User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to change a Windows Phone to a Android?

  1. #1
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default How to change a Windows Phone to a Android?

    Recently, I bought a HTC Mozart which is a WP7 but I wasn't aware of WP or Android, I just wanted the cell phone badly. When I realized that WP has less mobility and options than a Android phone. I'm thinking of changing my cell to a Android phone. But is it possible legally or securely?

  2. #2
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Default

    Make a thread in proper section for ur phone in http://www.xda-developers.com

    I think u will get response within a short period with valid how-to do tutorial for installing android in the phone


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acE.Shanny View Post
    Recently, I bought a HTC Mozart which is a WP7 but I wasn't aware of WP or Android, I just wanted the cell phone badly. When I realized that WP has less mobility and options than a Android phone. I'm thinking of changing my cell to a Android phone. But is it possible legally or securely?
    its not possible Legally and would Void ur warranty(if u have) and yes its possible Securely(if u know what u r doing...)

    and this is the place u should look- http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=779

  4. #4
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sadi_warhead View Post
    Make a thread in proper section for ur phone in http://www.xda-developers.com

    I think u will get response within a short period with valid how-to do tutorial for installing android in the phone
    Quote Originally Posted by musvi View Post
    its not possible Legally and would Void ur warranty(if u have) and yes its possible Securely(if u know what u r doing...)

    and this is the place u should look- http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=779
    Thank you friends for your quick reply as always but I checked the forum and it's not possible to install Android on Mozart.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acE.Shanny View Post
    Thank you friends for your quick reply as always but I checked the forum and it's not possible to install Android on Mozart.
    then u have to rely on the Developers to port Android on HTC Mozrat..

  6. #6
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acE.Shanny View Post
    Thank you friends for your quick reply as always but I checked the forum and it's not possible to install Android on Mozart.
    then nothing can be done :S afaik . u have to wait

    or u can make a thread . ask the top level's developers by tagging them and ask for their help directly .


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  7. #7
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    My big bro did that on htc touchpro 2.frm wp 6 to android 2.using dual boot!

  8. #8
    Member
    • superhuman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Duel Core E2200
      • RAM:
      • Acer 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 732N 17''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-111 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Acer
      • Mouse:
      • Digitec
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Maxin 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Acer 32GB
      • USB Devices:
      • Digitec 12MP webcam
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.3
      • Comment:
      • Good
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BB
    Posts
    148

    Default

    i think its not possible. Ur phone doesnt have requested hardware for android os...

Similar Threads

  1. Internet settings in Android phone?
    By Tipu in forum Internet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 15th, 2012, 12:33
  2. Help me to choose a android phone in a budget
    By MasterOfDeath in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 13th, 2011, 03:57
  3. iPhone/iPad/Android Phone etc
    By CvP in forum Feedback
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: September 18th, 2011, 13:13
  4. iPhone/iPad/Android Phone etc
    By CvP in forum Member Central
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 15:28
  5. [Need Advice] Android Phone
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: October 19th, 2010, 12:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20496 seconds with 14 queries.