User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cant make wifi hotspot in laptop !!

  1. #1
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default Cant make wifi hotspot in laptop !!

    Hi,
    I recently bought SE live with walkman,new in android.I also have Dell inspiron 14z which have intel N1030 wifi chip. Problem is i cant make wifi hotspot in my laptop.I used banglalion usb modem. I tried Intel my wifi utility,Connectify and some other tools,i forgot.But i failed.I think intel N1030 chip have some problem,and it also not much powerful.In my office i use ASUS RT n16 router,just 2 feet distance my laptop's wifi shows some times 3 bar outof 4 and transfer rate 144,150 and sometimes 72 mbps.My previous acer laptop showed 300mbps.Thats why i think intel N1030 have some driver problem.However i have install latest driver from intel site.
    So guys,give me some idea how can i make wifi hotspot in laptop and connect through mobile.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Default

    as far as I know you can not make wifi hotspot without a router, from PC you can only make a adhoc connection not safe and not reliable at all.

    Bellow is a video of how to make a ad hoc connection.


    and here is a software you can use to make a wifi hotspot

    http://www.connectify.me/

    I personally use a router in my PC, it allows me to use internet on my laptop and phone I never needed hot spot which I think is more open and wide one....

  3. #3
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Problem solved.Intel driver sucks,i restore my os with old wifi driver and without zonealarm,now ad-doc hotspot working.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 17th, 2013, 10:24
  2. WiFi adaptar.....
    By aallvveeee in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 14th, 2012, 13:52
  3. how to share laptop's wifi internet with mobile?
    By master_tanjid in forum Internet
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 09:32
  4. Creating a WiFi Hotspot w/o a Router ??
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Internet
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 27th, 2011, 01:32
  5. Turn your laptop into a WIFI router
    By dhUro in forum Software
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: May 27th, 2011, 15:39

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15632 seconds with 14 queries.