User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Banglalion Modem Problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default Banglalion Modem Problem

    My house has two computers, one which i am using in this thread, the other is in my bhabi's room which is used to talk to my brother via Skype while he is Malaysia.

    The computer uses a Gigabyte motherboard 7VM333M-RZ for AMD athlon XP 2000 Processor(My old pc)
    512MB DDR Ram
    Two HDD each 40 GB
    and ATX PSU 350W

    Damn thing can't connect to my bhabi's computer while it does in my gaming PC, can't seemed to understand the problem
    and the quickly we fix this the better, don't like her she seems the needy type and annoyingly persistent.

    Yes i had the account and password right.

  2. #2
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    I Believe you need a Router to do this since you want to use 2 connections at once.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNutKicker View Post
    I Believe you need a Router to do this since you want to use 2 connections at once.
    Dude check my profile, i have Link3 connection.My bhabi uses Banglalion

  4. #4
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Dude check my profile, i have Link3 connection.My bhabi uses Banglalion
    Umm,mind explaining the error in detail then,like can u log on no bars or low CINNR

  5. #5
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Owk well just connecting the modem then wrote the account number and password.Then shows 5 bars and for CiNNR it shows 21 on the left and -52 on the right, It keeps saying connecting then comes connection failed.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Probably using a guest account to log onto windows? Guest account prevents various internal changes in both hardware and software level so maybe the modem can't create a working connection?
    I am no expert but heard from some that this is a common problem and everytime I go to get
    my bill pay cards I hear atleast one of the customer there is complaining about this. Some reported to resolve this by using a admin righted user account.

    Thanks!

  7. #7
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by blimp View Post
    Probably using a guest account to log onto windows? Guest account prevents various internal changes in both hardware and software level so maybe the modem can't create a working connection?
    I am no expert but heard from some that this is a common problem and everytime I go to get
    my bill pay cards I hear atleast one of the customer there is complaining about this. Some reported to resolve this by using a admin righted user account.

    Thanks!
    Yes thanks for the info but i am using a Admin User on the other PC.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Banglalion Modem Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Yes thanks for the info but i am using a Admin User on the other PC.
    As I said earlier I am no expert. Your best option right now is to go visit the nearest Banglalion store and yell at and slap everyone there(they are friendly when it comes to solving modem related problems).Get them to send you an engineer at your home to solve this? They always have atleast one spare engineer in every store so don't come home unless they assure you that they'll send one or one is coming with you. This is a known issue and it works for someone and doesn't for others.

    Thanks
    Last edited by blimp; November 28th, 2011 at 12:09.

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Exchange Exchange Qubee USb modem for Banglalion USB Modem
    By Akash434 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 19th, 2011, 10:22
  2. problem with banglalion
    By @nonymous™ in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2011, 19:38
  3. Sale (Used) banglalion outdoor modem
    By k1ngdom in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 10th, 2011, 17:13
  4. Want to Buy Want to buy a Banglalion modem
    By SP|WeRewOLF in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 13:06
  5. Closed banglalion modem
    By mr_08 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 30th, 2010, 01:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23497 seconds with 14 queries.