User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need to Clone Banglalion or QBEE USB modem MAC address........

  1. #1

    Post Need to Clone Banglalion or QBEE USB modem MAC address........

    I am using a QUBEE and a Banglalion Gigaset modem in my office . I also have USB modem of both brands. I want to clone the mac address of my gigaset to my USB modem. But i dont find any way to do so . Need some help so that i can use the same line in my office and home without transferring any of them.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Mac address is something that is related to hardware. I don't think it is possible to clone that on different hardware. There are some mac spoofing software out there. But again, though I'm not sure, I don't think they will work in your case.

    You may have a try,
    Code:
    http://www.technitium.com/tmac/index.html
    Last edited by Badhon_raj; December 25th, 2011 at 03:17.

  3. #3

    Default Thanks bro.......

    let me check...

  4. #4

    Default

    For the big modem, There is no possible way to do that until and unless, you can take apart your router, JTAG it, dump the NVRAM and then flash it.
    I have looked through the USB modem, and I think, if there is linux support in the future. it might be possible. Tried debugging with SnoopyPro with ultimate failure.
    At the end, there is no possible way to do it as of now.

  5. #5

    Default Thanks bro..........

    Thanks bro

  6. #6

    Default

    I guess you wanted to use Qubee internet for free and that's why wanted to know, how to change it's mac. You should check out my thread on how to use Qubee Internet for free.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default

    @bluebknight Bro I found how to run Banglalion on linux http://www.syedrakib.com/2012/10/usi...-modem-on.html

  8. #8
    Member
    • riajulzanna's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel G3220
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 550 TI
      • Display:
      • Asus VS197D LED 18.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Sound System
      • Keyboard:
      • Deluxe K9020
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • Atech :p
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek TR2 RX 450 watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion,GrameenPhone
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mbps
    riajulzanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluebknight View Post
    For the big modem, There is no possible way to do that until and unless, you can take apart your router, JTAG it, dump the NVRAM and then flash it.
    I have looked through the USB modem, and I think, if there is linux support in the future. it might be possible. Tried debugging with SnoopyPro with ultimate failure.
    At the end, there is no possible way to do it as of now.
    Nothing is impossible & certainly there is a way.........!

  9. #9

    Default

    this thread is so old!

Similar Threads

  1. Wireless Router for Banglalion USB Modem
    By rezanur in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 27th, 2011, 00:45
  2. Want to Exchange Exchange Qubee USb modem for Banglalion USB Modem
    By Akash434 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 19th, 2011, 10:22
  3. Closed banglalion modem
    By mr_08 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 30th, 2010, 01:31
  4. How to change mac address?
    By acE.Shanny in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 15th, 2010, 17:44
  5. MAC Address Changer chai
    By saadbillah in forum Software
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: October 11th, 2009, 00:14

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20388 seconds with 14 queries.