User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Bad sector on HDD/Replacement help

  1. #1
    Member
    • Asimz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte-G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Dual Core 3.00G
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8500GT (Baked to life!)
      • Display:
      • Meh!
      • Operating System:
      • WIN7!!!
      • Comment:
      • Yep! my rig alright!
    Asimz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default Bad sector on HDD/Replacement help

    So here is the thing. Yesterday I was copying some files from one drive to another when suddenly my pc became super slow and finally the transfer failed saying "cannot read from disk". I ran checkdisk and it did find bad sectors. Today again copying some files from the same drive, the same error occurred. So I ran HDD sentinel and it says there are 276 pending sectors. This HDD is a WD blue 1TB which I bought from Ryans around 3 months ago. Since this HDD is under warranty I can replace it right? What are the replacement steps? Feeling really scared here.

    PS: Eid Mubarak to all!!!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Bump!

  2. #2
    Member
    • Asimz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte-G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Dual Core 3.00G
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8500GT (Baked to life!)
      • Display:
      • Meh!
      • Operating System:
      • WIN7!!!
      • Comment:
      • Yep! my rig alright!
    Asimz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Help please!

  3. #3
    Member
    • Yasinonic's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b85 G1 Sniper B6
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 4590 3.5 ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 9-9-9-24 1600mhz 4gb*2
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD blue sata 3.0 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus r9 280 Dcu2 top 3gb
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP67 21.5 inch IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • GIGABYTE AMP-UP Audio technology
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing vs2621
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Black-cat,Havit
      • Power Supply:
      • TT smart se 630w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH224DB dvd drive
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16gb usb 3.0
      • UPS:
      • Power tree 1250VA+Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK 2013 performance setting-7486(graphics score only)
      • Comment:
      • bought it with my own tutionee payment
      • ISP:
      • ds online
      • Download Speed:
      • 110 Kbps
    Yasinonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    241

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asimz View Post
    Help please!
    go to ryans service centre and show them the copy error and the bad sectors

  4. #4
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    go to ryans and show your problem. if the wd is available in the market then they may replace it otherwise you have to wait 15-20 days to refund less than your buying price.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Asimz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte-G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Dual Core 3.00G
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8500GT (Baked to life!)
      • Display:
      • Meh!
      • Operating System:
      • WIN7!!!
      • Comment:
      • Yep! my rig alright!
    Asimz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Ok thanks! Oh and I also heard that Ryans sometimes replaces a faulty HDD with a used one. True?

Similar Threads

  1. Galaxy note III bezel replacement
    By fahim1rocks in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 31st, 2014, 16:45
  2. Front panel USB header replacement
    By limaj in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 27th, 2014, 23:37
  3. Macbook Pro Keyboard Repair/Replacement
    By Asif in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2014, 02:35
  4. Replacement fan for Radeon 5770
    By faisal.amir.bd in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: December 28th, 2011, 22:00
  5. replacement lcd screens
    By orchid in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 20th, 2011, 02:12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16981 seconds with 14 queries.