User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

  1. #1
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Angry sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    i knew sapphire hd 6850 needs 1 6pin connector.i bought a sapphire 6850 today and it has two 6 pin connector. what the hell is this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    is it safe to plug two 6 pin connectors on it. i am really confused.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    What power supply do you have? You can still use the card as long as your power supply is capable of doing so, without specs/ratings it's hard to tell.

  3. #3
    Member
    • LizZzaRd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock p67 fatal1ty performance series.
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k 3.30 Ghz.
      • RAM:
      • 4x2=8 gig Ripjaw [1600 Mhz]
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 2TB, Samsung 1 TB[sata],Samsung 40GB[IDE], Zotack 128gb SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • LeadTek 650Ti Boost 2GB
      • Display:
      • LG 22" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • On board.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1/SteelSeries 7H fnatic edition
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K65 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech 402 with SS QcK , Razer goli League of legends edition surface & SS Diablo 3 edition
      • Controller:
      • PS2 Controller.
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX pro core series:450watt.
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DvD rom.
      • USB Devices:
      • A4 tech:Webcam,AData CH11 1TB[USB 3.0].
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX.
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor:7.5; Ram:7.8; Gpu:7.7; Hdd:5.9
      • Comment:
      • If there's anythin exists on planet after my parents and gf,then my pc'll come first.
      • ISP:
      • Next Gen
      • Download Speed:
      • 130+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 80+
    LizZzaRd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka.
    Posts
    442

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    dude,if ur card got 2 6-pic connector,then u have to connect with 2 6-pic connector.other ways gpu pwr pabe kmne??if ur psu got one 6-pic connector,then buy another one.it'll cost u 150tk.

  4. #4
    Member Riese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bogra, Bangladesh
    Posts
    653

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    i knew sapphire hd 6850 needs 1 6pin connector.i bought a sapphire 6850 today and it has two 6 pin connector. what the hell is this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    is it safe to plug two 6 pin connectors on it. i am really confused.
    Your one is the toxic edition card which has two 6 pin connector.Don't worry just use the 6pin connector & use a molex to pci converter that came with the card.This card can actually run with one 6pin connector
    He who knows nothing think he knows everything.
    He who knows, know that he knows nothing
    .

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    i knew sapphire hd 6850 needs 1 6pin connector.i bought a sapphire 6850 today and it has two 6 pin connector. what the hell is this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    is it safe to plug two 6 pin connectors on it. i am really confused.
    toxis edition but still enough efficient. so yah safe enough but how much it costs ?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    How much more does this toxic edition draw in terms of power, when compared to the reference one?

  7. #7
    Member Riese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bogra, Bangladesh
    Posts
    653

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by romulus_ut3 View Post
    How much more does this toxic edition draw in terms of power, when compared to the reference one?
    almost no extra power draw.
    He who knows nothing think he knows everything.
    He who knows, know that he knows nothing
    .

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    i knew sapphire hd 6850 needs 1 6pin connector.i bought a sapphire 6850 today and it has two 6 pin connector. what the hell is this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    is it safe to plug two 6 pin connectors on it. i am really confused.
    Whats your PSU?
    You should use 2 PCIe connector.
    BTW, didn't u check while buying ?

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  9. #9
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Club 3D Er card gulate ei type er jinish Dekhtam, 4850 1GB DDR5 1TA card chilo 1 jon er, tar PCI E connector chilo 2ta, kin2 1ta te power dilei cholto, 2ta thakar mane card er overclocking ability valo, added connector ta theke extra power card k supply dite parbe better overclockability er jonno, oi Club 3D 4850ta 600W TT psu te almost 4890 er kacha kachi clock hit korte parto second connector ta lagano thakle!

  10. #10
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    its not toxic edition. and i have thermaltake tr2 500w. psu is not the problem nor the connection cable because two converter is included with the box. but my question is for the 2 connectors. sapphire 6850 doesn't have two 6 pin connectors. and the price is 15700 tk.bought from ucc at bcs computer city.

  11. #11
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    its not toxic edition. and i have thermaltake tr2 500w. psu is not the problem nor the connection cable because two converter is included with the box. but my question is for the 2 connectors. sapphire 6850 doesn't have two 6 pin connectors. and the price is 15700 tk.bought from ucc at bcs computer city.
    then whats your card indeed???....vapor-X ? or is it simply 'sapphire 6850'..then it might be like this...
    anyway can you post a pic of your card or the box....


    Name:  Sapphire-Radeon-HD-6850-Video-Card-Rear.jpg
Views: 1421
Size:  59.8 KB
    Last edited by @nonymous™; October 20th, 2011 at 01:01.

  12. #12
    Member
    • war1oc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 760
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 2GB 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 [HD103SJ/B] 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek GTX 560Ti cooled with Arctic Cooling accelero Twin Turbo II
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX1937
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-800
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX pro 650w
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    war1oc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    its the v2, dont worry. the ones with one 6-pin connector were buggy, this is the new fixed one. one of my friends was also worked up by seeing 2 connectors.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    Quote Originally Posted by war1oc View Post
    its the v2, dont worry. the ones with one 6-pin connector were buggy, this is the new fixed one. one of my friends was also worked up by seeing 2 connectors.
    amar ta to prob dilona...:S

  14. #14
    Member
    • war1oc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 760
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 2GB 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 [HD103SJ/B] 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek GTX 560Ti cooled with Arctic Cooling accelero Twin Turbo II
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX1937
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-800
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX pro 650w
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    war1oc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: sapphire 6850 with 2 6pin connector

    he contacted sapphire technical support (he was thinking the card was fake), and they said that it was redesigned because the power draw was on the edge.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: November 12th, 2011, 00:39
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 25th, 2011, 19:11
  3. help me about sapphire 6850 hd TOXIC EDITION
    By Bijoy Faith in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: April 16th, 2011, 11:55
  4. Need help in choosing between Sapphire 6850 or Aus 6850 Direct Cu.
    By Mighty Gamer in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: March 6th, 2011, 23:45
  5. Want to Buy Want to buy sapphire 6850 or sapphire 5850 or sapphire 4890 oc
    By Camouflage in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: February 24th, 2011, 05:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26515 seconds with 15 queries.