User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: need HELP about overclocking e7200

  1. #1
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default need HELP about overclocking e7200

    ok..here it is..i have DG31 mobo..which has no bios support for overclocking..i am using setFSB to overclock..can some one tell me how to use it? ami 5(top bar) increase korar ektu por amar computer hang hoy jae..NOT full hang..coz i can move the mouse..but nothing else..

  2. #2

    Default Re: need HELP about overclocking e7200

    it is not recommended to overclock cpu from other then Bios....and if ur motherboard is Intel made then i its impossiable and another thing G31 chipset is not built for overclock.

  3. #3
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default Re: need HELP about overclocking e7200

    is it totally impossible? software overclock ki useless? ami mobo kinte parbo bole mone hoe na..nevertheless overclock friendly LGA 775 socket MOBO er price koto hobe?

  4. #4
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: need HELP about overclocking e7200

    Quote Originally Posted by banglabro View Post
    is it totally impossible? software overclock ki useless? ami mobo kinte parbo bole mone hoe na..nevertheless overclock friendly LGA 775 socket MOBO er price koto hobe?
    yah.... it's hardly possible & don't try it again.it may cause serious damage...you will get g41 mobo's starting from 3k...all of them will allow you to OC except the intel boards.......

  5. #5

    Default Re: need HELP about overclocking e7200

    Quote Originally Posted by banglabro View Post
    is it totally impossible? software overclock ki useless? ami mobo kinte parbo bole mone hoe na..nevertheless overclock friendly LGA 775 socket MOBO er price koto hobe?
    if u want to overclock a little get G31/41, if u want to oc moderately get P/G33/43(up to fsb 415 and in some case 420mhz) and if u want to oc insanely get G/P 35/45 or X48(fsb 420mhz+)

    now all these Intel chip-sets i mentioned must have to be in non intel Motherboard, i hope u get it..

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 16th, 2011, 03:07
  2. Sale (Used) Core 2 Duo E7200
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 9th, 2010, 21:52
  3. Closed E7200+G31+4GB RAM+HDDs-HD 4850
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 8th, 2010, 22:01
  4. factory overclocking vs. own overclocking ?
    By Leaving BG in forum GPU
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: April 20th, 2009, 01:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18034 seconds with 14 queries.