User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Monitor availability in BD

  1. #1
    Member
    • MAXPAYNE's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GAP67A-UD3R-B3
      • CPU:
      • CORE I5 2500K 3.30 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTONE HYPER-X 1600MHZ DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL 1 TB SATA 6Gb/S 64MB CACHE
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N460GTX 1GB HAWK TWINFROZR
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • LOGITECH G35 7:1
      • Keyboard:
      • RAZER ARCTOSA
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH MX-518
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER 750WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • LITE-ON DVD WRITER
      • USB Devices:
      • LOGITECH FORCE FEEDBACK MOMO WHEEL
      • UPS:
      • RAHIMAFROOZ 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    209

    Default Monitor availability in BD

    Need suggestion for the available monitor in BD !

    My requirement: 23" to 29", Ratio: 16:9 or 21:9,
    resolution: HIGHER THAN 1920x1080.

    Main use would be to work on multi window application.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,935
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  3. #3
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MAXPAYNE View Post
    resolution: HIGHER THAN 1920x1080.

    a panda 1440p monitor in BD? that's impossible!

  4. #4
    Member
    • MAXPAYNE's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GAP67A-UD3R-B3
      • CPU:
      • CORE I5 2500K 3.30 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTONE HYPER-X 1600MHZ DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL 1 TB SATA 6Gb/S 64MB CACHE
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N460GTX 1GB HAWK TWINFROZR
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • LOGITECH G35 7:1
      • Keyboard:
      • RAZER ARCTOSA
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH MX-518
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER 750WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • LITE-ON DVD WRITER
      • USB Devices:
      • LOGITECH FORCE FEEDBACK MOMO WHEEL
      • UPS:
      • RAHIMAFROOZ 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    209

  5. #5
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    29" display aro kom dame pawa jay 60k diye labh ki

    - - - Updated - - -

    though ogula only 1080p

    - - - Updated - - -

    ajke bcs khola na bondho keu bolte parbe?

  6. #6

    Default

    BCS is closed today

  7. #7
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Set View Post
    BCS is closed today
    so por por 2 din off... damn

    - - - Updated - - -

    wait a second! 4k monitor available in BD?? https://www.facebook.com/pcgardensylhet/posts/947750902009618

    i cant blv it
    Last edited by furiousTaher; March 27th, 2016 at 00:29.

  8. #8
    Member
    • MAXPAYNE's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GAP67A-UD3R-B3
      • CPU:
      • CORE I5 2500K 3.30 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTONE HYPER-X 1600MHZ DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL 1 TB SATA 6Gb/S 64MB CACHE
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N460GTX 1GB HAWK TWINFROZR
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • LOGITECH G35 7:1
      • Keyboard:
      • RAZER ARCTOSA
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH MX-518
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER 750WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • LITE-ON DVD WRITER
      • USB Devices:
      • LOGITECH FORCE FEEDBACK MOMO WHEEL
      • UPS:
      • RAHIMAFROOZ 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    209

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    so por por 2 din off... damn

    - - - Updated - - -

    wait a second! 4k monitor available in BD?? https://www.facebook.com/pcgardensylhet/posts/947750902009618


    i cant blv it
    Global brand have also the same ! but 4k monitor is too costly for me !

    2K (2560x1440) monitor would be a perfect for my need.

  9. #9
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MAXPAYNE View Post
    Global brand have also the same ! but 4k monitor is too costly for me !




    2K (2560x1440) monitor would be a perfect for my need.
    where would you get 1440p at cheap price? its minimum 60k right?


    hold on a sec pc garden selling 4k 60fps at 57.5k and global selling same monitor for 70k? really? i think somebody made a mistake there... probably pc garden?

    nevertheless i never thought BD will have 4k 60fps monitor so soon. ima gonna buy someday ^_^

    144hz monitors are here too... good job global.

    i guess now ucc will import viewsonic 4k at 40k or less?



    i dont know why people call 2560 (1440p) as 2k... officially 2k is 1080p/fhd. 1440p is 2.5k or wqhd or Qhd. damn those smartphone geeks changing official hardware conventions

  10. #10
    Member
    • MAXPAYNE's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GAP67A-UD3R-B3
      • CPU:
      • CORE I5 2500K 3.30 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTONE HYPER-X 1600MHZ DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL 1 TB SATA 6Gb/S 64MB CACHE
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N460GTX 1GB HAWK TWINFROZR
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • LOGITECH G35 7:1
      • Keyboard:
      • RAZER ARCTOSA
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH MX-518
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER 750WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • LITE-ON DVD WRITER
      • USB Devices:
      • LOGITECH FORCE FEEDBACK MOMO WHEEL
      • UPS:
      • RAHIMAFROOZ 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    209

    Default

    My gfx card is MSI GTX460 1GB which has mini HDMI and DVI output. Can it support 4k video output ?

  11. #11
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    i dont know... i think 460 wont be able to give more than wqhd anyway. at least thats what asus website tells me... i donno about msi but i blv same gpu chip same res max.

    i think latest intel built in gpu can give 4k video... but even for that too i am not sure about fps. i dont think even gtx 560 can give 4k...

    - - - Updated - - -

    for your current gpu even 120 hz monitors are waste... change gpu to 390 at least first..

  12. #12
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MAXPAYNE View Post
    My gfx card is MSI GTX460 1GB which has mini HDMI and DVI output. Can it support 4k video output ?
    Last I remember DVI is maxed at 2560*1440 but don't know the difference among DVI-I, DVI-D, single link or dual link
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  13. #13
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Last I remember DVI is maxed at 2560*1440 but don't know the difference among DVI-I, DVI-D, single link or dual link
    dual link 1440p porjonto ar single link 1080p. ar dual link fps o beshi dite pare onek shomoy... but card support korte hobe higher resolution./framerate

    dvi-i kinda obsolete coz nobody cares about analog signal anymore... dvi-d only digital -enough.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23688 seconds with 13 queries.