User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: stable Cataclysm

  1. #1
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default stable Cataclysm

    Not a single stable 100% working P-server out there atm. Ice-wow.eu is as close as it gets to stable cata. just wanted to share.

    1.5x xp gain. 1x at profession leveling and 1x resource spawn rate [lether drop, ore respawning etc.]

    Main prob: Cz language mainly used. [well there are english only guilds and ppl use english in chennels too]
    Other probs: The devs tried to work around the problems which they couldnt fix. a few talents work funny. [not in a bad way.. all the nerfing bugs are removed or in the process of being removed]
    Adantages : remember when BC was awesome? well Ice-wow.eu is passing that phase now.

    i know atleast 10 BD guys playing there who used to play at BC.

    oh and use Chrome to translate their website lol.

    We already have MYM ported over to ICE.. and we miss TS.

    just my two cents.

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Flame's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMA-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD HD6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953T 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative | A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius KB 101
      • Mouse:
      • Genius X Scroll
      • Controller:
      • Genius Maxfire
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 320GB External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink somethingsomething
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 | 7.7 (without HDD)
      • Comment:
      • BEST! :D
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 45
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
    Flame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,457

    Default

    Cata is FULL of scripted events. Having a server which don't support all these events makes cata pointless to play.



  3. #3
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flame View Post
    Cata is FULL of scripted events. Having a server which don't support all these events makes cata pointless to play.
    IDK about the events yet. for that i have to be 85 i guess.. i will be posting here if i find them working. New BGs are working and afaik dungeons are working too.

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  4. #4
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    cata te to lvl 1 thikei event. quest kemon kaj kore??

  5. #5
    Member
    • soul soccer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 Sniper B85
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x2TB HItachi HDD+ 120GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte R9 270X 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VX Series 22 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin with Mobo
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Prime
      • Mouse:
      • cooler master recon
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Chillstream
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SmartSE 530Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD RW+ Lenovo 22x ( external)
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • More than happy with it
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communication
      • Download Speed:
      • 400+ KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250+ KBPS
    soul soccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    everyone's heart
    Posts
    652

    Default

    worgen goblin er starting zone fully phasing..so jodi ei phasing fulle kaj kore then it should be awesome...we will sure try out this...and amake keo 3.3.5 theke 4.x.x e patch+cata iso dia help korle better hoito


  6. #6
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soul soccer View Post
    worgen goblin er starting zone fully phasing..so jodi ei phasing fulle kaj kore then it should be awesome...we will sure try out this...and amake keo 3.3.5 theke 4.x.x e patch+cata iso dia help korle better hoito
    rest asure , phasing kaj kore na. XD

  7. #7
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    cata quest kaj kore 80% baki 15% kaj kore but jebhabe kora uchit silo shebhabe kore na..

    like "u have to use a wand on some mobs.. but that doesnt work so if u kill the mobs u get the quest done".. baki 5% kaj kore na. amar mone hoy ora 1.5x korse ai karone..

    World broken na.. stable.

    BTW phasing bepar ta ki bujhai bolba/bolben keu. [dont laugh, i may already know.. as i never played on retail.. thats why i am not sure what its supposed to be]

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  8. #8
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    well think about dk starting quest zone,, oikhane 5-6 bar phasing hoy. dekba koyekta quest korar por world change hoye gese according to the story. and u cant return to the older version anymore.wotlk a first phsing use kora suru korsilo. but wotlk a phasing a ek phase a thakle onno phase er player der dekha jay na. but cata te aro complex phasing use korse.. onek somoy diffrent phase a thakleo players can meet and do stuff. as for private servers , dk staring zone is the only phasing part of the game that works. other phasing heavy zone er besir vaag quest a kaj kore na. like ice crown. wow te khub sundor kore quest chain kora thake. so u can enjoy the story in a very immersive way. but private server a eita korte pare na.akhonkar onek wotlk er maximum content blizzlike korte parse, that included raids and stuff. but phasing er jonno quest gula thik korte pare nai. and i dont see dev are trying to do it either.cause its just too much.

  9. #9
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    then most prolly they dont work. u gitta say P-servers come with their downs

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  10. #10
    Member
    • soul soccer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 Sniper B85
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x2TB HItachi HDD+ 120GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte R9 270X 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VX Series 22 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin with Mobo
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Prime
      • Mouse:
      • cooler master recon
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Chillstream
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SmartSE 530Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD RW+ Lenovo 22x ( external)
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • More than happy with it
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communication
      • Download Speed:
      • 400+ KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250+ KBPS
    soul soccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    everyone's heart
    Posts
    652

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solid snake View Post
    well think about dk starting quest zone,, oikhane 5-6 bar phasing hoy. dekba koyekta quest korar por world change hoye gese according to the story. and u cant return to the older version anymore.wotlk a first phsing use kora suru korsilo. but wotlk a phasing a ek phase a thakle onno phase er player der dekha jay na. but cata te aro complex phasing use korse.. onek somoy diffrent phase a thakleo players can meet and do stuff. as for private servers , dk staring zone is the only phasing part of the game that works. other phasing heavy zone er besir vaag quest a kaj kore na. like ice crown. wow te khub sundor kore quest chain kora thake. so u can enjoy the story in a very immersive way. but private server a eita korte pare na.akhonkar onek wotlk er maximum content blizzlike korte parse, that included raids and stuff. but phasing er jonno quest gula thik korte pare nai. and i dont see dev are trying to do it either.cause its just too much.
    Molten e shunlam icecrown er onek phasing quest ekhon kaj kore..like battle for undercity kaj kore shunlam xD


  11. #11
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    iso nai but game dite parbo .. prob holo mess theke nia jai te hobe.. Wotlk er pore aro 10-15GB ..

    1. either just the updates[bad idea since patching and making them work takes painfully long].
    2. full game.. eassy plug and play.

    address banani 11 oposit of Rashana Bilash restaurant.

    Quote Originally Posted by soul soccer View Post
    Molten e shunlam icecrown er onek phasing quest ekhon kaj kore..like battle for undercity kaj kore shunlam xD


    Lordaeron ee khelsi kisu din. bhalo lagse.. onek ppl and eerything.. Q ee o wait korte hoy na since ppl left for cata [retail?] and most recently SWTOR.

    but jokhon bhabi je same q gula abar korbo plus same instance din er por din korbo jegula age onek korsi kahil lage

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  12. #12

    Default

    .


    dunno abt stable connection but 2012 start,molten starting cata new server with unconfermed state....

    but it'll be laggy but still good playable..

    but i knw 1 thing tht among english servers,i think molten will be first again to provide a fully working dungeon tht other ones dnt hve yet

    just my two cents

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hazaribag
    Posts
    44

    Default

    guys molten wow has a bd guild right now and molten is going to start cata soon i hope u guys consider plaing in molten and stop with the other buggy servers.........
    and molten wow lorderon players pls post there name here....

  14. #14

    Default

    ami molten servere kintu ami lordeane na..

    ami cata te transfer korbo jokhon ashbe

  15. #15
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    .


    dunno abt stable connection but 2012 start,molten starting cata new server with unconfermed state....

    but it'll be laggy but still good playable..

    but i knw 1 thing tht among english servers,i think molten will be first again to provide a fully working dungeon tht other ones dnt hve yet

    just my two cents
    lol Ice and astral already have fully working dungeons omfg!

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Noropishach's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Dg41cn
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7400
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB + 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce 8600 :p
      • Display:
      • Dell 17" Widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Asolei normal gula
      • Controller:
      • Nai :p
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 400w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD RAM. (1 week dhore nosto)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • :p ae config er abr benchmark.. diya lojja paite or dite chai na
      • Comment:
      • Get my work done thats it.
      • ISP:
      • Brac Net
      • Download Speed:
      • 24KB to 40KB (Majhe majhe 64-70KB o pai)
      • Upload Speed:
      • OMG wats that = it sucks

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    .


    dunno abt stable connection but 2012 start,molten starting cata new server with unconfermed state....

    but it'll be laggy but still good playable..

    but i knw 1 thing tht among english servers,i think molten will be first again to provide a fully working dungeon tht other ones dnt hve yet

    just my two cents
    for how long you are playing wow? :s 2 months? your wow knowledge is noobish like your comments.
    i had atleast 9 lvl 80 toon in different realms of molten. Molten got contents but most of those arent as retail or so called blizzlike in pvt servers. after doing icc25 lich king run in molten-neth realm i laughed for at least 2 hours and cursed them for wasting the boss.
    about laggy server: most people play wow bcz till now its best pvp mmo. with lag you cant pvp. or you can if you pvp as noob. coz it doesnt matter you lag or not in pvp if you are a noob cz eventually you will die.
    I might going to join in ice-wow, saw gogeta to play in ice-wow for a little in his office :s

  17. #17

    Default

    • Quote Originally Posted by Noropishach View Post
      for how long you are playing wow? :s 2 months? your wow knowledge is noobish like your comments.
    Quote Originally Posted by Noropishach View Post
    i had atleast 9 lvl 80 toon in different realms of molten. Molten got contents but most of those arent as retail or so called blizzlike in pvt servers. after doing icc25 lich king run in molten-neth realm i laughed for at least 2 hours and cursed them for wasting the boss.
    about laggy server: most people play wow bcz till now its best pvp mmo. with lag you cant pvp. or you can if you pvp as noob. coz it doesnt matter you lag or not in pvp if you are a noob cz eventually you will die.
    I might going to join in ice-wow, saw gogeta to play in ice-wow for a little in his office :s
    either im reading it wrong or your a fckin idiot...

    you want good bliizlike server,go play on lordean don't go sh**** on nelth then cry for it being too easy


    those who don't bother with time and want to experience it fast go for those realms,they won't release another blizzlike server just bcz you want it..

    those who like pvp can pvp,i hate pvp an yet i get ganged up a few times and nothin happens....

    dn't go sniffin around other people's *** jst bcz you wnt to go to another server..

    to kabir bhai: didn't know tht i saw lots of cata server but most as lagg as hell

  18. #18
    Member SpRitOr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Kabir and rajib try this - set realmlist wow.dragonfire-bg.net i guess its a good server. my most of guild mates ( gamer-district) moved to this server already. its best fully working wotlk server imo, with icc hc and rs working. and latency is good (for me ) so you guys dont have to play frostmage for rating . but i didn't start playing yet coz its 1x and no raf system :/ + some friends(real life friend of course) at gamer-district. gd unstable now and my latency with gd high so cant play there. try it and let me know so i can join too happynewyear2012

  19. #19
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    why don't u guys spend 30 dollar and play retail for once. atleast ekta expreience hoye thakbe.ar private server retail er difference o bujte parba. amar gamerdistric guild venge gese. so dont wana play wow for now.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Noropishach's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Dg41cn
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7400
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB + 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce 8600 :p
      • Display:
      • Dell 17" Widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Asolei normal gula
      • Controller:
      • Nai :p
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 400w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD RAM. (1 week dhore nosto)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • :p ae config er abr benchmark.. diya lojja paite or dite chai na
      • Comment:
      • Get my work done thats it.
      • ISP:
      • Brac Net
      • Download Speed:
      • 24KB to 40KB (Majhe majhe 64-70KB o pai)
      • Upload Speed:
      • OMG wats that = it sucks

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    [LIST][*]

    either im reading it wrong or your a fckin idiot...

    you want good bliizlike server,go play on lordean don't go sh**** on nelth then cry for it being too easy


    those who don't bother with time and want to experience it fast go for those realms,they won't release another blizzlike server just bcz you want it..

    those who like pvp can pvp,i hate pvp an yet i get ganged up a few times and nothin happens....

    dn't go sniffin around other people's *** jst bcz you wnt to go to another server..

    to kabir bhai: didn't know tht i saw lots of cata server but most as lagg as hell
    I played on lordrn. Its called blizzlike bt its same as other realm cz script written by same guys. Only difference is its 1x realm.
    and btw try to keep ur mouth shut if u dnt knw what u r talking about. Neth is the first molten realm to launch lich king encounter. On that tym lordrn just opened. IIRC lordrn was 1 month old realm on that tym. Private server owners doesnt appoint different programmers or adopt different scripting method for different realm. They use same tools for all realm.

    for Solid snake: Played on retail for more than 7 months, 2 months in bd. It sucks in a sense because of delay. I used to get around 300 ms in US-Illidan and Aus-Frostmourn and sometym more but good news is there was no lag because of database optimization and professional hosting of retail server. Its annoying to play with delay when paying money. And now dollar value increased. Its about to increase again sooon. And number of retail player dropped in an alarming rate.

    And I am nt saying molten = bad. Noone will say that bcz of content. But in case of scripting omega-wow or bc is way better.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cataclysm Private Server
    By |Blaze| in forum World of Warcraft
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: October 5th, 2011, 01:50
  2. Chrome stable 12 released
    By @bhi in forum Internet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 8th, 2011, 20:12
  3. A stable internet connection
    By 1100101110 in forum ISP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 4th, 2011, 19:32
  4. 6.57b Stable!
    By CvP in forum DotA Maps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2008, 22:02
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 28th, 2008, 15:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30667 seconds with 14 queries.