User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Using Qubee Gigaset modem with 1mbps connection on one desktop and one laptop simultaneously

  1. #1

    Question Using Qubee Gigaset modem with 1mbps connection on one desktop and one laptop simultaneously

    I want to use my qubee gigaset modem with 1mbps connection on my desktop and laptop PCs together. I don't know how to do it. What is better - wifi or hub , to create network between two PCs. The desktop is using win XP and the laptop win 7. So, can someone explain the process clearly, please?

    * I don't even know how to create network between tow pcs. So, I need detail.

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Wired solution: Get a switch and a few cat5e patch cables, plugin the computers and the modem using the switch and you should be able to use the internet.

    Wireless solution: Get a wifi router. You can ask Qubee to do the setup (router setup) for you.
    Last edited by coldfire7; December 20th, 2011 at 21:53.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 43
    Last Post: July 5th, 2013, 22:32
  2. How do i open ports in QUBEE Gigaset??
    By Black Neon in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 18th, 2012, 23:40
  3. Qubee Gigaset or Shuttle or Dongle?
    By TaherTheRetard in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2011, 20:01
  4. Sale (Used) Qubee Gigaset Modem
    By Rakin7 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 15th, 2011, 17:28
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 19th, 2011, 02:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15154 seconds with 14 queries.