User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Files auto downloading from cache.pack.google.com

  1. #1
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    501

    Default Files auto downloading from cache.pack.google.com

    Some files from cache.pack.google.com starts to download auto whenever I'm connected to the internet. Can't manage to stop it anyhow. Uninstalled Google Chrome to see if it stops but no, it still continues. Its using bandwidth unnecessarily and slowing my download speed. Plus I don't know what it is downloading and where.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	google cache problem.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	74.3 KB 
ID:	21338

    Can anyone help me out how can I stop it??

  2. #2
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / G2010
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 2x4GB Apacer 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung /500GB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / iGPU
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Cosonic CD-880MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KBS-8 / TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech D-70FX / Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • PS4 DS4 + Generic dual shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT LP 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Talmuri
      • Download Speed:
      • 350kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100kBps
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kalyanpur
    Posts
    1,887

    Default

    I face this kinda problem too. I don't understand what does this svchost.exe downloads. sometimes it even creates 30-40 connections. and it downloads a lot.
    screen-shot e oboossho download korche na, tobe majhe moddhei kore.
    ami mbam die scan kore kichui pai nai.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	35 
Size:	72.5 KB 
ID:	21352  

  3. #3
    Member
    • cloaked's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Vortex Series Clevo P375SM-A
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 Quad Core Mobile Processor i7-4810MQ (2.80GHz) 6MB
      • RAM:
      • 16GB KINGSTON HYPER-X IMPACT 1600MHz SODIMM DDR3 (2 x 8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Kingston Hyper X 3k 240GB SSD (OS), 750GB WD SCORPIO BLACK 7200rpm, 1TB HGST Travelster 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2 x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M - 6.0GB DDR5 Video RAM - DirectX 11
      • Display:
      • 17.3 inch Matte Full HD LED Widescreen (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • FiiO E10K Headphone Amplifier and DAC , Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Superlux HD668B Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • INTEGRATED BACKLIT KEYBOARD (UK) WITH NUMBER PAD, Newmen E370 Backlit Keyboard (US)
      • Mouse:
      • CoolerMaster CM Storm Inferno 4000 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller, Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 330W AC Adaptor
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Portable USB DVD RW Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair UFD3 COR Voyager GO 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Trancsend 32GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 600VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional (64-bit)
      • Comment:
      • I love my rig, does all the gaming....;)
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Fiber optic
      • Download Speed:
      • 130~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 80~
    cloaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    312

    Default

    It happens sometimes if you have auto update on in some applications like antivirus. etc

  4. #4
    Member
    • Captain_Charisma's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT INTERNET [1mbps]
      • Console:
      • 6
    Captain_Charisma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    try ressting ur cache and cookies.... And check for any autoupdate options.... If they r on,turn em off
    Subscribing to PlayPort is pretty simple. Just got this link:
    http://goo.gl/jyRVwj

  5. #5
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    501

    Default

    Well, I didn't do anything but now the problem is gone. Thats really weird. I would've understood if I changed any settings in a program but I didn't.

    Really a mystery.

Similar Threads

  1. L2 Vs L3 Cache
    By zaman_177 in forum CPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 30th, 2012, 14:32
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 9th, 2011, 14:17
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 18th, 2011, 10:41
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 15:38
  5. Auto Downloading :|
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 14th, 2008, 20:44

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18398 seconds with 17 queries.