User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Files auto downloading from cache.pack.google.com

  1. #1
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    497

    Default Files auto downloading from cache.pack.google.com

    Some files from cache.pack.google.com starts to download auto whenever I'm connected to the internet. Can't manage to stop it anyhow. Uninstalled Google Chrome to see if it stops but no, it still continues. Its using bandwidth unnecessarily and slowing my download speed. Plus I don't know what it is downloading and where.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	google cache problem.jpg 
Views:	55 
Size:	74.3 KB 
ID:	21338

    Can anyone help me out how can I stop it??

  2. #2
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • DG31PR / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • E7200/G2010
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR2 800/4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung /500GB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 5670/ HD 7770 GHz
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ LG 2243T
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-880MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KBS-8 / Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech D-70FX/ Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • Generic dual shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic PSU/ TT LP 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Cyberway
      • Download Speed:
      • 35
      • Upload Speed:
      • 25
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kalyanpur
    Posts
    1,711

    Default

    I face this kinda problem too. I don't understand what does this svchost.exe downloads. sometimes it even creates 30-40 connections. and it downloads a lot.
    screen-shot e oboossho download korche na, tobe majhe moddhei kore.
    ami mbam die scan kore kichui pai nai.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	27 
Size:	72.5 KB 
ID:	21352  

  3. #3
    Member
    • cloaked's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570 3.20Ghz (Max Turbo Freq. 3.6Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Kingston Hyper X 3k 240GB SSD (OS), Western Digital Blue 1 TB 7200 rpm (DATA)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V 4GB (Maxwell)
      • Display:
      • Philips 22inch Full HD TN Display
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SB Arena Surround Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • Dell Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • CoolerMaster CM Storm Inferno 4000 DPI, Mad Catz Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS650M 650Watt Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Portable USB DVD RW Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • TP-Link Wifi Adapter, Sandisk 8GBx3 Flash drive etc
      • UPS:
      • N/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional (64-bit)
      • Comment:
      • I love my rig, does all the gaming....;)
      • ISP:
      • Virgin Media Fiber optic
      • Download Speed:
      • Fast
      • Upload Speed:
      • Fast
    cloaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    242

    Default

    It happens sometimes if you have auto update on in some applications like antivirus. etc

  4. #4
    Member
    • Captain_Charisma's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT INTERNET [1mbps]
      • Console:
      • 6
    Captain_Charisma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,434

    Default

    try ressting ur cache and cookies.... And check for any autoupdate options.... If they r on,turn em off
    Subscribing to PlayPort is pretty simple. Just got this link:
    http://goo.gl/jyRVwj

  5. #5
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    497

    Default

    Well, I didn't do anything but now the problem is gone. Thats really weird. I would've understood if I changed any settings in a program but I didn't.

    Really a mystery.

Similar Threads

  1. L2 Vs L3 Cache
    By zaman_177 in forum CPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 30th, 2012, 14:32
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 9th, 2011, 14:17
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 18th, 2011, 10:41
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 15:38
  5. Auto Downloading :|
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 14th, 2008, 20:44

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.12734 seconds with 17 queries.