User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: GPU help!where do i get it?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default GPU help!where do i get it?

    hey guys,thanks for reading this.
    i was just wondering if its possible to get amd radeon 6970/6990? i mean i know the market's out of stock but there has to be a way or a place where i can get atleast one of these right?well thanks in advance for helping.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    6990!

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    6990!
    i don't get it :\

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mahraf View Post
    hey guys,thanks for reading this.
    i was just wondering if its possible to get amd radeon 6970/6990? i mean i know the market's out of stock but there has to be a way or a place where i can get atleast one of these right?well thanks in advance for helping.
    6950s should be available, but IDK about 6970's availability. IIRC UCC brought some 6970s, and no one brought 6990 in BD afaik. Btw what are you planning to do with these cards? Is it for gaming, or other GPGPU work?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    There is a HD6950 in Global Brand, IDB. IDK abt HD6970.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    6950s should be available, but IDK about 6970's availability. IIRC UCC brought some 6970s, and no one brought 6990 in BD afaik. Btw what are you planning to do with these cards? Is it for gaming, or other GPGPU work?
    well....mostly gaming but yeah work with graphics aswell

    ---------- Post added at 20:55 ---------- Previous post was at 20:55 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by XLR8 View Post
    There is a HD6950 in Global Brand, IDB. IDK abt HD6970.
    thanks

    ---------- Post added at 20:56 ---------- Previous post was at 20:55 ----------

    btw guys any idea how much it might cost?

  7. #7
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Global will want 29K maybe.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mahraf View Post
    hey guys,thanks for reading this.
    i was just wondering if its possible to get amd radeon 6970/6990? i mean i know the market's out of stock but there has to be a way or a place where i can get atleast one of these right?well thanks in advance for helping.
    You better wait for HD78XX or nvidia kepler GPU. HD6XXX series is old generation now. And if u plan to get a 6990, why not to go for a hd7970??? 7970 is available in UCC and price would be same.

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy New GPU
    By Raziel in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 15th, 2011, 19:09
  2. Need help with GPU!
    By redprince in forum GPU
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: May 21st, 2011, 21:48
  3. Replies: 24
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2010, 23:31
  4. Best gpu for 7k?
    By Arif69 in forum GPU
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: July 17th, 2010, 19:19
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 13th, 2009, 10:19

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19924 seconds with 14 queries.