User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 53

Thread: Mouse stutters, need Help.

  1. #1

    Default Mouse stutters, need Help.

    Okay, so after testing with frame rates and refresh rates, I've figured out that the Camera movement in any game is very smooth with gamepad [Xbox 360 Controller] but moving camera with mouse looks stuttery mess if I don't set FPS to 30 or 60. This happens with both Mouse acceleration on/off.

    So, I've been recently using 53 Hz+ Vsync to lock games to 53 FPS and play without stutters. Games like Assasin's Creed Unity, Resident Evil 6 are working just fine. But most of the games like ROTR, Witcher 3, Quantam Break, Watch Dogs 2, etc feels super stuttery and unsmooth with mouse. This has been bugging me a lot.


    I don't know if it's my mouse or this is how some games are designed.


    @aayman you have Gsync monitor, right? Do you have any of the games I mentioned? Can you lock your frame rate to 53 FPS/ 54 FPS/ 50 FPS and make sure your G-sync monitor sets at 50/53/54 Hz aswell. Do you get the same stutters too? Compare it with gamepad and see if the mouse feels unsmooth.

    First use gamepad to move camera at 53 FPS and then use Mouse and if it feels unsmooth, then I'll know its an mouse issue with all games.


    I will highly appreciate it if you can test it for me.



    I am not planning to use gamepad, and if it turns out that its an issue with all the mouse, then there's no point in buying G-sync for me.

    Also if it turns out be an issue with my mouse, could you tell me what mouse you're using? I will have to buy that.

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    No I don't have any of those games.

    You can try overclocking your mouse to 500hz or 1000hz and see if that helps.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    No I don't have any of those games.

    You can try overclocking your mouse to 500hz or 1000hz and see if that helps.
    Can you name some of the games you got?

    Do you have Metal Gear Solid V, Arkham Knight, Resident Evil 7?



    Thanks about the info by the way. I'll try to overclock my mouse and see what results I get. According to my mouse's specs, it's 1000Hz already. I will try to to lower it down to 500Hz and see what happens.

    Edit: Ok, so my mouse is already on 1000Hz.

    I kinda getting the feeling that this is problem with all mouse. Sucks then cause I hate gamepad.
    Last edited by Sami 1999; May 7th, 2017 at 01:19.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    mouse ta ki?

    - - - Updated - - -

    nvm. Get the Logitech G102 @ 2.5k. I've been eyeing that mouse for weeks. goyta sell my G402 somehow tho.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    mouse ta ki?

    - - - Updated - - -

    nvm. Get the Logitech G102 @ 2.5k. I've been eyeing that mouse for weeks. goyta sell my G402 somehow tho.
    Will probably have to buy a gaming mouse.

    I prefer claw grip. I got two mouse by the way, two shitty mouse. The other one is connected just for the sake of being connected but I dont use it.

    The one I use is Logitech M105.


    The other one is A4Tech OP-620D


    I need halp. I like the mouse I currently use because its so easy to grip it like a claw. But if its the cause of stutters, then I will get a new one.


    But first, I need the evidence of others. That's why I asked aayman if he played the games I am having issues with.


    So, BattleField 1 also suffers from the mouse stutter at 53 Fps, which gets reduced to some extent by using Raw input. But its still there and gamepad just feels smooth at 53 FPS.



    What's the refresh rate of your monitor dude? Can you downclock to 53/54 Hz and see if you are getting the stuttery mouse movement in those games?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sami 1999 View Post
    Will probably have to buy a gaming mouse.

    I prefer claw grip. I got two mouse by the way, two shitty mouse. The other one is connected just for the sake of being connected but I dont use it.

    The one I use is Logitech M105.


    The other one is A4Tech OP-620D


    I need halp. I like the mouse I currently use because its so easy to grip it like a claw. But if its the cause of stutters, then I will get a new one.


    But first, I need the evidence of others. That's why I asked aayman if he played the games I am having issues with.


    So, BattleField 1 also suffers from the mouse stutter at 53 Fps, which gets reduced to some extent by using Raw input. But its still there and gamepad just feels smooth at 53 FPS.



    What's the refresh rate of your monitor dude? Can you downclock to 53/54 Hz and see if you are getting the stuttery mouse movement in those games?
    Use smaller mouse. G102 is a small mouse. Perfect for claw grip. Although Deathadders are quite popular, they're more palm grip mouse.

    I think you're facing input lag? It's the reason people play at highest available FPS specially true for online gaming. But alas, for some reason you think 36 fps is smooth.

    Gamepads don't face this cause their travel speed is fixed unlike mouse.

    Here's a good article to read about it : https://displaylag.com/reduce-input-...initive-guide/

  7. #7
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    I have BF1 and I don't get stutters, but I never played it at 53fps. If I remember, I'll try this later tonight.

    - - - Updated - - -

    If you have several mice connected, then disconnect all but one. Some motherboards have issues with multiple high polling rate devices, including the keyboard.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    So wait, you're actively locking the games' framerates? SMH

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Use smaller mouse. G102 is a small mouse. Perfect for claw grip. Although Deathadders are quite popular, they're more palm grip mouse.

    I think you're facing input lag? It's the reason people play at highest available FPS specially true for online gaming. But alas, for some reason you think 36 fps is smooth.

    Gamepads don't face this cause their travel speed is fixed unlike mouse.

    Here's a good article to read about it : https://displaylag.com/reduce-input-...initive-guide/
    How is stutter related to input lag by any means? Please explain.

    I've clearly mentioned that the camera movement is smooth but when I move camera using mouse, the camera movement feels stuttery.



    So you haven't understood the thread at all. I'm sorry, but you won't be able to help me with this issue because you don't even understand what the problem is.


    Atleast aayman understood. Too bad he doesn't have the games I have, but he gave some useful suggestions.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    So wait, you're actively locking the games' framerates? SMH
    Ofcourse I shall lock FPS to 52 Edit: I meant 53 with Vsync at 53Hz if I get only 55-58 FPS. I've explained this before. But then again, I doubt you people even understood. So nopoint in explaining further. But I know that this is a severe issue before I make jump to Gsync. Don't wanna waste money only to find out G-sync wont help mouse users.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    I have BF1 and I don't get stutters, but I never played it at 53fps. If I remember, I'll try this later tonight.

    - - - Updated - - -

    If you have several mice connected, then disconnect all but one. Some motherboards have issues with multiple high polling rate devices, including the keyboard.
    Thanks.

    I'll disconnect the other mouse and see how well it goes now.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Okay, so I have removed the other mouse.

    No improvements so far.


    I give up. Looks like this issue can't be fixed. So these game's aren't optimized for the mouse. In Resident Evil 6 there is no stutter at all with 53Hz.



    Edit: Surprisingly among the games I'm having these issues, Batman Arkham Knight shows the least amount of mouse stutters, kinda feels like it's the most optimized one among other graphics heavy games.
    Last edited by Sami 1999; May 7th, 2017 at 18:10.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Upload a 20-30s video on YouTube and then post it here. Imma watch it. Frankly I don't believe a word you say anymore.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Upload a 20-30s video on YouTube and then post it here. Imma watch it. Frankly I don't believe a word you say anymore.
    Don't believe. I don't need your help. You can't help me. Your monitor doesn't even do 53Hz or you didn't even bother to test it.

    Only other person that can do 53Hz is aayman since he has Gsync monitor. So yeah, don't bother helping me.


    If you're wondering why I am not uploading video, its because Shadowplay records at 30 FPS/ 60 FPS. So when I record my games at 53Hz @ 53 FPS, the captured footage still records at 60 or 59 FPS and then the whole video stutters. Thus making it useless.
    Last edited by Sami 1999; May 7th, 2017 at 17:15.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77M
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500K @4.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill ARES 2400 MHz 8GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SU650 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD RX 570 4GB 1300/1750 1.03v
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC898
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • GAMDIAS Hephaestus P1
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • Skylark
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    I can do 50 Hz.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    I can do 50 Hz.
    I need help.

    Do you have those games where I'm having these problems?

  14. #14
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77M
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500K @4.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill ARES 2400 MHz 8GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SU650 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD RX 570 4GB 1300/1750 1.03v
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC898
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • GAMDIAS Hephaestus P1
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • Skylark
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Apart from Watch_Dogs 2, I have the rest. But I don't have enough free space on my HDD to install all of them at the same time, I can test them one by one. RE6 is the only RE game I haven't touched from the franchise, so I guess that makes it worth installing.

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    Apart from Watch_Dogs 2, I have the rest. But I don't have enough free space on my HDD to install all of them at the same time, I can test them one by one. RE6 is the only RE game I haven't touched from the franchise, so I guess that makes it worth installing.
    I don't have problems in Resident Evil 6. Didn't you read the first post?

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    I once faced the reverse of this situation, where my controller caused stutters and mouse was fine. Changed batteries and everything was fine. I'm guessing you've tried changing USB ports by now?

  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    I once faced the reverse of this situation, where my controller caused stutters and mouse was fine. Changed batteries and everything was fine. I'm guessing you've tried changing USB ports by now?
    Yeah, I tried. Didn't helped unfortunately.

  18. #18
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    http://www.resplendence.com/latencymon

    Try that and see if your latency is normal during idle.

  19. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    http://www.resplendence.com/latencymon

    Try that and see if your latency is normal during idle.
    Okay, I'm testing it now and I'll let you know what happens.

    - - - Updated - - -

    @aayman

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unknown.png 
Views:	8 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	39749

    Edit: I tried mouse with different USB ports, disconnected Gamrpad but no luck so far. Only thing left to test is a PS/2 mouse.
    Last edited by Sami 1999; May 7th, 2017 at 21:22.

  20. #20
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    Latency looks perfect. I'm running out of ideas. How about power plan in High Performance mode? If it's W10, that should disable a Core Parking.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30702 seconds with 14 queries.