User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My cpu is weak.

  1. #1
    Member
    • IMNOPRO's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 530 @ 2.93Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR3 Twinmos 1333 and Transcend 4gb 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD502HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750 1gb DDR5
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953TE 768p
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KR-83

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nowhere, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    57

    Default My cpu is weak.

    I bought the msi am1m with amd 5150 apu. I didn't know how weak it was until I started playing games on it. How can I improve the performance? The mobo BIOS doesn't let me OC the cpu. The multiplier maxes out at the max cpu frequency (1.6Ghz).

  2. #2

    Default

    What kind of game were you planning to play by the way

  3. #3
    Member
    • IMNOPRO's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 530 @ 2.93Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR3 Twinmos 1333 and Transcend 4gb 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD502HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750 1gb DDR5
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953TE 768p
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KR-83

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nowhere, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    57

    Default

    Wasn't really planning. My old rig just died and i had no idea coz both my mobo and psu had issues. Thats when I saw the ucc offer of a full pc for 10k and at the time it seemed like a good offer. So I bought it and now realized that its ¤¤¤¤ for gaming.

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IMNOPRO View Post
    Wasn't really planning. My old rig just died and i had no idea coz both my mobo and psu had issues. Thats when I saw the ucc offer of a full pc for 10k and at the time it seemed like a good offer. So I bought it and now realized that its ¤¤¤¤ for gaming.
    bad decision sorry... 10k in BD usually means 100$ or 90$ products... if you want to buy first hand device for playing games u either have to buy 300$ console or 500$ pc(note that usually 1$ electronics means 100tk in BD)...

    but u can play dota 2 and lol in that pc cant u?

  5. #5
    Member
    • IMNOPRO's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 530 @ 2.93Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR3 Twinmos 1333 and Transcend 4gb 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD502HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750 1gb DDR5
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953TE 768p
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KR-83

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nowhere, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    57

    Default

    Ya I realised. I am planning to buy a 5350 apu for this mobo later on. Besides I game on 768p so most well made games work fine on high settings. I can max out all Assassin's Creed Games uptil Revelations. This was on my old mobo with an i3 530 at 2.93Ghz and my HD7750 Gpu from sapphire. Do you know how much that 5350 costs?

    - - - Updated - - -

    I want to know is there anyway to increase performance. Because most of the games are very near 30fps so if I can boost the framerate up a bit it will be a decent gaming rig. My old mobo still works but I may have fried the audio chip or trace by OC ing it.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Dude, you live in Oklahoma. How are we exactly suppose to help ?

    Or is that a lie

  7. #7
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Dude, you live in Oklahoma. How are we exactly suppose to help ?

    Or is that a lie
    he lives in dhaka i think... he bought apu from ucc

  8. #8

    Default

    https://ragnos1997.com/full-list-of-low-specs-patches/ may help you but it will make your game look bad
    Last edited by Set; April 25th, 2016 at 00:57.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18509 seconds with 13 queries.