User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Desktop Backup Solution

  1. #1
    Member
    • roushonul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Z97-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core I7 4790k 4.4 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Transcend 128 Gb SSD+1 500 Gb segate
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 980 SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung U28D590D 28 inch 4k Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Motherboard built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitect
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX ONE Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1275w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • UPS:
      • 2000 VA Custom built
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Qubee Corporate
      • Download Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default Desktop Backup Solution

    I need a power back up solution for desktop pc. It's load will be 700w approx. I am expecting to run the desktop in all seasoncontinuously. So what I am looking is 2 hour backup and quick recharge like IPS. I can build a IPS for that. But what I need is IPS+UPS combination. So that when electricity down it would not restart. If anybody has any suggestion for me then plz let me know with a budget. Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    The load will be 700w approx?
    What PC are you powering? I myself use a IPS+UPS combo, but I don't know what IPS would power a PC @700w for 2hrs.

  3. #3
    Member
    • roushonul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Z97-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core I7 4790k 4.4 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Transcend 128 Gb SSD+1 500 Gb segate
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 980 SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung U28D590D 28 inch 4k Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Motherboard built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitect
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX ONE Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1275w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • UPS:
      • 2000 VA Custom built
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Qubee Corporate
      • Download Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    What PC are you powering? I myself use a IPS+UPS combo, but I don't know what IPS would power a PC @700w for 2hrs.
    My hardware config is:
    AMD Phenom X4 955 3.2 Ghz
    Ram: 4 Gb(But I will soon upgrade it to 6Gb)
    MotherBoard: MSI(Don't remember the series)
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon 6950 1GB
    Hard Disk: 250gb*2
    Power Supply: Thermaltake 600w Tough Power
    Monitor: 19' Dell and will buy another one when this backup issue solve.

    I am web developer and like gaming very much. I try to find a gaming laptop but they are scarce and I am not yet economically strong enough to buy a very powerful laptop. In market(BD market) the most advanced graphice with laptop is ATI 7690M and it score only 34 fps in high settings upcoming masseffect 3 and cannot play BF3 in high settings. So I decide to convert my desktop to all purpose PC. Today I call a guy whom I find from click bd. He assure me that he will build me an online UPS which will cost 14000 tk with 2 hamko 100 amh(I may be wrong of this unit) battery. He assure me it will be enough of what I am asking. Total cost will come with battery 31000 tk. If anybody have any more solution it would really great. Thank

  4. #4
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Buy a ~.0KVA-2KVA Generator & a Cheap 2000va UPS. That will suffice. I myself use a 1200va UPS Which is powered by an 1kva IPS which is hooked up to a 2KVA generator.
    My Sig rig, TV, Router, ONU, laptop & a Pentium D pc runs in this circuit.
    Last edited by Rakin7; February 25th, 2012 at 20:47.

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roushonul View Post
    I need a power back up solution for desktop pc. It's load will be 700w approx. I am expecting to run .
    even if under full load your pc will never consume more than ~340-350w. and as the psu is 80+// certified it won't pull anything beyond ~400-420w from wall socket/IPS/ups...so the load is nowhere near to 700w........

  6. #6
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    ^Agreed, even with a monitor & a router etc etc, it will not pull anymore than 450-500W Max from the wall socket.

  7. #7
    Member
    • roushonul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Z97-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core I7 4790k 4.4 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Transcend 128 Gb SSD+1 500 Gb segate
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 980 SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung U28D590D 28 inch 4k Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Motherboard built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitect
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX ONE Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1275w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • UPS:
      • 2000 VA Custom built
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Qubee Corporate
      • Download Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Generator may be noisy solution. Yes I know it would not take more than 500 W with monitor. I have rough idea abt the battery I get offered. Each battery is capable of giving 320w(I am ignorant. try to figure everything in "Walt"). So the guy I call is giving me 640W roughly. I am also looking for long time back up. I don't want to disturbed by summer load-shading. Do u think will this solution with 100 amph*2 will give me that and also I think person I am talking for UPS should offer me 1 Battery 640W 200 amph. Because price maybe same there. Thanks

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Noisy but constant. A UPS/IPS needs more than 8 Hrs to fully charge & u will be down for ~3 hrs then bcoz in summer 8HRS Constant current thaka is no less than a wonder. So if u want to be online all the time, generator will be a better solution.

  9. #9
    Member
    • roushonul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Z97-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core I7 4790k 4.4 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Transcend 128 Gb SSD+1 500 Gb segate
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 980 SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung U28D590D 28 inch 4k Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Motherboard built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitect
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX ONE Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1275w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • UPS:
      • 2000 VA Custom built
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Qubee Corporate
      • Download Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default

    yes my thinking also. Very worried here. Maybe will go for bigger battery. Does anybody know hamko battery price or where I can find it. Googling is not giving any result.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roushonul View Post
    yes my thinking also. Very worried here. Maybe will go for bigger battery. Does anybody know hamko battery price or where I can find it. Googling is not giving any result.
    No matter how big the battery is its gonna need to be charged. Maybe winter kete jabe but summer e downtime hobei.

  11. #11
    Member
    • roushonul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Z97-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core I7 4790k 4.4 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Transcend 128 Gb SSD+1 500 Gb segate
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 980 SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung U28D590D 28 inch 4k Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Motherboard built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitect
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX ONE Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1275w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • UPS:
      • 2000 VA Custom built
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Qubee Corporate
      • Download Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default

    what is the price of your generator and what is the monthly cost on diesel(They run on diesel right?) . When I worked on IPS company we use generator for backup but it is kind of hazard to collect its diesel or fuel. I remember petrol pump manager ask for application before sell us the diesel. Let me know abt it a bit plz. Thanks

  12. #12
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roushonul View Post
    what is the price of your generator and what is the monthly cost on diesel(They run on diesel right?) . When I worked on IPS company we use generator for backup but it is kind of hazard to collect its diesel or fuel. I remember petrol pump manager ask for application before sell us the diesel. Let me know abt it a bit plz. Thanks
    about 2-3 yrs age kina, price thik mone nai but about around 20-25k porsilo maybe. It runs on petrol/octane & consumes 1ltr per hr.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2012, 20:22
  2. Save games backup
    By shafi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 29th, 2011, 21:23
  3. Save games backup
    By shafi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 29th, 2011, 09:38
  4. Backup Time OF 1200VA UPS ???
    By GalibZ in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 10th, 2011, 17:03
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 17th, 2008, 06:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23080 seconds with 14 queries.