User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25

Thread: Is Amd APU processors any good?

  1. #1
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default Is Amd APU processors any good?

    Will be buying just a cpu for my frnd very soon this month

    His budget is ultra low, so buying components 1 by 1 for him, so far bought:

    * RAM 4gb
    * PSU TT lp430w from @Infracted
    * 1tb HDD when the price was 4.5k

    NOw wanna buy

    AMD APU A6 3500

    Clock Speed (GHz) - 2.1
    L2 Cache (MB) - 3
    Sockets Supported - FM1

    a
    long with this mobo

    http://www.ucc-bd.com/msi-amd-a75-chipset-matx-usb3-sata6-fm1-mb.html

    R
    eason for buying APU is its not possible for him to buy a GPU right now or even near future

    SO wanna know is this good enough for some light gaming with 20" monitor?

    BUDGET IS 18k for mobo+processor+GPU (thats why goin for APU)

    IF anyone have any radical ideas or suggestions except 2nd hand products pls help


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  2. #2
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    u can easily get AMD phnm ii X4 955 BE+ a MSI board within 18K (well may be need to be roughly added 1-2K more)
    why go for APU?!
    Last edited by naved777; March 2nd, 2012 at 23:04.

  3. #3
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naved777 View Post
    u can easily get AMD phnm ii X4 955 BE+ a MSI board within 18K (well may be need to be roughly added 1-2K more)
    why go for APU?!
    as wirtten BUDGET IS 18k for mobo+processor+GPU (thats why goin for APU)

    and "roughly" 1-2k add kora possible nah
    Last edited by samiulislam16; March 2nd, 2012 at 23:09.


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  4. #4
    Member
    • pirate_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B-75HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium G [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance 4GB DDR3 1600 BUS CL 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB WD 7200 rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6570 @1gb ddr3
      • Display:
      • CRT 15'' Samsung
      • Sound Card:
      • Built - in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech HS 100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech X7 XL 747
      • Power Supply:
      • Value Top 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • BENQ 16X DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • SUN 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 sp1
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naved777 View Post
    u can easily get AMD phnm ii X4 955 BE+ a MSI board within 18K (well may be need to be roughly added 1-2K more)
    why go for APU?!
    Bro, he said that his budget also includes a gpu.

    Also, to samiulislam16 BRO, i guess this is the best value buy for money IMO, nd i am also very interested in getting one since, in APU if u add additional gpu the built in gpu merges up with the GPU, so I suggest go for it!!!

  5. #5
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    DAAAAAAMN um going blind...forgot to notice the GPU
    seems to a tight budget....then go for the APU
    btw which GPU u have in mind?

  6. #6
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default

    DAAAAAAMN um going blind...forgot to notice the GPU
    seems to a tight budget....then go for the APU
    btw which GPU u have in mind?
    there is no external GPU at all ................6530D GPU + tri core processor mashed together in APU


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  7. #7
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samiulislam16 View Post
    there is no external GPU at all ................6530D GPU + tri core processor mashed together in APU
    APU is good 4 casual gaming. Poreh jodi GPU kineh, 4example HD6670, then 6530D + HD6670 might Crossfire and become HD6690D. I read in PC GAMER Magazine, the APU with HD6550D does that. HD6670+6550D shows HD6690D in GPU-z and it crossfires. (-_-')

  8. #8
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XLR8 View Post
    APU is good 4 casual gaming. Poreh jodi GPU kineh, 4example HD6670, then 6530D + HD6670 might Crossfire and become HD6690D. I read in PC GAMER Magazine, the APU with HD6550D does that. HD6670+6550D shows HD6690D in GPU-z and it crossfires. (-_-')
    diffrnt series mile crossfire!
    Last edited by Cpt.Mactavish; March 3rd, 2012 at 03:10.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    diffrnt series mile crossfire!
    Yes. Weird, but yeah. (-_-') AMDs unique techlogy to both use IGP and external GPU.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Ei a6 r eqvlent phenom processor ki?

  11. #11
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    Ei a6 r eqvlent phenom processor ki?
    Egula equivalant howa tough coz these are diffrnt 4m regular cpu. But a6 - 10-11K hoile eitar price range eh AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE pawa jabe maybe.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XLR8 View Post
    Egula equivalant howa tough coz these are diffrnt 4m regular cpu. But a6 - 10-11K hoile eitar price range eh AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE pawa jabe maybe.
    jodi just processing powar r khetre konta valo,a6 na phenom 2?

  13. #13
    Member
    • fahim1989's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 16GB (4x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Sumsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ENGTX570 DCII
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML228H
      • Keyboard:
      • RAZER Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Cyborg R.A.T 5
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    go 4 APU.....

  14. #14
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XLR8 View Post
    Egula equivalant howa tough coz these are diffrnt 4m regular cpu. But a6 - 10-11K hoile eitar price range eh AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE pawa jabe maybe.
    yeah i also told him so...since cost is almost the same

    ---------- Post added at 16:00 ---------- Previous post was at 15:59 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    jodi just processing powar r khetre konta valo,a6 na phenom 2?
    Phenom 2

  15. #15
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default

    IT is a tricore processor..............incase of just processing power phenom 2 better ............but it aint a processor only so because its a Accelerated Processing Unit with dedicated GPU mash up it blows away phenom 2, 2nd gen i5, i7 with their intel graphics 300 series

    and finally with a HD6670, it crossfires to double the performance of a single 6670

    Anymore suggestions mentioning @Dee @error @dipanzan


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  16. #16
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Intel's hd series is kindda joke!

  17. #17
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    What is the main purpose of the PC? I would only recommend an APU if it's a normal PC which would run office tasks and maybe some light gaming and movies?

    If you can stretch your budget a bit more, then you can go for an i3+H61 for 15-16K, and buy a second hand HD5670 and both of them will be tons faster than the APU.

  18. #18
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default dont u guys read anymore??????

    Reason for buying APU is its not possible for him to buy a GPU right now or even near futureSO wanna know is this good enough for some light gaming with 20" monitor?BUDGET IS 18k for mobo+processor+GPU (thats why goin for APU)IF anyone have any radical ideas or suggestions except 2nd hand products pls help
    read it pls

    ---------- Post added at 18:47 ---------- Previous post was at 18:46 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    What is the main purpose of the PC? I would only recommend an APU if it's a normal PC which would run office tasks and maybe some light gaming and movies?

    If you can stretch your budget a bit more, then you can go for an i3+H61 for 15-16K, and buy a second hand HD5670 and both of them will be tons faster than the APU.
    10char


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  19. #19
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samiulislam16 View Post
    read it pls

    ---------- Post added at 18:47 ---------- Previous post was at 18:46 ----------



    10char
    Then go for the APU, in terms of processing power Phenom II is better. But the APU will be able to handle some light gaming and HD movies with ease. You might want to wait for Trinity APUs which should hit BD shortly.

  20. #20
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samiulislam16 View Post
    and finally with a HD6670, it crossfires to double the performance of a single 6670
    wrong...Asymmetric CrossFire will makes 6670 to 6690D2, which is at best 10-12% faster than the stock 6670. still a i3 2100+6670
    combination will be faster despite the boost offered by Dual Graphics...
    and the biggest drawback of this dual gpu is that it doesn't work on DX9. it's mainly optimized for dx11 for which the 6670(which is the highest card that support dual gpu mode) is still too much underpowered.




    Last edited by @nonymous™; March 4th, 2012 at 20:13.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Amd apu
    By blitzkrieg in forum CPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 12th, 2011, 15:13
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 15th, 2011, 18:32
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 11:36
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 5th, 2011, 12:37
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 12th, 2009, 01:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31715 seconds with 14 queries.