User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: R7 360 overheating?,need help asap.

  1. #1
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default R7 360 overheating?,need help asap.

    Hello BG members.My r7 360 nitro is reaching 90s+ while hardcore gaming for a long period.On furmark it corsses 95.Is it possible to claim warranty for overheating issue?It was bought from Bismillah computer,Multiplan.What should i do?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    what about the airflow inside your casing?
    Good enough i would say.2intakes nd 1exhaust.The case is a TT v3. :/

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    If the temp shoots up really fast then u have dry heat paste or loose heatsink. Whats the brand name and model of ur card?

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    can u change fan curve in msi afterburner?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    If the temp shoots up really fast then u have dry heat paste or loose heatsink. Whats the brand name and model of ur card?
    It doesn't shoot right away it does take some time 20-30mins in games nd 15+mins in furmark.Its from sapphire nitro edition...

    - - - Updated - - -

    On custom fan curve in games temp is around 80-82...on furmark 88(case opened and the gpu's fan in running at 100%).Isn't it a bit high?
    Last edited by Juboraz; March 7th, 2016 at 10:58.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Exactly what happened to my 6850 before dying. ^Apply thermal paste, wipe it fully clean and check for loose connections. If that does not fix it, I think you will have to RMA it.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Franklin View Post
    Exactly what happened to my 6850 before dying. ^Apply thermal paste, wipe it fully clean and check for loose connections. If that does not fix it, I think you will have to RMA it.
    Won't it break warranty?nd will any thermal paste do?should i contact the vendor/shop about it?will they do anything if i tell them or am i better off re -applying thermal paste?currently the thermal paste i have is the one tht comes free with coolermaster cpu coolers.....

  8. #8
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Juboraz View Post
    Won't it break warranty?nd will any thermal paste do?should i contact the vendor/shop about it?will they do anything if i tell them or am i better off re -applying thermal paste?currently the thermal paste i have is the one tht comes free with coolermaster cpu coolers.....

    If you have warranty, then take it to the store xD..Store keepers will try to look for any excuse to avoid serving you with warranty.

  9. #9
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    if i know what i am talking about detaching cooler and applying thermal paste on chip dont void warranty but.... this is bangladesh so you better go to shopkeeper first... i think

  10. #10
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Talked with the shop-keeper....Told me to take the gpu to the shop.....Let's see..Thanks all...

  11. #11
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    The gpu is replaced ....Thanks everyone......

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Juboraz View Post
    Talked with the shop-keeper....Told me to take the gpu to the shop.....Let's see..Thanks all...
    whats the name of the shop?

  13. #13
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990fxa-gd65
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx8350
      • RAM:
      • 4gb+4gb(transcend and team)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Smasung 1600x900 panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • TT toughpower 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    whats the name of the shop?
    Bismillah computer(lvl6 multiplan)...Btw almost took them 20+ days and i had to go through hassle calling them over and over again....Still I am happy got a replacement :3 .....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23121 seconds with 13 queries.