User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Suggest a Gigabit LAN + AC wifi Router

  1. #1
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default Suggest a Gigabit LAN + AC wifi Router

    Hey, I want to beef up my home wifi and LAN system so there is fast W/LAN transfers.

    So I am looking for a decent AC router that also has gigabit ethernet ports.

    here are a few that I found interesting:

    https://ryanscomputers.com/netis-wf2...i-antenna.html

    https://ryanscomputers.com/network/r...ss-router.html

    https://ryanscomputers.com/network/r...ss-router.html

    Which one would be the best choice? (My budget is around 5k-6k no more)

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,460

    Default

    the router from netis looks promising though never heard about them before and d-link routers are kinda confusing some of them goes well and some doesn't but overall i think netgear one would be perfect plus it has many popular custom firmware compared to others on internet

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets! { DHKCOM+DOTNET }
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    You won't find any decent router with those specs at that price range.

    My recommendation:
    Asus RT-N18U or, TP-Link Archer C7
    Both are around 8-9k.

  4. #4
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire7 View Post
    You won't find any decent router with those specs at that price range.

    My recommendation:
    Asus RT-N18U or, TP-Link Archer C7
    Both are around 8-9k.
    Umm the three links I posted seem to have the specs I want.. Is there any catch?

  5. #5
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets! { DHKCOM+DOTNET }
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    Umm the three links I posted seem to have the specs I want.. Is there any catch?
    Those only have good specs on paper but real world wireless performance won't be that good.

    If you can't increase your budget D-Link DIR-860L B1 version is around 6k (OpenWRT supported).

    D-Link DIR-860L Review
    TP-Link Archer C7 Review
    Last edited by coldfire7; March 19th, 2017 at 18:31.

  6. #6
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,709

    Default

    How about netgear r7000? A bit over your budget but one of the best router out there

  7. #7
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets! { DHKCOM+DOTNET }
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    Or you can buy a refurbished Linksys WRT1200AC from eBay via Backpack.

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    How about netgear r7000? A bit over your budget but one of the best router out there
    Those are around 18-20k in BD.
    Last edited by coldfire7; March 19th, 2017 at 18:36.

  8. #8
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    I guess those routers must really suck xD.. Everyone is recomending stuff 2x/3x out of my budget :'(

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JZWQW4C..._t3_B00UVN20T0

    how about this guy

  9. #9
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets! { DHKCOM+DOTNET }
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    I guess those routers must really suck xD.. Everyone is recomending stuff 2x/3x out of my budget :'(

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JZWQW4C..._t3_B00UVN20T0

    how about this guy
    TP-Link Archer C7 v2 (from BD) or Linksys WRT AC1200 would be better (Referbished/New from Amazon). SNB Review.

  10. #10
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,082

    Default

    Totolinks A3002RU is very good for its price (5k only, but u can get it for cheaper if u look). As far as i remember it performs slightly better than a TP-Link Archer C7 (Saw some benchmarks comparing the 2)

    Mi router 3 is good as well but it doesnt have Gigabit ports.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  11. #11
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    The price is great... Could you give me a link to the benches?

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Totolinks A3002RU is very good for its price (5k only, but u can get it for cheaper if u look). As far as i remember it performs slightly better than a TP-Link Archer C7 (Saw some benchmarks comparing the 2)

    Mi router 3 is good as well but it doesnt have Gigabit ports.

  12. #12
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,082

    Default

    http://lanmarket.ua/stats/testirovan...dostupnoy-cene

    This is non english, but u can figure out its performance with those PICs and google translate.

    http://www.spidersweb.pl/2017/01/jaki-router-wybrac-totolink-a3002ru.html

    3002RU isnt better than a Archer C7(I confused it with Arther C50)

    The 2nd link compares these 3.


    • Totolink 3002RU
    • Tp-Link Archer C50
    • Netis WF2780
    Last edited by GiDDY_SOUL; March 25th, 2017 at 22:43.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets! { DHKCOM+DOTNET }
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    http://lanmarket.ua/stats/testirovan...dostupnoy-cene

    This is non english, but u can figure out its performance with those PICs and google translate.

    http://www.spidersweb.pl/2017/01/jak...k-a3002ru.html


    The 2nd link compares these 3.


    • Totolink 3002RU
    • Tp-Link Archer C50
    • Netis WF2780
    Note Archer C7 and C50 is not the same router C50 is priced around 4-4.5k.

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Totolinks A3002RU is very good for its price (5k only, but u can get it for cheaper if u look). As far as i remember it performs slightly better than a TP-Link Archer C7 (Saw some benchmarks comparing the 2)

    Mi router 3 is good as well but it doesnt have Gigabit ports.
    Give link

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24547 seconds with 13 queries.