User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed

  1. #1
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed

    hello guys...ektu ageo pc chalaitesilam..everything worked fine.kisukkhon shutdown silo then abaro jokhon pc on korlam dekhi gpu prochondo noise kortese r fan heavy speed e ghurtese.sob aste dhire bondho kore then 6 pin ta ekbar khule abaro valo mote check kore allah er nam niye power dilam then pc on korlam.again same problem.what to do guys.....looks like gpu's are on my back and i couldn't ged rid of their hassels.hope to get fast reply

  2. #2
    Member
    • dsw1995's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600k. Oc'ed to 4.2ghz. Corsair H70 cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3. CL 9 1600mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x300gb WD velociraptor. 3x1TB. 1x500gb. 1x2tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2 of Asus GTX 570 DirectCU II in SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus VK266H via DVI. resolution 1920x1200
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z-5500 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate gaming keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba wireless gaming mouse 5600dpi
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2, G25, G13. Razer Lachesis
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200.
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 8gb Cruzer Blade, 640gb external, 500gb external
      • UPS:
      • apollo 2000va + ineat 1200va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • yet to benchmark
      • Comment:
      • case: Coolermaster HAF X.
      • ISP:
      • Primary: BTCL B-Cube ADSL 1mbps. Secondary: Grameen Cybernet 512kbps.
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 kb/s
      • Console:
      • 56

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed

    if it's making a noise, you may have to take a big risk and wait a while before it goes away, usually it happens to me.
    try downloading msi afterburner and forcing speeds, or maybe it's a driver issue.
    see if there are any cables obstructing the fans.
    best would be to google, i hope your problem goes away, sounds scary

  3. #3
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed

    ALLAH.......Thik hoye gese....bujhlam na erokom faizlami korlo kan?

    May be Driver Issue.280 te chole jaitesi........

  4. #4
    Member
    • dsw1995's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600k. Oc'ed to 4.2ghz. Corsair H70 cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3. CL 9 1600mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x300gb WD velociraptor. 3x1TB. 1x500gb. 1x2tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2 of Asus GTX 570 DirectCU II in SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus VK266H via DVI. resolution 1920x1200
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z-5500 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate gaming keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba wireless gaming mouse 5600dpi
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2, G25, G13. Razer Lachesis
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200.
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 8gb Cruzer Blade, 640gb external, 500gb external
      • UPS:
      • apollo 2000va + ineat 1200va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • yet to benchmark
      • Comment:
      • case: Coolermaster HAF X.
      • ISP:
      • Primary: BTCL B-Cube ADSL 1mbps. Secondary: Grameen Cybernet 512kbps.
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 kb/s
      • Console:
      • 56

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed

    sometimes computers want attention

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dsw1995 View Post
    sometimes computers want attention
    Right. Like a SMART PC

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Eta jodi GIGABYTE er product hoy, tahole be noted that tadergpu te recently ai problem hocche. Amar 1 friend GB 6750 3bar change korse for same reason. Within few days your card will die.

  7. #7
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default

    Most probably this is a dust issue, clean your card properly.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default

    Na eta ECS er card......The problem was occurred that day but solved within half an hour and so on it never happened again.........Someone told me it may be a voltage up-down issue from main power.

Similar Threads

  1. Mouse with high accuracy: any suggestions plz?
    By s.s.shuvo in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 8th, 2011, 00:43
  2. LCD tv needed,plz advice
    By Mohiuddin in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2010, 19:29
  3. Changing GPU fan speed
    By areek in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 31st, 2010, 04:53
  4. About GPU cooling fan speed
    By Extreme Noob in forum GPU
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 13:07
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2009, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19960 seconds with 14 queries.