User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: BTCL DNS server problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default BTCL DNS server problem

    I use adsl 512 unlimited package.my phone is under Goran exchange...now the problem is, i face problem with my net connection randomly so i started looking into it and i found that dns server is not giving ping reply continuously when i face problem with the net connection everything else is alright ....Now is there anyone else from groan exchange in this forum???or anyone else facing the same problem????any suggestions and ideas will be well accepted

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Use third party dns servers?

    8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 are two I can recommend.

  3. #3
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    Use third party dns servers?

    8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 are two I can recommend.
    yeah tried 4.2.2.2 but nothing public dns servers gives continuous ping replies when btcl's dns does ....but will try the ones u suggested when the problem surfaces again

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Recommended DNS Servers » http://banglagamer.com/go/t18739

  5. #5
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    For BTCL users, what is the typical upload speed at torrents? pls mention pkg as well.

    Im getting pathetic upload speed at ipt. is there anything that needs to be configured?

  6. #6
    Member
    • shuvonabil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming 7
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700k 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR 4
      • Hard Drive:
      • Trascend 512GB SSD+Western Digital 4TB SATA
      • Display:
      • Samsung 32" 3D TV
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in 24-bit/192KHz and 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z906
      • Keyboard:
      • LEXMALK4800 USB GAMING
      • Mouse:
      • LEXMA M231 USB
      • Controller:
      • none yet
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE 675W TPX-675MPCEU
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Digital X 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga.com 10mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.2MB/s
    shuvonabil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Shegunbagicha
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    For BTCL users, what is the typical upload speed at torrents? pls mention pkg as well.

    Im getting pathetic upload speed at ipt. is there anything that needs to be configured?
    My torrent upload speed is very poor as well, never went beyond 20KB/s and I’m using
    the 1mb package. If you are a hardcore torrent downloader I suggest you get a seedbox,
    otherwise it is virtually impossible to maintain the required ratios with most of the private trackers.
    Last edited by shuvonabil; February 28th, 2012 at 00:28.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvonabil View Post
    My torrent upload speed is very poor as well, never went beyond 20KB/s and I’m using
    the 1mb package. If you are a hardcore torrent downloader I suggest you get a seedbox,
    otherwise it is virtually impossible to maintain the required ratios with most of the private trackers.
    i am also using the 1mbps package. i get 48~60KBps. i am considering u r a regular user of a well known private tracker. so,u should also know this:
    "all of the torrents all the times are not guaranteed to seed". so,if u r in very bad luck of choosing torrents which has pretty bad peers. so,there is no point of blaming btcl for that. & btcl agrees with us upload speed=25% of the package download speed. mine is almost 50%. so,what more should i expect. u just can't expect u downloaded a torrent & it should take all of ur upload speed & seed them at full speed.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvonabil View Post
    My torrent upload speed is very poor as well, never went beyond 20KB/s and I’m using
    the 1mb package. If you are a hardcore torrent downloader I suggest you get a seedbox,
    otherwise it is virtually impossible to maintain the required ratios with most of the private trackers.
    Mine is 50% less than what my download speed is: 64 KBPS. Most of the time, it remains constant. @ЯV●Speed, isn't BTCL connected with BDIX?

  9. #9
    Member
    • shuvonabil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming 7
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700k 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR 4
      • Hard Drive:
      • Trascend 512GB SSD+Western Digital 4TB SATA
      • Display:
      • Samsung 32" 3D TV
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in 24-bit/192KHz and 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z906
      • Keyboard:
      • LEXMALK4800 USB GAMING
      • Mouse:
      • LEXMA M231 USB
      • Controller:
      • none yet
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE 675W TPX-675MPCEU
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Digital X 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga.com 10mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.2MB/s
    shuvonabil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Shegunbagicha
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ЯV●Speed View Post
    i am also using the 1mbps package. i get 48~60KBps. i am considering u r a regular user of a well known private tracker. so,u should also know this:
    "all of the torrents all the times are not guaranteed to seed". so,if u r in very bad luck of choosing torrents which has pretty bad peers. so,there is no point of blaming btcl for that. & btcl agrees with us upload speed=25% of the package download speed. mine is almost 50%. so,what more should i expect. u just can't expect u downloaded a torrent & it should take all of ur upload speed & seed them at full speed.
    na not blaming btcl and I dont use torrent for a long time, used to use filesonic and fileserve
    but after megaupload get busted and filesonic and fileserve became inactive I switchet to ul.to
    and happy with my btcl download speed, so no complain here at the moment

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    @Wintereise and anyone else who knows how to configure QOS.

    I want to setup QOS in my router so that when im browsing the torrents that r running in the back, will slow down and then springs back to full speed when I'm not browsing.

    router model # TD-W8950ND. let me know if u need screenshots of router settings.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevepeter View Post
    Mine is 50% less than what my download speed is: 64 KBPS. Most of the time, it remains constant. @ЯV●Speed, isn't BTCL connected with BDIX?
    it seems it's connected. but,for some reason it doesn't allow local sharing. u still can download from local torrent sites. but,that will be ur INTERNET speed,not intranet(which is we called local bandwidth).
    & i don't know what's wrong with u people's upload speed. but,what i get is enough to keep me going into a well known private tracker.

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    @Wintereise and anyone else who knows how to configure QOS.

    I want to setup QOS in my router so that when im browsing the torrents that r running in the back, will slow down and then springs back to full speed when I'm not browsing.

    router model # TD-W8950ND. let me know if u need screenshots of router settings.
    This might help (QoS Tutorial) - http://j.mp/Ae0Pw8
    Last edited by coldfire7; February 28th, 2012 at 10:55.

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevepeter View Post
    Mine is 50% less than what my download speed is: 64 KBPS. Most of the time, it remains constant. @ЯV●Speed, isn't BTCL connected with BDIX?
    Nope. We tried a lot of stuff to convince them a year back, but they said no.

  14. #14
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    figured out the problem atlast ......in the adsl modem(mine is Tplink-8610) there is many mode of connetions like g.dmt,g.lite,adsl2,adsl2+,annex a and some others and there 4 or 5 of them were selected and CNR value was 6 so i thought why not try clanging them ,now the thing is if i choose adsl 2+ only.. then CNR valus is like 6-6.5 and the dns server problem occurs and when i only choose g.lite only.. then CNR value jumped to 9 but in that mode line doesnt connet for some reasons so i changed it to g.dmt only.. and CNR value became around 8.. in that mode everything works fine but my Tplink router somehow can not establish connetion but i can if the modem is directly connected to my pc so i choose g.dmt and adsl2 mode together and everything started to work nicely and now CNR value is around 7.7

  15. #15
    Member
    • emucop's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4GH
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB Transcend
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB WD+320GB samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI 4850
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1 bilting
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2.1 creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech glasser
      • Power Supply:
      • Tharmaltack 600w
      • USB Devices:
      • 1 gb kingston
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 64bit , Win xp
    emucop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Chittagong road , narayangonj
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Here's a simple little thing you can do to increase your bandwidth by at least 20%.

    Ok here we go...

    1.) log on as Administrator.

    2.) start - run - type gpedit.msc

    3.) expand "local computer policy"

    4.) then expand "administrative templates"

    5.) Then expand "network branch"

    6.) Highlight the "QoS Packet Scheduler"

    7.) On right window double click "limit reservable bandwidth"

    8.) On setting tab check the "enabled"

    9.) Change "Bandwidth limit %" to 0

    you're done.It would be a good idea to reboot after this.

  16. #16
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    The QoS default limiting was only in Windows XP, iirc. So long as you don't have pending windows updates / have it turned off, doing that and not doing it are the same.

Similar Threads

  1. Btcl adsl dns servers
    By EBL.Mantis in forum BTCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 15th, 2012, 10:22
  2. BTCL ADSL Connection Problem
    By austin in forum BTCL
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2012, 13:08
  3. btcl connection problem
    By S_F.darkzone in forum BTCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 10th, 2011, 09:37
  4. BTCL ADSL connection PROBLEM !!
    By Saadmanheavy in forum BTCL
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 00:27
  5. BTCL ~ MANGO Latency Problem and NIX
    By Hamilton in forum ISP
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 15th, 2011, 12:28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26895 seconds with 14 queries.