User Tag List

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 137

Thread: Want to buy new GFX Card, RAM, PSU and Casing

  1. #1
    Member
    • EaGL1337's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H in Thermaltake Dokker
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750, 2.66 GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR3 1333MHz (Total 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 6950 2 GB GDDR5 @ Stock clocks
      • Display:
      • Samsung 943NWPLUS 19 inch widescreen LCD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated Realtek High Definition Audio System
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altech Lansing VS2621 2.1 Speaker System/TT Esports Shock One Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech multimedia keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Taipan 4G
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD writer 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • After the upgrade, this thing kicks a$$!
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KB before 8PM. 160 KB after 8PM
      • Upload Speed:
      • Same as above
      • Console:
      • 2
    EaGL1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,424

    Default Want to buy new GFX Card, RAM, PSU and Casing

    Thread title says it all. My budget is abt 30K-35K. What will I be able to buy inside that budget. Thanks, in advance.

  2. #2
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    MSI NGTX570 TWIN FROZER 3 = 31K from computer source OR UCC
    http://www.msi.com/product/vga/N570G...dition-OC.html

    if you want to go AMD then u can pick the HD6970 for 32-35K depends

  3. #3
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmer™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    gpu: radeon hd 6950 1gb GDDR5 (10% faster than 560ti) @ 22k
    Ram- 4gb ddr3 @ 2k
    Psu: delta/xfx pro 550w @ 6.1k
    Casing: tt v3 @3.5k or dokker @4.2k

    Note: dokker is a very gud casing but has cable management hassle... Ram is ur choice, u can either go with 1600 or 1333 mhz rams....

  4. #4
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    i must b drunk.......only saw the GPU loool

  5. #5
    Member
    • Loners Persona -.-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE H61M-S2P-B3.
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM) i3-2100(Sandy Bridge) @ 3.10Ghz.
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTON HyperX (Dual Channel) 4GB [2 x 2GB] 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM @1333Mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL Cavier Blue 500GB @7200Rpm + HITACHI 80GB @7200Rpm.
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS(ELITEGROUP) GeForce GTX550ti(Fermi) 1GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16.
      • Display:
      • GATEWAY 19 inch[Square] HD-LCD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB M-223 [2:1] Speaker & A4TECH Generic Hp + COSCONIC Generic Hp.
      • Keyboard:
      • SP Gaming Keyboard.
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH X7 [XL-747H] Anti-Vibrate Laser Gaming Mouse upto 3600Dpi on a STEELSERIES QcK Ltd.EditionPAD
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller.
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA 400 Watt.
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD Writer.
      • USB Devices:
      • BLACK CAT Webcam + many other Memory Cards(inserted in Card Readers) and Pen Drive's and etc...
      • UPS:
      • OVO 1000VA x 2 [but currently running only one].
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64-bit OS.
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WINDOWS EXPERIENCE INDEX:- PROCESSOR=7.2|RAM-7.4|GRAPHICS=7.4|GAMING GRAPHICS=7.4|HDD=5.9
      • Comment:
      • EUPHORIA!
      • ISP:
      • Zx Online
      • Console:
      • 2
    Loners Persona -.-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Queens, NYC.
    Posts
    600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naved777 View Post
    i must b drunk.......only saw the GPU loool
    bro honestly speaking,amio shudhu gpu er bepare dekhsi erpor Z!mM3R er post deikhe realize korlam je ami high LOL D=

  6. #6
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Default

    gpu: nvidia gtx 560ti -22k
    ram : 4gb DDR3 -2.2k
    psu : delta 550w -6k
    casing : NO IDEA may be within 4k dokker or something


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmer™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    560ti kothai pawa jai?? Plzz don't tell me ucc... Ucc baday...

  8. #8
    Member
    • EaGL1337's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H in Thermaltake Dokker
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750, 2.66 GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR3 1333MHz (Total 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 6950 2 GB GDDR5 @ Stock clocks
      • Display:
      • Samsung 943NWPLUS 19 inch widescreen LCD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated Realtek High Definition Audio System
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altech Lansing VS2621 2.1 Speaker System/TT Esports Shock One Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech multimedia keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Taipan 4G
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD writer 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • After the upgrade, this thing kicks a$$!
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KB before 8PM. 160 KB after 8PM
      • Upload Speed:
      • Same as above
      • Console:
      • 2
    EaGL1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z!mM3r View Post
    gpu: radeon hd 6950 1gb GDDR5 (10% faster than 560ti) @ 22k
    Ram- 4gb ddr3 @ 2k
    Psu: delta/xfx pro 550w @ 6.1k
    Casing: tt v3 @3.5k or dokker @4.2k

    Note: dokker is a very gud casing but has cable management hassle... Ram is ur choice, u can either go with 1600 or 1333 mhz rams....
    Hmm, nice suggestion. Im looking to go for two 2 GB RAM sticks so I can dual channel them.

  9. #9
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EaGL1337 View Post
    Hmm, nice suggestion. Im looking to go for two 2 GB RAM sticks so I can dual channel them.
    Get 2x 4GB 1333mhz modules, a total of 8GB that is, will cost you around 3.5k. :/

  10. #10
    Member
    • EaGL1337's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H in Thermaltake Dokker
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750, 2.66 GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR3 1333MHz (Total 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 6950 2 GB GDDR5 @ Stock clocks
      • Display:
      • Samsung 943NWPLUS 19 inch widescreen LCD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated Realtek High Definition Audio System
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altech Lansing VS2621 2.1 Speaker System/TT Esports Shock One Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech multimedia keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Taipan 4G
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD writer 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • After the upgrade, this thing kicks a$$!
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KB before 8PM. 160 KB after 8PM
      • Upload Speed:
      • Same as above
      • Console:
      • 2
    EaGL1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    Get 2x 4GB 1333mhz modules, a total of 8GB that is, will cost you around 3.5k. :/
    Yeah, but I'd have to reinstall windows.

  11. #11
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z!mM3r View Post
    560ti kothai pawa jai?? Plzz don't tell me ucc... Ucc baday...
    1 mash age silo na ..ekhon ashar kotha .. or multiplan e ase MSI gtx 560ti oita 25k ..hawk edition


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  12. #12
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z!mM3r View Post
    560ti kothai pawa jai?? Plzz don't tell me ucc... Ucc baday...
    if you are serious about the card u can place an order for the card @ computer source.....and have to pay 50% advance in prior to order

  13. #13
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Default

    personal opinion hishebe boltesilam -> take NVIDIA


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  14. #14
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EaGL1337 View Post
    Yeah, but I'd have to reinstall windows.
    32bit only supports 3.25GB's, so if you put in 4GB's of RAM, then still you'll have to install the 64bit version to properly utilize them. There are some patches that let you have more than 3.25GB's of RAM in the 32bit version, but i don't know how much reliable or good they are. I know re-installing windows is a pain in the arse, now it's your call.

  15. #15
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EaGL1337 View Post
    Hmm, nice suggestion. Im looking to go for two 2 GB RAM sticks so I can dual channel them.
    dual/tri/quad channel is overrated. There is no meaning of getting 2x2G instead of 1x4G.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  16. #16
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    dual/tri/quad channel is overrated. There is no meaning of getting 2x2G instead of 1x4G.
    Dual-channel-enabled memory controllers to utilize two 64-bit data channels which theoretically doubles the data transfer rate/memory bandwith...difference is not significant though, at most 5% speed increase in memory-intensive tasks....

  17. #17
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASROCK h81-GL
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 @3.40ghz
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 2gb(x2) 1333mhz ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1tb BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon r7 260x (2gb) GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Hp 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • basic
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • basic
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Amaru
      • Mouse:
      • Newman Gaming
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX430w
      • Optical Drive:
      • General
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah :)
      • Console:
      • 6
    Zimmer™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    A place Where U Belong >:/
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    560ti is 10% slower than 6950....
    If frameskips means a lots to u rather than graphics, then go with 6950

  18. #18
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    dual/tri/quad channel is overrated. There is no meaning of getting 2x2G instead of 1x4G.
    But it has effects.
    If the CPU Bus is higher than single channel RAM speed then its useful with a difference.
    Else it has little effect on the system.
    Nowadays the cpu has good bus speed So dual channel would be helpful.

    Here was an experiment of dual and single channel done by me. But the bus was equal to single channel speed so it has little improvement over single channel for RAM.
    Image:

    Dual Channel:


    Single Channel:
    Last edited by abir; December 31st, 2011 at 19:32.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  19. #19
    Member
    • iGx : Itachi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700 3.6GHz Quad-Core
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB and Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GEFORCE GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED Black 22" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor IPS panel 250
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steel Serise Siberia V2 & Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR K95
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries DIABLO + Fnatic Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • CORSAIR CX 600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD ROM RW+-
      • USB Devices:
      • TV CARD, SCANER,Pendrive, wireless Headphone
      • UPS:
      • "LIKES" Back-up to 45min
      • Operating System:
      • MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 PRO
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P1567 3DMarks 11
      • Comment:
      • Physics Score 3131 ||Graphics score 1430
      • ISP:
      • Local <3
      • Download Speed:
      • 8.9MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6MB
      • Console:
      • 128
    iGx : Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Khilgaon,Dhaka
    Posts
    603

    Default

    agree w8 @@nonymous & @abir

  20. #20
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z!mM3r View Post
    560ti is 10% slower than 6950....
    If frameskips means a lots to u rather than graphics, then go with 6950
    560Ti is a powerful card, you won't get much of that with this card
    My suggestion is 6950 2GB or 560Ti, that suits in his budget.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Casing, Graphics Card, Ram and others
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 29th, 2011, 23:52
  2. Want to Buy GFX card
    By neo.sy1ar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 7th, 2011, 00:52
  3. Sale (Used) Processor RAM Mobo GFX card
    By OoAIDoO in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 26th, 2010, 00:47
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: June 20th, 2010, 17:05
  5. Want to Buy GFX card
    By neo.sy1ar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 8th, 2009, 17:21

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29931 seconds with 14 queries.