User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: power supply needed

  1. #1
    Member
    • maniac's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo E4300
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 750 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte ati radeon 5670 ddr5 1gb
      • Display:
      • 22 inch samsung lcd
    maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    mohammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    75

    Default power supply needed

    recently i bought a core i5 2400...........my graphics card is gigabyte 5670.........before buying this processor generic psu was enough to handle the load........but now the pc restarts whenever i play a game for more than 5 minutes.............so i think i am going to need a PSU...........i'm low on budget,so does anyone have a psu(2nd hand that is) that would satisfy this power requirement............warranty preferable but not mandatory................

    ps:i think i have posted in the wrong section,but i cant post in the shop section because i dont have 50 posts..........so sorry in advance...........
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    i may sell my delta 550w after a few days,but dont wait for me its not confirmed
       0

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    I have an Intact Fuzicom 400 watt. Dual +12v rail. 14A and 15A each. Have PCIE 6pin connector. It has RU rating, cable sleeve and large 120mm fan. It is good for running 5670/6670/5770/6770/4850/ Mentioning @K' as he has used this same Brand.

    Price: 2,000/= Only. You can check before taking. The brand does not provide any warranty but i will personally give you 7 days cashback warranty.
    Last edited by VANGUARD; February 10th, 2012 at 02:00. Reason: 4850 in place of 4870
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    বাংলাগেমার.কম
    Posts
    2,216

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Infracted View Post
    I have an Intact Fuzicom 400 watt. Dual +12v rail. 14A and 15A each. Have PCIE 6pin connector. It has RU rating, cable sleeve and large 120mm fan. It is good for running 5670/6670/5770/6770/4870/ Mentioning @K' as he has used this same Brand.

    Price: 2,000/= Only. You can check before taking. The brand does not provide any warranty but i will personally give you 7 days cashback warranty.
    This is a good suggestion for 5670 definitely. But bro, hav an OT question, u said it can power a 4870, right? Bt I knew that 4870 required a 500W psu. :/
       0

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by areek View Post
    This is a good suggestion for 5670 definitely. But bro, hav an OT question, u said it can power a 4870, right? Bt I knew that 4870 required a 500W psu. :/
    sorry. edited now.
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Surprisingly that Fuzicom 400W power Supply comes with two 6 Pin connectors just like the value top 400W But it's very capable of running a 4890 (!) but prolonged usage may heavily shorten the lifespan as the ratings suggests, that the +12V rail doesn't have enough wattage. With that said, a 5670 or pair of 5670s would be an overkill for that PSU unless you're using a 125W processor with it.

    Btw tian vai ei Fuzicom multiplan a sell hoitase for 3700/= :S
    Last edited by Fox Mulder; February 10th, 2012 at 02:09.
       0 Mobile   

  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by K' View Post
    Surprisingly that Fuzicom 400W power Supply comes with two 6 Pin connectors just like the value top 400W But it's very capable of running a 4890 (!) but prolonged usage may heavily shorten the lifespan as the ratings suggests, that the +12V rail doesn't have enough wattage. With that said, a 5670 or pair of 5670s would be an overkill for that PSU unless you're using a 125W processor with it.

    Btw tian vai ei Fuzicom multiplan a sell hoitase for 3700/= :S
    Price ki aro increase korbo??? (joking).

    To the buyer: Nah, price jokhon akbar bole felsi ar barabo na. Dont worry.
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmer™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    @maniac , u can consider infracted bhaiyas offer... Its a gud price really... Or u can go for thermaltake litepower 500w...
       0 Mobile   

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    PSU is booked by @maniac
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • maniac's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo E4300
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 750 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte ati radeon 5670 ddr5 1gb
      • Display:
      • 22 inch samsung lcd
    maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    mohammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    75

    Default

    bought the power supply from infracted vai........................mods can close this thread............thanks to all.........
       0

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Tansnet Casing with 430watt Thermaltek Lite power Power Supply
    By Rorschach in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 4th, 2011, 04:21
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 00:17
  3. Power supply
    By sameev29 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 28th, 2010, 00:23
  4. Any good power power supply available???
    By @bhi in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 16:59
  5. True Power Supply measurer Software needed
    By Tian in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 6th, 2008, 04:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21870 seconds with 14 queries.