User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Playing DotA 2 with people from Bangladesh

  1. #1
    Member
    • asif105878's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel X45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-450M Processor 2.40GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB 7200rpm, 1+1.5+2 TB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA HD
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH238H, 14.0” diagonal High-Definition HP BrightView LED Display (1366 x 768)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lancing, A4Tech Hs-30
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Trigger, Logitech, 101-key compatible with island-style full-size keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M125
      • Controller:
      • DualShock 3, XBOX controller, Wii Remote and Nunchuck, Mad Catz X360 CoDBO PrecisionAIM Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 65W
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Walkman, Portable HDD, USB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • N/A
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Home Premium x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 4.5
      • Comment:
      • stuck with it atm :(
      • ISP:
      • Comocast
      • Download Speed:
      • 3125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1500
      • Console:
      • 50
    asif105878's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Michigan
    Posts
    839

    Default Playing DotA 2 with people from Bangladesh

    I want to play with some of my friends. But many of them live in Bangladesh. Is there any way to play with them? I saw you can create lobbies and also you can invite them to parties. I am not sure which one will be better for me. If I invite someone to party will all of us be in the same team? Since I will be playing from US, will the lag be too high if I play with player from Bangladesh?

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

  2. #2
    Member kim.nfs27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    4

    Default

    U may not lag cause Ur probably having a better net connection there. But whoever is playing from Bangladesh should have a very good Internet connection.

    about the other stuffs about DOTA 2...... i have never played it so, sorry bro. Eagerly waiting for it here.

  3. #3
    Member
    • asif105878's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel X45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-450M Processor 2.40GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB 7200rpm, 1+1.5+2 TB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA HD
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH238H, 14.0” diagonal High-Definition HP BrightView LED Display (1366 x 768)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lancing, A4Tech Hs-30
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Trigger, Logitech, 101-key compatible with island-style full-size keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M125
      • Controller:
      • DualShock 3, XBOX controller, Wii Remote and Nunchuck, Mad Catz X360 CoDBO PrecisionAIM Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 65W
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Walkman, Portable HDD, USB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • N/A
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Home Premium x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 4.5
      • Comment:
      • stuck with it atm :(
      • ISP:
      • Comocast
      • Download Speed:
      • 3125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1500
      • Console:
      • 50
    asif105878's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Michigan
    Posts
    839

    Default

    I invited one of my friends to a party but when we find matches we get into different matches. Do we need to select the same server for matchmaking to play together? Or we can not play with players from Asia yet through party system?
    Last edited by asif105878; March 26th, 2012 at 08:08.

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

  4. #4
    Member kim.nfs27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    4

    Default

    hmm.. for that U gotta ask some admin like CvP who plays Dota 2. The'll know it better.

  5. #5
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GeForce GTX 580 384bit 1536MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba 4G 2012 Edition; Razer Naga Hex
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Cougar CMX 700W
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16GB Flash Drive; Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA Quad Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8 Pro
      • Comment:
      • <3 ThermalTake Armor Jr. casing :)
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 7000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    8,681

    Default

    First join party.

    Then find match in matchmaking. Have Europe selected for both.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  6. #6

    Default

    I always get this msg when I try to play wid bots.......... admin pls help


    "Disconnected from Server
    Connection to the server exceeded the number of retries.
    Server is probably not available."

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anik_da_Pinik View Post
    I always get this msg when I try to play wid bots.......... admin pls help


    "Disconnected from Server
    Connection to the server exceeded the number of retries.
    Server is probably not available."
    Itz because ur ip may be a btcl router ip and all the btcl router ip are ban from steam thats why u cant join any game also u cant able to spectate any.If u wan to play then change ur internet line from btcl to mango router or u can use VPN which will cost 10$ per month if u wan VPN contact with CVP
    THANKS

  8. #8
    Member
    • asif105878's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel X45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-450M Processor 2.40GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB 7200rpm, 1+1.5+2 TB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA HD
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH238H, 14.0” diagonal High-Definition HP BrightView LED Display (1366 x 768)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lancing, A4Tech Hs-30
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Trigger, Logitech, 101-key compatible with island-style full-size keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M125
      • Controller:
      • DualShock 3, XBOX controller, Wii Remote and Nunchuck, Mad Catz X360 CoDBO PrecisionAIM Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 65W
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Walkman, Portable HDD, USB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • N/A
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Home Premium x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 4.5
      • Comment:
      • stuck with it atm :(
      • ISP:
      • Comocast
      • Download Speed:
      • 3125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1500
      • Console:
      • 50
    asif105878's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Michigan
    Posts
    839

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anik_da_Pinik View Post
    I always get this msg when I try to play wid bots.......... admin pls help


    "Disconnected from Server
    Connection to the server exceeded the number of retries.
    Server is probably not available."
    Sometimes in public matchmaking I get disconnected and get this message when I try to reconnect. If you exit the game and try to reconnect, sometimes you can but most of the times you can not. After many tries you might manage to reconnect but by that time it will probably be too late.
    Last edited by asif105878; April 19th, 2012 at 01:41.

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

Similar Threads

  1. How to start playing dota?
    By Rakin7 in forum Guides
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 29th, 2012, 16:25
  2. Playing Dota in PvPGN Servers instead of Garena.
    By GiDDY_SOUL in forum Guides
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 15th, 2011, 21:57
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 6th, 2011, 14:15
  4. Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?
    By darkcrunk in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: December 29th, 2009, 11:46
  5. Noob Dota Team for Playing Tourneys
    By Mad Monk in forum Competitive DotA
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: November 14th, 2009, 17:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20682 seconds with 16 queries.