User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Safe Temperatures of R9 390

  1. #1
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default Safe Temperatures of R9 390

    Hello everyone,

    This is the first time I have ever owned a discrete GPU (I know: nooby)

    So I am trying to be as careful as possible. I downloaded all the latest amd drivers and downloaded MSI afterburner to monitor the GPU temps and framerates.

    Currently my Afterburner setting has fan speed controls on auto and the fan speed seems to stay around 43-54%.

    Everything seems fine for the most part; the temps float around the 57-65 Degrees for the most part. But in some instances I have seen the temps go as high as 80-84 degrees(Not for long though).

    Is that safe? Should I forcefully increase my fan speed or can I keep things as they are?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    • Nasif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8H61-M-LX
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair XMS3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVidia GeForce GTX 750Ti TF
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen Membrane Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen Mouse with a useless DPI button
      • Controller:
      • One cheap gamepad and a cheap joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • It's okay
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 300
      • Upload Speed:
      • 300

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    18

  3. #3
    Member
    • kaziishan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K (Thermaltake Frio OCK CPU Cooler)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Kingston HyperX Fury White DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240GB Zotac ZTSSD-A5P Premium, 1TB Toshiba (x2 RAID 1), 2TB Toshiba (x2)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Nitro+ RX 480 4GB OC (Core:1390MHz, Memory:2000MHz)
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5" FHD IPS FreeSync 75Hz, ViewSonic VX2263S 21.5" FHD IPS 60Hz
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A35
      • Keyboard:
      • FL-ESports Mechanical Armor
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz R.A.T.3 Titanfall Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM1000 80+ Gold
      • USB Devices:
      • PNY Turbo 3.0 64GB USB Flash Drive (R:105MBps, W: 58MBps)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Thermaltake Suppressor F51 Case
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mbps
    kaziishan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    Currently my Afterburner setting has fan speed controls on auto and the fan speed seems to stay around 43-54%.

    Everything seems fine for the most part; the temps float around the 57-65 Degrees for the most part. But in some instances I have seen the temps go as high as 80-84 degrees(Not for long though).
    Your temps are more than fine.

    At stock speed and 25 degree Celsius ambient temperature, my card goes max 75 degree Celsius at 47% fan speed (assuming gpu usage is 100% most of the time, and after 2-3 hours straight gaming session). I use 1440p VSR with max settings for graphics (only MSAA is 2X or 4X but not more), so the gpu usage is actually 100% most of the time while gaming.

    I have never seen 80-84 degree on my card other than Furmark Extreme Burn In. Even then it was barely touching 80 degree with 60% fan speed. However, it's a Nitro R9 390. It's quite a cool card considering there's an AMD gpu inside it.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    the 84 degree isn't normal..especially not with the cold climate now. unless you're running furmark. for just idle or normal gaming it shouldn't be getting that high. in most tests it has gotten 67-69degrees on full load even after being slightly overclocked. however after a certain threshold the card's fans are supposed to turn on automatically. another thing could be your chassis. do you have any chassis fans? and is there any room for air intake or do you have it tucked in some corner? the 57-65 temps are normal but really it shouldn't go over 70 let alone 80+ doubt it's a problem with the card though, what fans do you have and also what case?

  5. #5
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Haha

    The fault was on my end: apparently i hadn't applied the "auto-fan control" option on afterburner snd the fan speed was locked at 54% >.<

    It's on auto now and the max temp was only 69 degrees after 3hrs of fallout 4.

    Sorry for wasting your time :S

    @Ehsas

    My case is the Thermaltake chaser a41 snow edition
    http://www.thermaltake.com/products-...?id=C_00001963

    I only have the 3 stockk fans that came with it. That should be enough right?




    Quote Originally Posted by kaziishan View Post
    Your temps are more than fine.

    At stock speed and 25 degree Celsius ambient temperature, my card goes max 75 degree Celsius at 47% fan speed (assuming gpu usage is 100% most of the time, and after 2-3 hours straight gaming session). I use 1440p VSR with max settings for graphics (only MSAA is 2X or 4X but not more), so the gpu usage is actually 100% most of the time while gaming.

    I have never seen 80-84 degree on my card other than Furmark Extreme Burn In. Even then it was barely touching 80 degree with 60% fan speed. However, it's a Nitro R9 390. It's quite a cool card considering there's an AMD gpu inside it.
    Wow not more then 75 degrees @ only 47% fanspeed that is one beastly cooling system.
    Well done Sapphire
    Last edited by UzumakiShinji; December 31st, 2015 at 05:03.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Yes it's enough, just make sure the chassis fans are well..running and not turned off or maybe you forgot to plug them in the fan headers lol. and the temperatures should be fine now, still slightly hotter than usual (a 390 from xfx should be around 64-67 at full load) but very much safe. so nothing to worry about.

  7. #7
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    Yes it's enough, just make sure the chassis fans are well..running and not turned off or maybe you forgot to plug them in the fan headers lol. and the temperatures should be fine now, still slightly hotter than usual (a 390 from xfx should be around 64-67 at full load) but very much safe. so nothing to worry about.

    Oops my bad what I meant to say was that the max recorded temp was 69 degrees the average temp was around 62-63 degrees sometimes dipping down to the high fifties.


    Nah, I had the fans plugged in and they are running fine xD...



    @kaziishan

    Btw what settings do you use on Fallout 4? Currently I have everything set at ultra and godrays off. It plays smooth but sometimes I get some jittering in large ares when a bunch monsters pop up.
    Last edited by UzumakiShinji; December 31st, 2015 at 14:40.

  8. #8
    Member
    • kaziishan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K (Thermaltake Frio OCK CPU Cooler)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Kingston HyperX Fury White DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240GB Zotac ZTSSD-A5P Premium, 1TB Toshiba (x2 RAID 1), 2TB Toshiba (x2)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Nitro+ RX 480 4GB OC (Core:1390MHz, Memory:2000MHz)
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5&quot; FHD IPS FreeSync 75Hz, ViewSonic VX2263S 21.5&quot; FHD IPS 60Hz
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A35
      • Keyboard:
      • FL-ESports Mechanical Armor
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz R.A.T.3 Titanfall Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM1000 80+ Gold
      • USB Devices:
      • PNY Turbo 3.0 64GB USB Flash Drive (R:105MBps, W: 58MBps)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Thermaltake Suppressor F51 Case
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mbps
    kaziishan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    Btw what settings do you use on Fallout 4? Currently I have everything set at ultra and godrays off. It plays smooth but sometimes I get some jittering in large ares when a bunch monsters pop up.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	17.0 KB 
ID:	37786Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	13.6 KB 
ID:	37787Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	11.3 KB 
ID:	37788

    I also have 62 active mods. FPS averages at 55+, minimum dips to 40-45. Mind that, my cpu is 4790K, my ram is 16gb 1866 but I think the main factor is I run my game from SSD. Fallout 4 seems to have micro stutter problem while loading from HDD. If your game also runs from SSD, install the Vivid Fallout mod, it looks better than vanilla and it actually improves some performance.



  9. #9
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaziishan View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	17.0 KB 
ID:	37786Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	13.6 KB 
ID:	37787Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	11.3 KB 
ID:	37788

    I also have 62 active mods. FPS averages at 55+, minimum dips to 40-45. Mind that, my cpu is 4790K, my ram is 16gb 1866 but I think the main factor is I run my game from SSD. Fallout 4 seems to have micro stutter problem while loading from HDD. If your game also runs from SSD, install the Vivid Fallout mod, it looks better than vanilla and it actually improves some performance.


    Could have told me that, I couldn't play the game cause of huge micro stutters and frame dips.

  10. #10
    Member
    • kaziishan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K (Thermaltake Frio OCK CPU Cooler)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Kingston HyperX Fury White DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240GB Zotac ZTSSD-A5P Premium, 1TB Toshiba (x2 RAID 1), 2TB Toshiba (x2)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Nitro+ RX 480 4GB OC (Core:1390MHz, Memory:2000MHz)
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5&quot; FHD IPS FreeSync 75Hz, ViewSonic VX2263S 21.5&quot; FHD IPS 60Hz
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A35
      • Keyboard:
      • FL-ESports Mechanical Armor
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz R.A.T.3 Titanfall Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM1000 80+ Gold
      • USB Devices:
      • PNY Turbo 3.0 64GB USB Flash Drive (R:105MBps, W: 58MBps)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Thermaltake Suppressor F51 Case
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mbps
    kaziishan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Could have told me that, I couldn't play the game cause of huge micro stutters and frame dips.
    Name:  3611542.jpg
Views: 161
Size:  96.0 KB

    Promise me...you'll upgrade your 6850 before submitting your 6850th post...promise me...Trave160...prooomise meee... ... ... (read it with Ananta Jalil's feelings)

  11. #11
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaziishan View Post
    Name:  3611542.jpg
Views: 161
Size:  96.0 KB

    Promise me...you'll upgrade your 6850 before submitting your 6850th post...promise me...Trave160...prooomise meee... ... ... (read it with Ananta Jalil's feelings)
    Haha, my cousin is giving me his EVGA 650 Ti boost 2GB, so all good no worries

  12. #12
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaziishan View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	17.0 KB 
ID:	37786Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	13.6 KB 
ID:	37787Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	11.3 KB 
ID:	37788

    I also have 62 active mods. FPS averages at 55+, minimum dips to 40-45. Mind that, my cpu is 4790K, my ram is 16gb 1866 but I think the main factor is I run my game from SSD. Fallout 4 seems to have micro stutter problem while loading from HDD. If your game also runs from SSD, install the Vivid Fallout mod, it looks better than vanilla and it actually improves some performance.





    I have the same settings except godrays off and res @1080p. My processor might be a bottleneck.(The digital foundry analysts said that F4 was cpu dependant on AMD cards or something)

    I'll try moving the game to my SSD thanks for the suggestion.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    I have the same settings except godrays off and res @1080p. My processor might be a bottleneck.(The digital foundry analysts said that F4 was cpu dependant on AMD cards or something)

    I'll try moving the game to my SSD thanks for the suggestion.
    you can play it with godrays on no problem. your cpu won't bottleneck any single card. and even if it does very minor margin. keep all settings maxed out you might only dip below 60fps at diamondcity or big battles like taking the castle etc

  14. #14
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    you can play it with godrays on no problem. your cpu won't bottleneck any single card. and even if it does very minor margin. keep all settings maxed out you might only dip below 60fps at diamondcity or big battles like taking the castle etc

    Well, Things aren't looking so good for me atm..I only get 60fps when I am alone. Something as simple as examining codsworth dunks my fps to the 45 t.t.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UzumakiShinji View Post
    Well, Things aren't looking so good for me atm..I only get 60fps when I am alone. Something as simple as examining codsworth dunks my fps to the 45 t.t.
    that's odd..do you have the latest version of crimson driver? see if the game is optimized to your gpu. i've sold several systems with a gtx 970 in it now and tested many on it most optimize to high or ultra level. but anyways if you still don't see any improvement you could increase the clock speed a bit without adding any extra voltage and see how much of an increase you get. you can revert it back to normal after you've finished playing it.

  16. #16
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    that's odd..do you have the latest version of crimson driver? see if the game is optimized to your gpu. i've sold several systems with a gtx 970 in it now and tested many on it most optimize to high or ultra level. but anyways if you still don't see any improvement you could increase the clock speed a bit without adding any extra voltage and see how much of an increase you get. you can revert it back to normal after you've finished playing it.
    The game runs ¤¤¤¤ on amd cards. 950 performs better than 380 here. So whatever fps he is getting is ok.

  17. #17
    Member
    • UzumakiShinji's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 B6 Sniper
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • TEAM 2x8gigs 1600MHz DDr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb toshiba + 3tb WD + 128GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050ti
      • Display:
      • Samsang 23.5inch FHD monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative stereo
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G Unit
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Padless USB mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 controller, Dual Shock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD reader + writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 1tb transend external HDD,16 GB transend flash drive
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 (pirated) \ O /
      • Comment:
      • So far so good
      • ISP:
      • Triangle Services
      • Download Speed:
      • 3mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5kbps
      • Console:
      • 138
    UzumakiShinji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    396

    Default

    ^ Yeah :/

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15wOp7_dD8E

    Using These settings now and am getting near 60 fps most of the time but the fps does drop to the mid 40s during large battles.. *sigh*

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28278 seconds with 14 queries.