User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

  1. #1
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    guys are u aware that xgd3 requires additional space on DL DVDs? to solve this issue c4eva has released a firmware for pc burner (liteon iHxxx) which will burn ALL the data in a normal DL DVD which MUST be a verbatrim..now my ques. is are playbox discs verbatrim? will they(malaysian ppl) be burning it properly with liteon iHxxx drive? do they have an official site?

  2. #2
    Member
    • AurorA's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel dg35fb
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo 3.0 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • maxtor 320
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52Wa 16'
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4:1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 13450
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-12
    AurorA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Inside my casing
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    i dont know if they are verbatim or not......but the playbox xgd3 games are running just fine with the lt 2 hack.
    ŰŘŘ

  3. #3
    Member
    • CAARaeed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GNT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium 4, 3 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 Gb DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 350 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • BFG Tech Nvidia GeForce 7600 GT overclocked
      • Display:
      • 17" Phillips
      • Sound Card:
      • motherboard built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • generic 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic QWERTY
      • Mouse:
      • A4 6-button
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus combo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP
      • Comment:
      • bought it waaay back in 2006, now it's collecting dust because of my 360
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion - 1 Mbps unlimited
      • Console:
      • 143

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Gulshan 2, Dhaka
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    yeah, i have Rage and Gears 3, they both work fine. i dunno what brand they are...incidentally, do you guys know if Arkham City is here? or if BF3 will have the hig res texture disc as well when it arrives in BD?
    wait - you can get on Live from BD? WTF? why did everyone tell me that's impossible? OMFG - all the missed racism, homophobia, tea-bagging and gloating! it's like i never had a 360 at all

  4. #4
    Member
    • AurorA's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel dg35fb
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo 3.0 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • maxtor 320
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52Wa 16'
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4:1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 13450
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-12
    AurorA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Inside my casing
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    Quote Originally Posted by CAARaeed View Post
    yeah, i have Rage and Gears 3, they both work fine. i dunno what brand they are...incidentally, do you guys know if Arkham City is here? or if BF3 will have the hig res texture disc as well when it arrives in BD?
    playing arkham city right now
    ŰŘŘ

  5. #5
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    Those playbox rips are probably truncated and have been burned without the burner max firmware. As long as you do not go online, there should be no problems.

    But I finally took this opportunity to buy myself a DVD burner, Liteon iHAS 524 B. Also bought a batch of the recommended media (MKM-03). Burned Dark Souls last night, running with no problems.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Loners Persona -.-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE H61M-S2P-B3.
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM) i3-2100(Sandy Bridge) @ 3.10Ghz.
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTON HyperX (Dual Channel) 4GB [2 x 2GB] 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM @1333Mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL Cavier Blue 500GB @7200Rpm + HITACHI 80GB @7200Rpm.
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS(ELITEGROUP) GeForce GTX550ti(Fermi) 1GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16.
      • Display:
      • GATEWAY 19 inch[Square] HD-LCD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB M-223 [2:1] Speaker & A4TECH Generic Hp + COSCONIC Generic Hp.
      • Keyboard:
      • SP Gaming Keyboard.
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH X7 [XL-747H] Anti-Vibrate Laser Gaming Mouse upto 3600Dpi on a STEELSERIES QcK Ltd.EditionPAD
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller.
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA 400 Watt.
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD Writer.
      • USB Devices:
      • BLACK CAT Webcam + many other Memory Cards(inserted in Card Readers) and Pen Drive's and etc...
      • UPS:
      • OVO 1000VA x 2 [but currently running only one].
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64-bit OS.
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WINDOWS EXPERIENCE INDEX:- PROCESSOR=7.2|RAM-7.4|GRAPHICS=7.4|GAMING GRAPHICS=7.4|HDD=5.9
      • Comment:
      • EUPHORIA!
      • ISP:
      • Zx Online
      • Console:
      • 2
    Loners Persona -.-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Queens, NYC.
    Posts
    600

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    Quote Originally Posted by faisal.amir.bd View Post
    Those playbox rips are probably truncated and have been burned without the burner max firmware. As long as you do not go online, there should be no problems.

    But I finally took this opportunity to buy myself a DVD burner, Liteon iHAS 524 B. Also bought a batch of the recommended media (MKM-03). Burned Dark Souls last night, running with no problems.
    Cool bro!=D Now got some ques. where'd you bought the burner from and much much did it cost??And is it really worth it, like burning these Dvd's at home..does doing this saves money/time?? Ar kono normal dvd burner(mine is Samsung) ki burn kora jabe na? :/

  7. #7
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    I bought mine from Multiplan Centre, it cost me 1650 Tk. Actually high quality DVD+R DL cost around 120, while games cost around 180, so you're saving 60 bucks, and you're getting the assurance of burning a live safe DVD.

    You can only do a truncated burn with normal DVD drives. And other drives (with the exception of a few OEMs that use the requisite Mediatek chipset, e.g. Asus 24B1ST) cannot be flashed with the custom firmware because the hardware is different.

    If you're planning to buy a Liteon, take care that it is a revision B, or else the chipsets will be different and it can't be flashed.

  8. #8
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    bro .. gears 3 and rage dvd truncated howar kotha..becoz oigula jokhon release hoise..tokhon to c4eva pc burner max e release kore nai..amar ques hocche wat about future games? random CIV check thakle to shesh obosta.. bf3 and arkham cityr khobor ki?

  9. #9
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    anyone??

  10. #10
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: some questions about PLAYBOX(malaysian) games available in BD

    Quote Originally Posted by banglabro View Post
    bro .. gears 3 and rage dvd truncated howar kotha..becoz oigula jokhon release hoise..tokhon to c4eva pc burner max e release kore nai..amar ques hocche wat about future games? random CIV check thakle to shesh obosta.. bf3 and arkham cityr khobor ki?
    Sorry for the late reply. Till now Forza 4 is the only confirmed game to have used random CIV checks, and banning users on Live if they fail those checks. However, a lot of people with legitimate discs failed these checks, leading to the mistaken recent ban wave you may have heard about. So I'm hoping MS will stop using random CIV checking.BTW, if you don't take your console online, there's no reason for you to worry about these things.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 15th, 2011, 01:42
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 5th, 2011, 00:11
  3. {help} Playbox cd PAl format
    By hellunder in forum XBOX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 4th, 2010, 12:27
  4. FIFA 09 Media Tricks and other questions
    By Coming back to life in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2009, 17:08
  5. So many questions :( !
    By darkcrunk in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: September 15th, 2008, 02:47

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21470 seconds with 14 queries.