User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ISP suggestion for playing games online

  1. #1

    Default ISP suggestion for playing games online

    Hi,

    can someone explain to me why am i having this problem.I has been two weeks since I downloaded alterops from torrent BD.when I run alterops with admin rights the game starts but shows me this error.I can't even browse for servers.I also can't play any games with game ranger.
    now,the strange thing is If i try to connect with my current broadband line I get the error.but today I tried with a citicell zoom modem(150kbps) and I can go to the server browser and join server(but very high ping). also I can connect with other servers with game ranger.
    so,what is the problem?
    I'm using BDCOM direct broadband(256kbps).I can play cod4 in BDGS servers without any problem.also can play in foreign servers with tunngle.
    Is this problem related to port blocking?
    if it is, can I solve the Problem or should look for a different ISP.my friend said that if I take dial-up from BDCOM this problem would be solved.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	shot0000.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	122.9 KB 
ID:	18758
    Last edited by black777; January 29th, 2012 at 15:28.

  2. #2
    Member
    • alimalmunzur's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H57M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7, 2.93GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 1333BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE ATI HD5670, 1GB, DDR5
      • Display:
      • BenQ LED 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in 7:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech X7-KX-2810BK
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7- X 710BK
      • Controller:
      • 2ul Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W Value Top
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24X AUSUS
      • USB Devices:
      • 1TB HITACHI EXTERNAL HDD, 16GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • weli power
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.5
      • ISP:
      • Teletalk 3G
      • Download Speed:
      • 1Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    18

    Default

    subcribe to 512kbps Line to play online games.

  3. #3
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by black777 View Post
    Hi,

    can someone explain to me why am i having this problem.I has been two weeks since I downloaded alterops from torrent BD.when I run alterops with admin rights the game starts but shows me this error.I can't even browse for servers.I also can't play any games with game ranger.
    now,the strange thing is If i try to connect with my current broadband line I get the error.but today I tried with a citicell zoom modem(150kbps) and I can go to the server browser and join server(but very high ping). also I can connect with other servers with game ranger.
    so,what is the problem?
    I'm using BDCOM direct broadband(256kbps).I can play cod4 in BDGS servers without any problem.also can play in foreign servers with tunngle.
    Is this problem related to port blocking?
    if it is, can I solve the Problem or should look for a different ISP.my friend said that if I take dial-up from BDCOM this problem would be solved.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	shot0000.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	122.9 KB 
ID:	18758
    This is because your black ops is CRACKED VERSION.

Similar Threads

  1. Smooth Playing online games list on BD
    By Aunee in forum Online Multiplayer
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: October 17th, 2014, 01:41
  2. best isp for playing starcraft 2?????
    By ErrrrrroOr in forum StarCraft II
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 27th, 2012, 00:22
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 30th, 2011, 20:36
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2011, 02:08
  5. CoD 4 For playing Cod4 which isp is the best??
    By acE.Shanny in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 8th, 2009, 15:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15903 seconds with 15 queries.