User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Microsoft Office 365 Subscription (Office 2016, 1TB OneDrive, 60min Skype minutes)

  1. #1
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default Microsoft Office 365 Subscription (Office 2016, 1TB OneDrive, 60min Skype minutes)

    Just bought a Office 365 Subscription. This version can be shared among 5 peoples. So, I can still share with 4 more people.

    Whats included:


    • Access to your available installs. (Office 2016)
    • An account page to manage their own installs.
    • An extra 1TB of OneDrive storage.
    • 60 Skype minutes per month.


    Units available: 4

    Asking price per unit: 1100 Tk

    If anyone purchase more than 1 unit I will reduce the price.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Asus vg24qe,
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, panasonic rp htf 600s,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy
      • Download Speed:
      • 4MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,639

    Default

    I think you can share it with 5 of your pc, not with 5 people. I might be wrong though, cause i have mircrosoft office 365 subscription as well as UBC student.

  3. #3
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    I think you can share it with 5 of your pc, not with 5 people. I might be wrong though, cause i have mircrosoft office 365 subscription as well as UBC student.
    Yes, it is possible. See here for more info: https://support.office.com/en-us/art...7-39d79972fcba

  4. #4
    Member
    • NahyaN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3/ Thermaltake Spacecraft VF-1 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 with Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • TeamElite 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB (Primary)/ WD Caviar Green 2 TB (Storage)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19 Inch LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AudioTechnica ATH-M40X
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 250GB Portable HDD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Seren1ty gets the job done. Period.
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunications
      • Download Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
    NahyaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    503

    Default

    I don't understand the terminology of "Available Installs". Could you help elaborate to me please?

    I read through your link and again, available installs are confusing me.

    Also some queries:
    Do i get all Office programs (At least: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Publisher)
    Any recurring fees? (Since it's a subscription)
    Exactly which package plan is this? (Home, Business essentials, Business etc).
    Is it going to be like Steam sharing where we can only access the programs one at a time or something?

    Thanks in advance.

  5. #5
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Extreme4 Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel 3770K @4.4GHz (Delidded; GTX H100)
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Something 2400mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Dell U2312HM + ASUS VG248QE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G303|G900
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • UPS:
      • CyberPower 1350VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    where I rightfully belong.
    Posts
    13,453

    Default

    ^ It can only be installed at 5 PCs at once, and you can simultaneously use all applications.

  6. #6
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NahyaN View Post
    I don't understand the terminology of "Available Installs". Could you help elaborate to me please?

    I read through your link and again, available installs are confusing me.

    Also some queries:
    Do i get all Office programs (At least: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Publisher)
    Any recurring fees? (Since it's a subscription)
    Exactly which package plan is this? (Home, Business essentials, Business etc).
    Is it going to be like Steam sharing where we can only access the programs one at a time or something?

    Thanks in advance.
    1. This is the "Office 365 Home".
    2. Application availability and features vary by platform and device.
    PC: Office 2016 versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, Outlook, Publisher, and Access. Windows 7 or later required.
    Mac: Office 2016 versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook.

    3. The subscription is for one year starting from 11th October 2015, Expire on Oct 10th 2016 (I have already activated). I intend to renew every year.
    4. You will get your own panel for installation and information (see attached screenshot).
    5. All of the users, total 5 in this case will be able to use it anytime on your devices (PC, Mac, Mobile)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 9.50.13 AM.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	281.7 KB 
ID:	37414

    Let me know if you want to know more.

    Thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    ^ It can only be installed at 5 PCs at once, and you can simultaneously use all applications.
    Are you using currently ?
    Last edited by jigsaw; October 14th, 2015 at 10:56. Reason: Added screenshot of product management panel

  7. #7
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Extreme4 Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel 3770K @4.4GHz (Delidded; GTX H100)
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Something 2400mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Dell U2312HM + ASUS VG248QE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G303|G900
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • UPS:
      • CyberPower 1350VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    where I rightfully belong.
    Posts
    13,453

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jigsaw View Post
    Are you using currently ?
    I have Office 365 for Business but I did research that before when I was considering getting one for myself.

  8. #8
    Member Marfi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Shamoly
    Posts
    572

    Default

    Is it still available? Then I am interested to buy 1 unit.

    .................................
    If I buy 1 unit,

    I will be able to use it on pc only or in pc,tab,phone.... (I mean multiple platform)?
    You see a world.I see a graveyard.

  9. #9
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marfi View Post
    Is it still available? Then I am interested to buy 1 unit.

    .................................
    If I buy 1 unit,

    I will be able to use it on pc only or in pc,tab,phone.... (I mean multiple platform)?

    Yes, still available and you will be able to use it on PC/Tab/Phone.
    Last edited by jigsaw; October 15th, 2015 at 23:00. Reason: quoted

  10. #10
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    2 sold and 2 remaining.

    @Marfi don't forget to share your experience with Office 2016.

  11. #11
    Member
    • zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • Core™ i5 750 2.67 GHz OC'ed @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 192
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
    zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    495

    Default

    not sure if i am buying but inquiring some info if i do buy:
    1. if i pay the said amount of tk.1100, it's good for 1 year [till oct 2016 2016] and then i again pay tk.1100 [if i want] for use next year?
    2. i can EITHER use it on my pc OR mac but N OT SIMULATENOUSLY, r ight? same goes for mobile platform? and if i choose one platform, can i change my platform later?
    3. is the activation locked to my motherboard or sth? like if i change my whole pc and windows setup, can i use my current activated copy of Office on my new hardware and windows setup [if i stop using it on my previous pc obviously]?

    thanks for this offer by the way... seems like a great offer

  12. #12
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    1. if i pay the said amount of tk.1100, it's good for 1 year [till Oct 11, 2016] and then i again pay tk.1100 [if i want] for use next year?

    Yes, since 365 is a yearly subscription model. You will get access to a new office release i.e. Office 2017 or so when it comes out.

    2. i can EITHER use it on my pc OR mac but N OT SIMULATENOUSLY, r ight? same goes for mobile platform? and if i choose one platform, can i change my platform later?

    Yes, you can use on both platform simultaneously if you want and can change platform anytime as long as your subscription is valid.

    3. is the activation locked to my motherboard or sth? like if i change my whole pc and windows setup, can i use my current activated copy of Office on my new hardware and windows setup [if i stop using it on my previous pc obviously]?

    Not locked to MB, locked to your email address but that can be changed incase you cant access your email. Can install again if you want. Not bound to hardware or OS.


    You are welcome

  13. #13
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    1 copy left. anybody else interested ?

  14. #14
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Last copy is sold. Thanks everyone. Please don't forget to share your experience with the product(s).

  15. #15
    Member
    • zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • Core™ i5 750 2.67 GHz OC'ed @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 192
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
    zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    495

    Default

    so far, going great... haven't faced any problems so far.... feels good to use original software... by the way, does anyone here know when office 2016 is offered as an update for the office 365...

  16. #16
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    8,976

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zunaid View Post
    so far, going great... haven't faced any problems so far.... feels good to use original software... by the way, does anyone here know when office 2016 is offered as an update for the office 365...
    Office 365 is *always* updated.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  17. #17
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Thanks @CvP

    As CvP said, the Office 365 is *always* updated.

    Office 365 is a subscription model and Office 2016 is the product. By using this you will always be able to use the latest Office version which is right now Office 2016.

    If you bought the Office 2016 you will not be able to use the Office 2017 when it comes out. But with
    Office 365 subscription, you will be able to use it when it is release for your platform.

    I hope that answers your question @zunaid and its good to hear that you are enjoying.

  18. #18
    Member
    • zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • Core™ i5 750 2.67 GHz OC'ed @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 192
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
    zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    495

    Default

    The way I know that it's most probably not office 2016 because Visio isn't bundled with my office 365 but it's bundled with office 2016. Or does the home edition which I am using doesn't allow the use of Visio... Anyway, thanks for the replies.

  19. #19
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zunaid View Post
    The way I know that it's most probably not office 2016 because Visio isn't bundled with my office 365 but it's bundled with office 2016. Or does the home edition which I am using doesn't allow the use of Visio... Anyway, thanks for the replies.
    AFAIK MS Visio and MS Project are two different product. I never got them with Office package. Always had to download and install separately when used (mostly when was a student)

    Though both of these are available through Microsoft Office 365 subscription but the cost is really high.

    For details see here:

    https://products.office.com/en-us/Vi...agram-software
    https://products.office.com/en-us/Pr...for-office-365

    Btw on which platform/OS are you using the Product ?

  20. #20
    Member
    • zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • Core™ i5 750 2.67 GHz OC'ed @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 192
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
    zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    495

    Default

    hmm... i assumption turned out to be incorrect as the apps are named 'Word 2016' and 'Excel 2016' etc.. also clicking the About shows its the 2016 version of office... guess it must be the subscription thingy like you said... normally, Visio [NOT VISIO PRO] is part of the office 2016 bundle as can be seen here
    https://support.office.com/en-us/art...rs=en-US&ad=US
    also it was part of the pirated Office 2013 i was using before.

    i am currently using it on a Windows 7 and a windows 10. will also be using it on a mac in the coming weeks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft Office Installation Problem
    By fahimspider in forum Microsoft
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2015, 17:09
  2. Microsoft office for mac
    By Captain_Charisma in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 16th, 2015, 07:48
  3. microsoft office 2013 not installing
    By yahyasharif in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 13th, 2014, 00:30
  4. Microsoft Office 2013
    By arefinzz in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 30th, 2012, 14:22
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 1st, 2012, 14:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21086 seconds with 15 queries.