User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Best router within 3.5-4k

  1. #1

    Default Best router within 3.5-4k

    Which is the best router in market ? My budget is 3.5-4k .

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Get this. http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/d...TL-WR940N.html
    450Mbps
    2900/=
    More than enough.

  3. #3

    Default

    @Asif_Z & @Overlord , I dont know which one is good for me . i am confused atm !

    I have no idea about them . I want to use my router for mobile , laptop & PC .

    Please suggest me guys . My budget is highest 4k .
    Last edited by Xperience; February 10th, 2016 at 10:57.

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    Ashole ei purpose er jonno 1k er router e enough. Btw, koto tuk area cover korte hobe?
    Linksys er cheap kono router ki paya jay ekhon?

    Amr WRT54GL 6yrs+ hoye jacche, I'd have to buy a router for my room. So I was thinking about Linksys, as it has served me very well all these years.

  5. #5
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Maybe the TP-Link TL-WR841HP With two 9dBi antenna, might cost around 3.5k BDT.

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    http://www.computersourcebd.com/cisco/wireless+products/e1200_856.html - this seems to be the cheapest.
    Btw 6 y+ kivabe beche ase? :o thunderstorm e to proti bosor onek router noshto hoi!!
    Amr to fiber diye asche line Link3'r jeta gese ONU te then oikhan theke p2p to router then p2p to PC. I guess ei jonno router er kichu hoy nai ekhono Allah'r rohomot e.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    Ashole ei purpose er jonno 1k er router e enough. Btw, koto tuk area cover korte hobe?
    1000-1200sqft . I need very good connectivity/signal . Btw , what is dual band ?

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Maybe the TP-Link TL-WR841HP With two 9dBi antenna, might cost around 3.5k BDT.
    BD te TL-WR841HP te dekhi 5dBi antena . Excel technologies e 5dBi , Startech eo 5dBi . Any suggestion ?
    Last edited by Xperience; February 11th, 2016 at 01:50.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    I would have gone for the 841hp but got no idea regarding how it became 5dbi from 9dbi
    Dual band means it can operate in two frequencies, 2.4ghz and 5ghz. Most people don't have 5ghz or ac routers so you will have less chanel interference. But also you will have to have wifi ac devices to enjoy that. Also these dual band routers can carry more bw per second than the usual single banded ones.
    Amar Nexus dual Band, it has 5GHz...

    btw not sure about this but ryans probably has the 9dBi one, check it out, although I hate ryans.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    Linksys er cheap kono router ki paya jay ekhon?

    Amr WRT54GL 6yrs+ hoye jacche, I'd have to buy a router for my room. So I was thinking about Linksys, as it has served me very well all these years.
    amar ekkhan TP link e baaj porsilo, otar sathe lagano PC er "protected" NIC mara khaise but router okay.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    amar ekkhan TP link e baaj porsilo, otar sathe lagano PC er "protected" NIC mara khaise but router okay.
    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    exactly the same thing that happened with me :/
    NIC gone but the router is okay along with all of its ports.
    Same here. TP-Link.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Amar Nexus dual Band, it has 5GHz...

    btw not sure about this but ryans probably has the 9dBi one, check it out, although I hate ryans.

    - - - Updated - - -



    amar ekkhan TP link e baaj porsilo, otar sathe lagano PC er "protected" NIC mara khaise but router okay.
    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    exactly the same thing that happened with me :/
    NIC gone but the router is okay along with all of its ports.
    Quote Originally Posted by Swapnil View Post
    Same here. TP-Link.
    Hmm , ja bujhlam TP Link e "Baaj" porle khobor ase . Amar IPS ase . Baaj porle problem hobe ?

    I am so confused between 5dbi or 9dbi . Can anyone expalin this ? Which one is better for me ?

    Btw , Anyone using TP Link WR841HP ?
    Last edited by Xperience; February 12th, 2016 at 08:48.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Asus er N12 na kiser jani ya boro 9" antenna-wala model ase?
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  12. #12

    Default

    So , higher dbi is better ?

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    IPS can't protect you unless the onu is at your home, in other words physically protected from thunderstorms.

    - - - Updated - - -



    @minitt bro is using it.

    - - - Updated - - -



    this is the one- http://globalbrand.com.bd/ASUS-Netwo.../Asus-RT-N12HP

    - - - Updated - - -



    gives better signal & coverage.
    assus or netgear would be good as well.

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    IPS can't protect you unless the onu is at your home, in other words physically protected from thunderstorms.

    - - - Updated - - -



    @minitt bro is using it.

    - - - Updated - - -



    this is the one- http://globalbrand.com.bd/ASUS-Netwo.../Asus-RT-N12HP

    - - - Updated - - -



    gives better signal & coverage.
    Thanks bro

    But my budget is 4k . Cant buy that asus model . Thats 5k

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    assus or netgear would be good as well.
    Can u suggest a model for me ?
    Last edited by Xperience; February 12th, 2016 at 20:56.

  15. #15
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Asus or Netgear er cheap router gular interface ta amar kache useless lage. None of them has QoS, atleast the models that I have seen and cheap asus router is simply garbage.

    Higher dBi usually means better coverage and better penetration(no puns intended) although truth to be told, recent TP-Link routers are not as good as the older one's, but I think the 841HP is the most sensible choice here.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25596 seconds with 13 queries.