User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: 0x124 whea_uncorrectable_error

  1. #1
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Radeon R7 250 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19S350HNW IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • WK WI300
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    232

    Default 0x124 whea_uncorrectable_error

    For the last few days getting this error. Even PC is on idle it still gives me this error & restart :/

    Pc Configuration:
    Intel i3 550 3.2GHz
    Gigabyte H55 UD3H (rev1.0)
    6GB(3x2GB) Ram
    1TB Toshiba + 1TB WD Blue
    Asus R7 250 1GDDR5
    CM G550M Bronze

    1. Run MemTest86+ on my 3 ram sticks. With 8+ passes found 0 error.
    2. Run Prime95 for 2+ hours. 0 errors 75C max temperature.
    3. Run AIDA64 for 1 hours. Max Temp 74C.
    4. Ensured that my CPU is stock clocked. Since I have stock cooler.
    5. BIOS has been updated to F10 (latest, not beta)
    6. Done all Driver updates only through windows updater
    7. Performed a "vanilla" installation of Windows from offical webpage
    8. Passed the Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool results"
    9. HDDTunePro & Crystal_Disk_Info gives 0 error to my 2 HDDs

    Done all these tests, no error found.
    Checked the dump file with BlueScreenView ,it gives me hal.dll+395cf & ntoskrnl.exe+16c310 & with OSR_Online it gives me 0x124_GenuineIntel_PROCESSOR_MAE

    * I cant access Gigabyte Xpress Recovery

    Is my motherboard roasted? or the BIOS is corrupted? or my CPU timer failed?


    System Info Here: http://www.filedropper.com/msinfo32_4
    DxDiag: http://www.filedropper.com/dxdiag_11
    Dump File Here: http://www.filedropper.com/061417-26593-01
    Last edited by Iskander; June 15th, 2017 at 14:45.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,915

    Default

    I don't wanna signup to see the dump file
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,272

    Default

    Given the list of things you've tried, it seems like you might have a very rare case of defective CPU. Try two more things and report.

    1. Restore your BIOS settings to factory defaults.
    2. Run Intel Burn Test or Prime 95 for 6+ hours.

    I've seen this error a few times, but only when my overclock was unstable.

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,488

    Default

    i think this is because of faulty motherboard or psu issue or it can be corrupted catch files as well , did you try reinstalling the os?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,272

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    i think this is because of faulty motherboard or psu issue or it can be corrupted catch files as well , did you try reinstalling the os?
    He did. Point 7 on the OP.

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,488

    Default

    then gg motherboard

  7. #7
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Radeon R7 250 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19S350HNW IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • WK WI300
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    232

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Swapnil View Post
    Given the list of things you've tried, it seems like you might have a very rare case of defective CPU. Try two more things and report.

    1. Restore your BIOS settings to factory defaults.
    2. Run Intel Burn Test or Prime 95 for 6+ hours.

    I've seen this error a few times, but only when my overclock was unstable.
    Done that restoring BIOS a long ago.


    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    I don't wanna signup to see the dump file
    I just need someone who can analyze Dump file.


    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    i think this is because of faulty motherboard or psu issue or it can be corrupted catch files as well , did you try reinstalling the os?
    Checked PSU swapping with a friend's PC. No problem. Reinstalling OS 2~3 times already. Played FarCryPrimal for an hour. No BSOD during that time :/ . I am guessing it's either Processor or Motherboard.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Took the PC to nearby PC repair shop. They told me it's driver issue. ¤¤¤¤¤¤¤*d that b***h.

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    Done that restoring BIOS a long ago.




    I just need someone who can analyze Dump file.




    Checked PSU swapping with a friend's PC. No problem. Reinstalling OS 2~3 times already. Played FarCryPrimal for an hour. No BSOD during that time :/ . I am guessing it's either Processor or Motherboard.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Took the PC to nearby PC repair shop. They told me it's driver issue. ¤¤¤¤¤¤¤*d that b***h.
    ayy lmao

  9. #9
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Radeon R7 250 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19S350HNW IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • WK WI300
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    232

    Default

    In the end, my mobo was the main culprit. Since there are no H55 available in market & got a sweet deal of FX 6300, so grabbed that with new mobo.

  10. #10
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    In the end, my mobo was the main culprit. Since there are no H55 available in market & got a sweet deal of FX 6300, so grabbed that with new mobo.
    congrats with your new setup hope it will last long

  11. #11
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Radeon R7 250 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19S350HNW IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • WK WI300
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    232

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    congrats with your new setup hope it will last long
    Thanks. Hope that it will last for next 4~5 months, so that I can save enough money to grab Ryzen 7

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22040 seconds with 13 queries.