User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Router suggestion within 1.5K

  1. #1
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default Router suggestion within 1.5K

    As the title says I will buy a Router probably 2~3 days later. Budget max 1500TK

    My choice
    Netgear WNR614
    or
    TP-Link TL-WR840N V2

    How about Totolink/Prolink brand???

    also, Price of CAT-5 wires???

    Thank You
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    You can have a look at this one if you want. I can assure you that it is absolutely fresh and flawless. The very only reason im selling it because i have already bought an 841HP High Power Router to cover my whole building.

    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.php?233669-Tp-link-WR720N_V2-150mbps-router


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170102_210036.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	1.30 MB 
ID:	39155


    - - - Updated - - -

    I also have around 100m AD-LINK CAT 5e cables laying around. If you want i can sell those at 10/= per meter. Super Cheap.
    Last edited by VANGUARD; January 2nd, 2017 at 22:05.
       0

  3. #3

    Default

    Try to increase your budget and get a Tp-link tl-wr841n v11
    Last edited by [email protected]$t3rz3r0; January 2nd, 2017 at 23:34.
       0 Mobile   

  4. #4
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    Try to increase your budget and get a Tp-link tl-wr841n v11
    Any particular advantage?
       0 Mobile   

  5. #5
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    You can have a look at this one if you want. I can assure you that it is absolutely fresh and flawless. The very only reason im selling it because i have already bought an 841HP High Power Router to cover my whole building.

    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.php?233669-Tp-link-WR720N_V2-150mbps-router


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170102_210036.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	1.30 MB 
ID:	39155


    - - - Updated - - -

    I also have around 100m AD-LINK CAT 5e cables laying around. If you want i can sell those at 10/= per meter. Super Cheap.

    Thanks for the suggestion @VANGUARD vai. But I need 4 lan ports(forgot to include it).
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Dlink router is coming soon in the country. The first brand to provide full 3 years replacement warranty.
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Dlink router is coming soon in the country. The first brand to provide full 3 years replacement warranty.
    Distributor???
       0

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Any particular advantage?
    support for dd-wrt and other customs firmwares.
    reception sensitivity is better than 840n

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    Distributor???
    CSL BD
       0 Mobile   

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    Distributor???
    United Computer Center
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    United Computer Center
    Is that a new company? Never heard of it before.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    support for dd-wrt and other customs firmwares.
    reception sensitivity is better than 840n
    I thought any popular router brand was supported by custom fw?
       0 Mobile   

  11. #11
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    United Computer Center
    Isn't ComputerSource the distributor? Though they claimed 1years only -_-

    Didn't found D-Link mentioned on UCC webpage/fb page
       0

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    Isn't ComputerSource the distributor? Though they claimed 1years only -_-

    Didn't found D-Link mentioned on UCC webpage/fb page
    Read #6 post's 4th and 5th word.
       0

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    I thought any popular router brand was supported by custom fw?
    popular routers support custom fw. not every single router from a popular brand.
       0 Mobile   

  14. #14
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Got the Netgear. Close the thread plz.
       0

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23560 seconds with 14 queries.