player
    By TAHMID in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 29th, 2009, 16:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19667 seconds with 14 queries.