User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 60

Thread: Good monitor for gaming

  1. #1

    Default Good monitor for gaming

    I wanna buy a gaming monitor from abroad . Which monitor should i buy ?

    These criteria are to be in my monitor,

    Size - 22-24inch

    RR/Hertz - 120-144hz

    Response time - 1ms

    Price range - 300-350$

    Is Benq XL2411z good for gaming ? Please suggest me guys &thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    I wanna buy a gaming monitor from abroad . Which monitor should i buy ?

    These criteria are to be in my monitor,

    Size - 22-24inch

    RR/Hertz - 120-144hz

    Response time - 1ms

    Price range - 300-350$

    Is Benq XL2411z good for gaming ? Please suggest me guys &thanks in advance
    *yawn* http://www.blurbusters.com/
    Best website for beyond 60 hz
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    *yawn* http://www.blurbusters.com/
    Best website for beyond 60 hz
    Thanks bro

    Onek option dekhtesi . Konta kinbo bujhtesina :S

    FPS-RTS Game er jonno kon monitor ta valo hobe?

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    xperience can i know which games you play most of the time?


    also do you have a plan to join any bd esports CSGO, COD DOTA or LOL team?

    - - - Updated - - -

    and whats your gpu btw

  5. #5
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    asus 22h na ki jani akta ase 15k te you can get that

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    do you have an AMD or NVIDIA GPU? try getting a freesync or gsync monitor for that. also since you play many RTS games don't go for anything curved and make sure the monitor has a low response time, that's all you need really.

  7. #7
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    asus 22h na ki jani akta ase 15k te you can get that
    15K te 120hz 1ms monitor pawa jay ? Kek.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    xperience can i know which games you play most of the time?



    also do you have a plan to join any bd esports CSGO, COD DOTA or LOL team?



    - - - Updated - - -

    and whats your gpu btw
    a. DotA2 , CS , FIFA , GTA , Tomb Raider .

    b . Yes

    c . My current GPU is AMD 6850 . I wanna upgrade my GPU next year

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    do you have an AMD or NVIDIA GPU? try getting a freesync or gsync monitor for that. also since you play many RTS games don't go for anything curved and make sure the monitor has a low response time, that's all you need really.
    Thanks for the help bro
    Last edited by Xperience; August 19th, 2015 at 07:32.

  9. #9
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    a. DotA2 , CS , FIFA , GTA , Tomb Raider .

    b . Yes

    c . My current GPU is AMD 6850 . I wanna upgrade my GPU next year
    fifa tomb raider and gta doesnt count. (for paying a premium to get tight response and high refresh rate)

    can i know what gaming gears you are using right now? and what monitor you are using?

    now the thing is.... 120 or 144hz and 1ms ping is always awesome, but the question is- is it worth the premium?

    for dota esports.... you are alright with 60hz 5ms monitor... because in BD you can't play dota below 90ms ping (with SG) anyway.

    for CSGO, high refresh rate with tight response helps a lot, though i am not sure about the tight response coz matchmaking ping is 90ms (with SG)... ping is ~10ms only in BD servers... even there you will face delay, the fact is online gaming will never be as responsive as lan gaming, and in most of the tournaments in BD they won't let you use your monitor.

    High refresh rate can help a lot though. but your gpu is actually weak. i suggest you to upgrade gpu first coz that's gonna help you a lot more than a expensive display.

    last of all- i dont know much about display... check these-
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sxvu7qf6rDw
    blurbusters
    displaylag.com


    http://www.amazon.com/Asus-VG248QE-2...rds=120hz+asus

  10. #10
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    fifa tomb raider and gta doesnt count. (for paying a premium to get tight response and high refresh rate)

    can i know what gaming gears you are using right now? and what monitor you are using?

    now the thing is.... 120 or 144hz and 1ms ping is always awesome, but the question is- is it worth the premium?

    for dota esports.... you are alright with 60hz 5ms monitor... because in BD you can't play dota below 90ms ping (with SG) anyway.

    for CSGO, high refresh rate with tight response helps a lot, though i am not sure about the tight response coz matchmaking ping is 90ms (with SG)... ping is ~10ms only in BD servers... even there you will face delay, the fact is online gaming will never be as responsive as lan gaming, and in most of the tournaments in BD they won't let you use your monitor.

    High refresh rate can help a lot though. but your gpu is actually weak. i suggest you to upgrade gpu first coz that's gonna help you a lot more than a expensive display.

    last of all- i dont know much about display... check these-
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sxvu7qf6rDw
    blurbusters
    displaylag.com


    http://www.amazon.com/Asus-VG248QE-2...rds=120hz+asus
    1ms is VERY much necessary if he's playing LoL or DOTA 2 competitively.

  11. #11
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    1ms is VERY much necessary if he's playing LoL or DOTA 2 competitively.
    dota 2 SG server ping is like 100ms from dot internet

  12. #12
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    dota 2 SG server ping is like 100ms from dot internet
    it's 30ms for me, but it's not like he can't get a more expensive connection if he's playing competitive.

  13. #13
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    it's 30ms for me, but it's not like he can't get a more expensive connection if he's playing competitive.
    how the hell? can i know what your isp name is ? :O :O

    - - - Updated - - -

    i personally believe the 1ms gimmick is for 1st world country competitive players not for us, we have crappy internet speed and blah blah....

  14. #14
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    how the hell? can i know what your isp name is ? :O :O

    - - - Updated - - -

    i personally believe the 1ms gimmick is for 1st world country competitive players not for us, we have crappy internet speed and blah blah....
    my ISP is extremely (sorry for the language) ¤¤¤¤** but the ping is always around 30 in SE asia, 70 in india, 190-200 in EU west and east and 230 or so in US west and east. except for the occasional spikes. and 1ms isn't a gimmick really, i used to have 3ms back in the states and its much easier to play in than in 200 ping when i play at US west server now. and im preety sure it's bad because we pay little, someone spending 10k above for internet here would probably get that kind of speed.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Update : just realized forgot to mention, but it's MazedaBD > not recommended at all im looking to change my ISP as it is.

  15. #15
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    my ISP is extremely (sorry for the language) ¤¤¤¤** but the ping is always around 30 in SE asia, 70 in india,
    Update : just realized forgot to mention, but it's MazedaBD > not recommended at all im looking to change my ISP as it is.
    that ping... as far i know the least ping people from BD gets is ~70ms to SG (using link3)

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default

    What the hell am I seeing...why is monitor response rate + ping being used to downplay 120/144hz..

    144Hz will flat out be the better experience in all gaming scenarios.

    Also, ping time won't go down if you pay more. That purely depends on your ISP routing, unless your bandwidth is so little that you choke in the server, there will be no difference.

  17. #17
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    What the hell am I seeing...why is monitor response rate + ping being used to downplay 120/144hz..

    144Hz will flat out be the better experience in all gaming scenarios.
    sorry about that
    ya 120hz is awesome... but for this case... OP's gpu is

    also there is no high refresh rate monitor in BD. i heard for big display (larger than 24" monitor) the tax is greater when importing... not sure though

  18. #18
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    What the hell am I seeing...why is monitor response rate + ping being used to downplay 120/144hz..

    144Hz will flat out be the better experience in all gaming scenarios.

    Also, ping time won't go down if you pay more. That purely depends on your ISP routing, unless your bandwidth is so little that you choke in the server, there will be no difference.
    for competitive gaming, it's proven that lower ms is more important than the quality. and since he gave the budget in $ it's safe to assume he's from the states where getting that ping is very easily possible.

    Also maybe it's just my local bad ISP but the ping really is different in my room compared to my parents room. (and yes we use the same ISP)

  19. #19
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post

    Also maybe it's just my local bad ISP but the ping really is different in my room compared to my parents room. (and yes we use the same ISP)
    using wifi or what?
    also when using long cat5e cable... it will cause data loss if cable is very long... like more than 50m or something

  20. #20
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ehsas View Post
    for competitive gaming, it's proven that lower ms is more important than the quality. and since he gave the budget in $ it's safe to assume he's from the states where getting that ping is very easily possible.
    Except for the fact that he said he's getting it imported, so he is probably in Dhaka and wants suggestions based on US prices.

    Wifi will affect your ping and also what's running in the other computer when you ping in the server.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    sorry about that
    ya 120hz is awesome... but for this case... OP's gpu is

    also there is no high refresh rate monitor in BD. i heard for big display (larger than 24" monitor) the tax is greater when importing... not sure though
    That's fine, GPUs can easily be upgraded and at much fairer prices in BD. These monitors are not widely available and cost 2.5x more than normal.

    You are right about tax increases in relation to size increases, but I forgot the actual rate. I doubt he'll be paying taxes though
    Last edited by aayman; August 20th, 2015 at 06:26.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is TV is good for using as PC monitor!
    By CODhunter in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2014, 14:25
  2. Suggest a good gaming headphone dedicated just for gaming
    By shafi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 4th, 2013, 16:04
  3. Suggest me a good gaming monitor..
    By shuvo121 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2012, 11:25
  4. Need good gaming headphones or headhones good for gaming with in 8-10k..
    By french toast mafia in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2012, 11:44
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 13th, 2008, 14:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31154 seconds with 14 queries.