User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Need 1000VA/+ UPS wihtin 10K

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Need 1000VA/+ UPS wihtin 10K

    Please suggest some 1000VA models available at IDB.

    My budget is 10K maximum.

    Must have USB or DB9 serial port for UPS management such as auto shutdown/hibernate.




    *Brands that I would like avoid are apollo,mercury,prolink.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Please suggest some 1000VA models available at IDB.

    My budget is 10K maximum.

    Must have USB or DB9 serial port for UPS management such as auto shutdown/hibernate.




    *Brands that I would like avoid are apollo,mercury,prolink.
    db9 ports don't work with win 7. it has driver conflict issue.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Sumit Pramanik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus V Formula With ThermalTake Armor A60 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3GHz with CoolerMaster Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX - F3-2400C10D-8GTX
      • Hard Drive:
      • SanDisk Extreme SSD 120GB, WD Caviar Black 2TB x 2, WD Caviar Green 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce GTX 960 STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-4GD5
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab B70 Speaker System; Sennheiser HD598SE
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
      • Mouse:
      • Asus ROG Gladius II
      • Controller:
      • Don't need one..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta EX GPS-650AB B 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree S1250P 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional
      • Comment:
      • Up-gradation Completed. Online. All system stable. Now I can sleep.
      • ISP:
      • Quick Online (Earth Telecommunication Pvt. Limited)
      • Download Speed:
      • 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4Mbps
    Sumit Pramanik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Yup, I agree with ЯV●Speed....... db9 ports dont wokr in win7

    But You can try RahimAfrooz 1000VA premium which is around 8K. I bought it months ago and I ma really satisfied with it....... It also have db9 ports and software also given with it....

    I has auto shutdown Feature also, hope this will help you....

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Any UPS with USB then?

  5. #5
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    RahimAfrooz 1000va @8k
    Or,
    Rangs 1000va Online @15k. DB9 or usb port ase kina jani na.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    DB9 and Rs232 is same (correct me if im wrong)So im basically using Rahima Afrozza 800va with DB9 port n it works with win7 flawlessly. @ЯV●Speed

  7. #7
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    @minitt u got any ups in that price range ???? i also need one thats why asking

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Socomec 1000VA 8K imported by Tech Valley. Cyber Power 1000va 9K Dataedge Limited. @@bhi if u need auto hibernate feature go for cyberpower. I 've moded mine (rahima afrooza) to auto hibernate on power failure and auto wakeup when power comes back.

    I am on windows 7.

  9. #9
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Socomec 1000VA 8K imported by Tech Valley. Cyber Power 1000va 9K Dataedge Limited. @@bhi if u need auto hibernate feature go for cyberpower. I 've moded mine (rahima afrooza) to auto hibernate on power failure and auto wakeup when power comes back.

    I am on windows 7.
    cyberpower which model?? can u link me pls?? IF THIS is the one then it has only one 12v battery and one battery for a 1000va unit is not enough afaik, whats your thought?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Socomec 1000VA 8K imported by Tech Valley. Cyber Power 1000va 9K Dataedge Limited. @@bhi if u need auto hibernate feature go for cyberpower. I 've moded mine (rahima afrooza) to auto hibernate on power failure and auto wakeup when power comes back.

    I am on windows 7.
    Any idea about the batteries present in those systems?
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    @Hemlock no idea. I'm more concerned about their after sales service. However, Cyberpower website lists some local company's name. So getting ups from those listed companies might be a good idea.

    But I am really impressed bout rahima afrooza's after sales service. Cant decide which 1 to choose. Better model or Better after after sales service????? :?

Similar Threads

  1. Want some help to buy 1000VA UPS
    By Sumit Pramanik in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2012, 15:42
  2. [UPS MOD] PC / UPS auto turn on and off - Smart UPS system
    By OoAIDoO in forum Hardware Modding
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: March 9th, 2012, 22:12
  3. Socomec UPS 1000VA - Small Review
    By aayman in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: February 16th, 2012, 15:07
  4. Sale (Used) Gigabyte GA-G41M-ES2L Motherboard and UPS RAHIMAFROOZ 1000VA
    By error in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: August 29th, 2011, 06:08
  5. 500w Delta PSU on a 1000VA Rahimafroz UPS
    By @bhi in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 4th, 2011, 08:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22266 seconds with 14 queries.