User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 45

Thread: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Evil Ryu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus X99 Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • [email protected] With TT Water 3 Ultimate
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 [email protected]
      • Hard Drive:
      • SSD=OCZ Vertex 4 128GB. HDD=500GB+1TB Samsung,3TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ASUS GTX 980 STRIX SLI
      • Display:
      • Asus VX279h
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers / A4Tech HS 800 Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Grand 1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite On ihas 524
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Chassis TT Core V71
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 159
    Evil Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    137

    Default where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    its for ocing my q6600

    ive searched IDB bhaban and
    only found gigabyte g-power pro & the blue orb 2

    im looking for one of these:
    http://www.arctic-cooling.com/cpu2.php?idx=79

    http://www.thermalright.com/new_a_pa...ler_u120ex.htm

    http://www.tuniq.com.tw/Cooler%20Info/Tower-120.htm

    thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    wont find them in IDB, ive searched seemingly everywhere

    u need to get it from abroad

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    U can find ASUS's Air coolers in Global Brand, IDB, 1st Floor........

  4. #4
    Member
    • Evil Ryu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus X99 Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • [email protected] With TT Water 3 Ultimate
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 [email protected]
      • Hard Drive:
      • SSD=OCZ Vertex 4 128GB. HDD=500GB+1TB Samsung,3TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ASUS GTX 980 STRIX SLI
      • Display:
      • Asus VX279h
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers / A4Tech HS 800 Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Grand 1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite On ihas 524
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Chassis TT Core V71
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 159
    Evil Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    137

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    @Mazhar
    i know but i still made this thread hoping someone found them in BD ahh well............

    @coldfire7
    how good are those? will i get a stable temp @ 3.0~3.2ghz?

  5. #5
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    u can overclock 3.0~3.2 stably even in ur stock cooler.........

    ASUS's coolers r better then thermaltake's blue orb &etc. that u can find in bd....

  6. #6
    Member
    • Evil Ryu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus X99 Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • [email protected] With TT Water 3 Ultimate
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 [email protected]
      • Hard Drive:
      • SSD=OCZ Vertex 4 128GB. HDD=500GB+1TB Samsung,3TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ASUS GTX 980 STRIX SLI
      • Display:
      • Asus VX279h
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers / A4Tech HS 800 Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Grand 1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite On ihas 524
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Chassis TT Core V71
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 159
    Evil Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    137

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire7 View Post
    u can overclock 3.0~3.2 stably even in ur stock cooler.........
    ive tried 3.0ghz with stock cooler just for testing & i was hitting
    60c under under max load

    i would like to keep my cores under 50c

  7. #7
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Talking Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by Brut View Post
    ive tried 3.0ghz with stock cooler just for testing & i was hitting
    60c under under max load

    i would like to keep my cores under 50c
    I thought ur talking about oc-ing a stock 3.0GHz to 3.2 (200MHz OC)...

    R u talking about oc-ing ur Q6600???

    If u r then u r going to need a AIR Cooler....

    I Prefer................

    1. ASUS Silent Square Pro - http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1...08&modelmenu=1
    2. ASUS Silent Square - http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1...13&modelmenu=1
    3. Tt TMG i7 - http://www.thermaltake.com/product/C...0/cl-p0370.asp

    NOTE: Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 7 & Tt TMG i7 is similar in performance.....

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire7 View Post
    I thought ur talking about oc-ing a stock 3.0GHz to 3.2 (200MHz OC)...

    R u talking about oc-ing ur Q6600???

    If u r then u r going to need a AIR Cooler....

    I Prefer................

    1. ASUS Silent Square Pro - http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1...08&modelmenu=1
    2. ASUS Silent Square - http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1...13&modelmenu=1
    3. Tt TMG i7 - http://www.thermaltake.com/product/C...0/cl-p0370.asp

    NOTE: Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 7 & Tt TMG i7 is similar in performance.....

    intel stock air cooler is quite capable of OC ing any CPU (P4,dual core,core 2 duo) to atleast 500 mhz and still being in the safe zone.

    u mi8 hit extra 700mhz on air with stock HS if u maintain good airflow.

    besides its the airflow which matters in the end.

  9. #9
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Talking Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    intel stock air cooler is quite capable of OC ing any CPU (P4,dual core,core 2 duo) to atleast 500 mhz and still being in the safe zone.

    u mi8 hit extra 700mhz on air with stock HS if u maintain good airflow.

    besides its the airflow which matters in the end.
    Not to be rude... but in summer season the temp in our country gets very very high... I don't recommend oc'ing with stock cooler by more then 200MHz unless u r really want to make french fries out of CPU.................

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    actually, overclocking the quad an extra 400 mhz without raising the volts is easy, and it wont increase the TDP by more than ~20W, which the stock cooler can very easily handle

    and 60C at 3ghz was with stock volts? and what stability testing program did u use? 60C under full load is very normal, and is not to be worried about honestly

    i say wait till you can get a cooler from abroad, and overclock that quad to around 2.9 with a little extra volts, wont be a problem

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire7 View Post
    Not to be rude... but in summer season the temp in our country gets very very high... I don't recommend oc'ing with stock cooler by more then 200MHz unless u r really want to make french fries out of CPU.................
    i dun know how much u r into OCing but as a matter of fact if u dun increase voltage u r most likely fine...means u shouldnt overheat.

    besides 200 mhz OC is really nothing...that can force somone to go for aftermkt cooler unless u hit ur thermal threshhold more often.

    most often extra 600-700 mhz increse requires additional CPU vcore.... which isnt the case for the guy who started this thread.

    So, making frenh fries with extra 200 mhz is simply out of question.

    (im had my prescott 3.0 ghz at 3.6 ghz on air @ stock @ stok vcore without any issue so , core 2 duo should perform wayyy better than mine.)

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    i dun know how much u r into OCing but as a matter of fact if u dun increase voltage u r most likely fine...means u shouldnt overheat.

    besides 200 mhz OC is really nothing...that can force somone to go for aftermkt cooler unless u hit ur thermal threshhold more often.

    most often extra 600-700 mhz increse requires additional CPU vcore.... which isnt the case for the guy who started this thread.

    So, making frenh fries with extra 200 mhz is simply out of question.

    (im had my prescott 3.0 ghz at 3.6 ghz on air @ stock @ stok vcore without any issue so , core 2 duo should perform wayyy better than mine.)
    remember that the prescott also had a better stock cooler, and its a dual core and not a quad. but i agree that without an increase in vcore (quads also require a cpu termination volt increase at times), overclocks up to 500-600 mhz is fine (2900-3000mhz)

    and without increasing the volts, reacing near 3ghz is usually possible with the q6600. above that, a voltage increase is required for stability, and when that is done, i recommend going for aftermarket cooling..

    which is why i was confused. 3ghz at 60C is perfectly fine, provided the cpu is at full load. what stability testing program was used though?

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Post Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    i dun know how much u r into OCing but as a matter of fact if u dun increase voltage u r most likely fine...means u shouldnt overheat.

    besides 200 mhz OC is really nothing...that can force somone to go for aftermkt cooler unless u hit ur thermal threshhold more often.

    most often extra 600-700 mhz increse requires additional CPU vcore.... which isnt the case for the guy who started this thread.

    So, making frenh fries with extra 200 mhz is simply out of question.

    (im had my prescott 3.0 ghz at 3.6 ghz on air @ stock @ stok vcore without any issue so , core 2 duo should perform wayyy better than mine.)
    Hey I didn't said 200MHz.. I said more then 200MHz.. that's 200MHz+.......

    And one one more thing that is even if don't increase voltage to overclock the idel temp goes up... like I overclocked my E4500 from 2.2 to 2.8 without increasing any voltage & it's started to idel from 30(D)[before] to 36~37(D)[after]...........

  14. #14
    Member
    • Evil Ryu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus X99 Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • [email protected] With TT Water 3 Ultimate
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 [email protected]
      • Hard Drive:
      • SSD=OCZ Vertex 4 128GB. HDD=500GB+1TB Samsung,3TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ASUS GTX 980 STRIX SLI
      • Display:
      • Asus VX279h
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers / A4Tech HS 800 Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Grand 1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite On ihas 524
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Chassis TT Core V71
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 159
    Evil Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    137

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    actually, overclocking the quad an extra 400 mhz without raising the volts is easy, and it wont increase the TDP by more than ~20W, which the stock cooler can very easily handle

    and 60C at 3ghz was with stock volts? and what stability testing program did u use? 60C under full load is very normal, and is not to be worried about honestly

    i say wait till you can get a cooler from abroad, and overclock that quad to around 2.9 with a little extra volts, wont be a problem
    yeah volt was on stock
    my bio's setting was
    multiplier-9
    fsb-333
    dram- 1:1 ratio

    tested with prime 95
    also you have to keep in mind that my ac was turned on & ive noticed when ever i turm off my ac the core temps rise by 5~10 so if the ac was turned off i bet the cores woulve hit 70c!!!! and according to intel website 71c is the limit for q6600 GO

  15. #15
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    71'C is not the limit, it is when the warning beep is usually triggered

    if you have a look at the white papers, the maximum thermal envelope is around 95'C. However, up to 75'C can be considered 'safe'

    try testing with OCCT, but before doing that, go to settings and set max core temp to 80'C or something..and in the bios, set the fsb to 322 to give you a 2.9 ghz clockspeed. i think it should be fine. keep in mind that OCCT shows temperatures which are around 6'C above the actual temperatures. then again, most temperature monitoring softwares are wrong, and dont reflect the actual temperature as well.

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Talking Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    U can alos use prime95.........


    DOWNLOADS:::


    OCCT::

    Auto-Install
    / ZIP File


    prime95::

    EXE File / ZIP File

  17. #17
    Member
    • Evil Ryu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus X99 Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • [email protected] With TT Water 3 Ultimate
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 [email protected]
      • Hard Drive:
      • SSD=OCZ Vertex 4 128GB. HDD=500GB+1TB Samsung,3TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ASUS GTX 980 STRIX SLI
      • Display:
      • Asus VX279h
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers / A4Tech HS 800 Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Grand 1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite On ihas 524
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Chassis TT Core V71
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 159
    Evil Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    137

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    @Mazhar
    http://processorfinder.intel.com/det...px?sSpec=SLACR
    i thought 71c was the safe limit?
    but i rather not go higher than 65c its my own limit better safe than sorry
    ill try that and post the results later


    @coldfire7
    i was using prime95 64version...............

  18. #18
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Quote Originally Posted by Brut View Post
    @Mazhar
    http://processorfinder.intel.com/det...px?sSpec=SLACR
    i thought 71c was the safe limit?
    but i rather not go higher than 65c its my own limit better safe than sorry
    ill try that and post the results later


    @coldfire7
    i was using prime95 64version...............
    u can c it for ur self whether u r running ur cpu on the edge or not

    prime95 + throttle watch use korte paroo

    throttle watch lets u c whether ur cpu is throttling due to overheating or not.

    good luck

  19. #19
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    or more simply, disable throttling when overclocking (disable EIST, all the power saving features etc)

    id aids in overclocking too

  20. #20

    Default Re: where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?

    Brut....Asus coolers are the worst cooler u can get....try out thermaltake big typhoon....with its six heatpipes and a 120mm fan it just the best thing u can get....its even recommended by tom's hardware...i m using it my cpu temp has been dropped from 60 to just 38 in idle and wen overclocked it reaches 45....thts quit good....and if u add 2 more 120 mm case fans 1 as the intake and as the exhaust ur temp will surely drop to 30......and trust me the second best cooler u can get is the gigabyte Gpower....its second in line the problem with is the sound nothin else....

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.32344 seconds with 14 queries.