User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Would getting a 270x now be a good idea?

  1. #1
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default Would getting a 270x now be a good idea?

    I sold my 390 last year to get a Vega/Polaris gpu...
    And we all know how much of a disappointment polaris was.. and Vega is still a long time ahead.

    So I'm trying to get a decent 2nd hand gpu..
    just want to play Overwatch @ 60fpsMed

    will one of these get the job done?

    also how much would be a decent price?

    ty

  2. #2
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-x || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 + Xiaomi iron ring|| AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    I sold my 390 last year to get a Vega/Polaris gpu...
    ROFL


    270x can play overwatch at very good fps at high setings in case you are wondering. whats the price you are paying for 270x?


    also, sadly entry level gpu prices in BD didnt drop in last ~2 years so first hand entry level is crap. fortunately low range gpu price- 1050 rx460 price dropped a lot. low range 1050ti can beat 280x 380x, low range 1050 can beat rx 270.

  3. #3
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    ROFL


    270x can play overwatch at very good fps at high setings in case you are wondering. whats the price you are paying for 270x?


    also, sadly entry level gpu prices in BD didnt drop in last ~2 years so first hand entry level is crap. fortunately low range gpu price- 1050 rx460 price dropped a lot. low range 1050ti can beat 280x 380x, low range 1050 can beat rx 270.
    around 6.5k

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,460

    Default

    dont waste your money on 2nd hand gpu just try to run the game with your igpu sure it will not give you constant 60fps but 30fps would be decent enough afterall you will going to buy vega gpu in the middle of this year. just avoid this guy's gayinsh voice and watch the video its kinda decent to run overwatch on your igpu




  5. #5
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-x || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 + Xiaomi iron ring|| AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,100

    Default

    sensei i think you are a singer... earlier you criticized adoredtv for his accent and some other youtuber... now this guy... you must be kanye west

  6. #6
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    dont waste your money on 2nd hand gpu just try to run the game with your igpu sure it will not give you constant 60fps but 30fps would be decent enough afterall you will going to buy vega gpu in the middle of this year. just avoid this guy's gayinsh voice and watch the video its kinda decent to run overwatch on your igpu

    I get terrible fps at high settings.. and 720p looks odd on my 1080p monitor. Even low settings have random stutters I am sick of playing at this grainy quality q.q ...

  7. #7
    Member
    • Sami 1999's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Gaming Z170A
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700k 4.0 GHz, Intel Core 2 Due 2.4 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Acer 8x2 GB DDr4 2400 MHz, 2GB DDr2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Dead
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Nvidia GeForce GTx 980Ti Gaming 6G, ATi Mobility Radeon HD 3840
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SyncMaster T190 (1440x900)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Generic old garbage
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Bijoy USB Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech USB ....
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired, 8 PS2 controllers, Some other generic gamepads
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 watt Bronze Certified.
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung writemaster DVD Multi Recorder
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrives ?
      • UPS:
      • 1200v garbage that barely lasts 1 minute
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional 40+20+4 bits
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Can't maintain solid 60 FPS.
      • Comment:
      • Error: No network connection. Windows is checking online for solutions.
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 300 KB.s
      • Console:
      • 8
    Sami 1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    832

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    I get terrible fps at high settings.. and 720p looks odd on my 1080p monitor. Even low settings have random stutters I am sick of playing at this grainy quality q.q ...
    Because bilinear filtered upscalling. 720p on 1080p looks ugly for this reason. A CRT monitor will fix that since it doesnt apply any scaling filters (Unless you enable scaling using gpu)
    Need For Sync: G-sync

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,460

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    I get terrible fps at high settings.. and 720p looks odd on my 1080p monitor. Even low settings have random stutters I am sick of playing at this grainy quality q.q ...

    why dont just buy nvidia or you really want to stick with amd ? i think nvidia 1080ti is coming soon than vega

  9. #9
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    I was thinking of getting a 1070.... But the prices in bd are just ridiculous... Half of pascals lifespan is already over... Since I waited this long might as well wait a bit longer right? If vega is shiet could get volta instead >.< ....

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    why dont just buy nvidia or you really want to stick with amd ? i think nvidia 1080ti is coming soon than vega

  10. #10
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    @VANGUARD

    Ryans resells zotac GPUs from UCC right?

    if I get a 1050 from ryans will i be able to avail the extended warranty?

  11. #11

    Default

    So do you want to play 4k game /1440p game with Vega.For 1080p gaming you don't need vega or anything else rx 480/1060 is more than enough

  12. #12
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,460

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djrock View Post
    So do you want to play 4k game /1440p game with Vega.For 1080p gaming you don't need vega or anything else rx 480/1060 is more than enough

    no it's not

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Fatality Z170 Gaming K6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600K @4.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill TridentZ 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ASRock Purity Sound 3
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • TheNetHeads
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 mbps
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,045

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    @VANGUARD

    Ryans resells zotac GPUs from UCC right?

    if I get a 1050 from ryans will i be able to avail the extended warranty?
    yes.
    yes.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23480 seconds with 13 queries.