User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Gears of War 4

  1. #1
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Exclamation Gears of War 4

    Have anyone played GOW4 recently? Anyone facing the low FPS problem despite the graphics settings?

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    didnt face any problem like this and game is overall optimized at all aspects , system i used was i7 2600 8gb ram and gtx 950 gpu

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    didnt face any problem like this and game is overall optimized at all aspects , system i used was i7 2600 8gb ram and gtx 950 gpu
    The problem applies to only AMD 390/RX 480 series and Nvidia 1070/1080 series. Low end graphics cards are reported to run fine with the game.

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    Last time I played it, it ran fine with my 1070. However the game doesn't even launch anymore for some reason lol.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    It's working well enough on my end, I mean am running Ultra on 960 and getting passed 40+ FPS for most cases

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    It's working well enough on my end, I mean am running Ultra on 960 and getting passed 40+ FPS for most cases
    bought from windows store, right?

  7. #7
    Member
    • GalibZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage V Edition 10 X99
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820k
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Gskill Ripjaws
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB SSD Samsung EVO 850, 6 TB HDD (Toshiba 2tbx3)
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Asus MX229H 21.5 LED IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 720 2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • USB Devices:
      • 500 GB WD & 2TB WD External
      • UPS:
      • 1200W Non-Brand
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Hate Benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Casing.
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 1000 KB/s+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Unknown

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    3,457

    Default

    Played in Maximum settings .. without zero problems .. R9 290x.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    bought from windows store, right?
    Where else ?

  9. #9
    Member
    • TRazerK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Prime Z370-A
      • CPU:
      • i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws 16GB 2400 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB + Samsung 950 Pro Evo 250GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Asus VX24AH 1440p 60Hz
      • Keyboard:
      • Cougar Puri TKL
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V750
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MyInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 20480
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20480
    TRazerK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    239

    Default

    Haven't played GOW4 yet, but faced very similar issue with the recently cracked Watchdogs 2, playing on i5-6500/gtx 970. First I thought maybe I needed more juice in cpu, or maybe cos it's cracked. Then after reading around and youtubing, I settled with the fact that it's just another badly optimized pc port -_-

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default


  11. #11
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TRazerK View Post
    Haven't played GOW4 yet, but faced very similar issue with the recently cracked Watchdogs 2, playing on i5-6500/gtx 970. First I thought maybe I needed more juice in cpu, or maybe cos it's cracked. Then after reading around and youtubing, I settled with the fact that it's just another badly optimized pc port -_-
    Chudisoft ftw

  12. #12

    Default

    Gears of War 4 er crack ber hoiche? Hole link ta diyen pls.

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_R View Post
    Gears of War 4 er crack ber hoiche? Hole link ta diyen pls.
    No bro.

  14. #14
    Member
    • TAHMID's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG GL553VD
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700HQ
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR4
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (4GB GDDR5)
      • Display:
      • 15.6”, Full HD (1920 x 1080), TN
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • ROG CEREBRUS
      • Keyboard:
      • ASUS ROG
      • Mouse:
      • ROG SICA
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 CNTRLR
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Quietrack 22x
      • USB Devices:
      • SanDisk CRUZER micro 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power surge.
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 RTM 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Dont Know
      • Comment:
      • X360+ 40" LED, wh8 more do u need ?
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 4MBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • dunno
      • Console:
      • 130
    TAHMID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ダッカ, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,550

    Default

    Cant seem to play gears of war 4 CPY version ... it shows a white window and crashes after a few seconds.. i tried changing the time region and the cpy crack..
    Im running on
    windows 10 x64 ,intel i7 7700HQ , GTX 1050

    anyone have any solution regarding this ?

    TIA

  15. #15
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TAHMID View Post
    Cant seem to play gears of war 4 CPY version ... it shows a white window and crashes after a few seconds.. i tried changing the time region and the cpy crack..
    Im running on
    windows 10 x64 ,intel i7 7700HQ , GTX 1050

    anyone have any solution regarding this ?

    TIA
    you have to buy the original one.

  16. #16

    Default

    try starting the game with your internet disabled, should work. enable developer mode, turn off hyper-v and make sure windows 10 is above build 1607, re apply crack.

    (i am not promoting piracy)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25766 seconds with 13 queries.