User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Microsoft Surface Studio

  1. #1
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default Microsoft Surface Studio






    just out of curiosity can we run crysis 2 60fps on it

  2. #2
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post





    just out of curiosity can we run crysis 2 60fps on it
    Not at that native resolution.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    Look on the bright side, it's not a Mac PC

    You can play anything as long as DX12 API exists in the OS

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    The base model only includes a 965M. The top tier 980m can actually be used to play some games at 1080p.

    Beautiful product by MS, now let's hope they get their firmware right unlike their last 3 devices.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    The base model only includes a 965M. The top tier 980m can actually be used to play some games at 1080p.

    Beautiful product by MS, now let's hope they get their firmware right unlike their last 3 devices.
    Why couldn't they just stick in a 1070

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Why couldn't they just stick in a 1070

    1xxx series er mgpu ki nvidia release korse dont know :?

  7. #7
    Member
    • UzuShin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE Z370XP SLI
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance LED 2x8 GB @ 3200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080TI GAMING X
      • Display:
      • MSI Optix MAG321CQR 1440p, 144Hz, Freesync Monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gamdias Hephaestus v2
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3m
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One S controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Bitfenix Whisper M 850w 80+ Gold PSU
      • Optical Drive:
      • This is 2018 bruv
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 25mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzuShin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    471

    Default

    Can you connect external PCs to the display?

    It has the smexiest display I have ever seen. And really deserves a powerful PC powering it for 4k gaming. xD

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    1xxx series er mgpu ki nvidia release korse dont know :?
    1070m is out and actually has more cores than the desktop counterpart. The clock speeds are lower so the performance is lower compared to desktop.

    Huge progress by Nvidia in the last few years, never imagined I'd see laptops performing close to desktop levels.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    1xxx series er mgpu ki nvidia release korse dont know :?
    There is no need of M series anymore. GPUs nowadays are such power savy, they can stick in the real thing. (Off course modified slighty) In CES 2017 most gaming laptops had the desktop grade GTX 1050, 1050 ti and GTX 1060.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21640 seconds with 13 queries.