User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Google OnHub

  1. #1

    Default Google OnHub

    Will it work in Bangladesh?

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSGameDude33 View Post
    Will it work in Bangladesh?

    It should work. After all it's just another router. However, I don't suggest getting one because I don't think paying $200 for a router is really worth it.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by PSGameDude33 View Post
    Will it work in Bangladesh?

    It should work. After all it's just another router. However, I don't suggest getting one because I don't think paying $200 for a router is really worth it.

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    where is the point of spending that much money on router where we have internet speeds like 5/6Mbps?

  4. #4

    Default

    What about Archer C20i

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSGameDude33 View Post
    What about Archer C20i
    They are just routers. It should work in BD, or anywhere where you can get internet to connect to the router.

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default

    What zas said, they'll both work. I would recommend not overspending and get a simply 2.4Ghz router that's compatible with Tomato FW. Asus RT-N16 is still very highly recommended.

    I don't see a point of getting 5Ghz in BD because 1) the internet is slow 2) Not much wifi around so no interference. But if you do plan on setting up a media server or anything like that for local streaming, then 5Ghz is worth it.

  7. #7

    Default

    Problem is my internet is way faster than the average speed in BD, and the main reason is that I can't get my devices to work properly in one room, where there is like very little signal or drops out. Currently I have the Belkin F7D1301 and it's super glitchy. My PS3 doesn't work properly with that router. If I switch the internet off and on on the PS3 it works again, so it's a router issue.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 10th, 2013, 03:42
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 18th, 2011, 10:41
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 15:38
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 17th, 2008, 06:13
  5. Google ads
    By Z in forum Feedback
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: May 13th, 2008, 18:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18831 seconds with 14 queries.