User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: ISP Suggestion in Niketon, Gulshan.

  1. #1
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Question ISP Suggestion in Niketon, Gulshan.

    Please give suggestion for the best ISP for downloading and gaming at Niketon, Gulshan area.

  2. #2
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    banglalim if its there

  3. #3
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Go for ISpros, Bracnet or Link3.

  4. #4

    Default

    Link3, dekho dei kina connection.

  5. #5
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by :( View Post
    Link3, dekho dei kina connection.
    vai re.....goto koyek mash dhore link 3 shudhu ghuraytese....ajke na kalke...emon e kore....er asha chaira dichi......onno kono suggestion thakle bolen......

  6. #6
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default

    ISPros, Bracnet is not available in Niketon. Link3 was. Not they are not giving any new connections.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    Agni pao naki dekho i heard their bandwith's awesome, don't know about gaming.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    169

    Default

    bhai gulshan 1 e behal obostha!!!

    ami akta local provider er kaach theke broadband nisliam, 1000 takay matro 12-13 KB dl speed pawa jay. oi somoy ami gameranger e CODMW kheltam... oita obosso motamuti lag chharai cholto.... but onno games (like AOE2) try korle besh jhamela hoto...

    apatoto qubee use kori. speed motamuti kharap na, but prepaid nisi, tai dl khub e limited (1/2 gb per month)

    amio akta bhalo net connection khujchhi... cable and broadband... monthly tk. 1000 er modhdhhe thakle bhalo hoy.

  9. #9
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GenduMia View Post
    bhai gulshan 1 e behal obostha!!!

    ami akta local provider er kaach theke broadband nisliam, 1000 takay matro 12-13 KB dl speed pawa jay. oi somoy ami gameranger e CODMW kheltam... oita obosso motamuti lag chharai cholto.... but onno games (like AOE2) try korle besh jhamela hoto...


    apatoto qubee use kori. speed motamuti kharap na, but prepaid nisi, tai dl khub e limited (1/2 gb per month)

    amio akta bhalo net connection khujchhi... cable and broadband... monthly tk. 1000 er modhdhhe thakle bhalo hoy.
    You can get a 384kbps(1100tk) LINK 3 Unlimited pack and when they say unlimited you can literally download thousands of terabytes of data without anyone saying to you to stop downloading,They also have uninterrupted service and good ping for games like 5 ping in CSS and Coutnerstrike.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNutKicker View Post
    You can get a 384kbps(1100tk) LINK 3 Unlimited pack and when they say unlimited you can literally download thousands of terabytes of data without anyone saying to you to stop downloading,They also have uninterrupted service and good ping for games like 5 ping in CSS and Coutnerstrike.
    thanks bro...

    amar basically download er jonnoi dorkar. etodin office theke heavy dl ditam kintu akhon job change kortesi so ja dl korar nijer bashatei korte hobe iss jodi erokom ekta corporate line paitam... FDM e aramse 300-350 KB-r moto ese pore.

    achchha erokom 2 mb dedicated line monthly kirokom khoroch pore? ei line bashay thakle ar chinta-r kisu silo na!

    link 3 er website khuje pachchhi na. ar 2 rokom office address dekhlam... akta gulshan 2 e arekta banani te. any idea where to knock? plz suggest.

  11. #11
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GenduMia View Post
    thanks bro...

    amar basically download er jonnoi dorkar. etodin office theke heavy dl ditam kintu akhon job change kortesi so ja dl korar nijer bashatei korte hobe iss jodi erokom ekta corporate line paitam... FDM e aramse 300-350 KB-r moto ese pore.

    achchha erokom 2 mb dedicated line monthly kirokom khoroch pore? ei line bashay thakle ar chinta-r kisu silo na!

    link 3 er website khuje pachchhi na. ar 2 rokom office address dekhlam... akta gulshan 2 e arekta banani te. any idea where to knock? plz suggest.
    Here are the Internet Package's, Click image for larger version. 

Name:	attachment.jpg 
Views:	511 
Size:	68.4 KB 
ID:	20928I Kind of regret Getting Banglalion now, but oh well nothing else to do.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNutKicker View Post
    Here are the Internet Package's, I Kind of regret Getting Banglalion now, but oh well nothing else to do.
    thanks a lot bro...

    the price seems feasible. why did u change to Banglalion then?

    another question... how to contact them? i have seen 2 different address on the net.

  13. #13
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GenduMia View Post
    thanks a lot bro...

    the price seems feasible. why did u change to Banglalion then?

    another question... how to contact them? i have seen 2 different address on the net.
    I dont know their numbers but search on the net Link3 BD and you'll get the website and the numbers.

  14. #14
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Default

    link 3 contact number - 01716472755

  15. #15
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default

    As of today, Link3 does not give connection to users in Niketan. Apparently their armaments with [email protected] hasn't been executed yet.

  16. #16
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Digging up old thread...

    what will be the best option now?

    broadband in niketon.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    12

    Default

    what are the best ISPs in niketon?
    neither amber it nor triangle is giving connection in road 6, niketon!
    Last edited by tanveer; September 5th, 2017 at 15:06.

Similar Threads

  1. ISP Suggestion..
    By Mohaan in forum ISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 01:55
  2. Isp Suggestion in Moghbazar??
    By Ğreamcatcher in forum ISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 28th, 2011, 02:56
  3. ISP Suggestion
    By oopla in forum ISP
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 14th, 2011, 23:54
  4. Suggestion for an ISP
    By |Blaze| in forum ISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 12th, 2010, 20:58
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 16th, 2009, 01:46

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26534 seconds with 15 queries.