User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Will corsair vs 450 run 6950 (200 watt)

  1. #1

    Default Will corsair vs 450 run 6950 (200 watt)

    cpu core i3 2120 ,6 gb ram ,gpu is overclocked edition though i dont overclock .how many watt does vs 450 give in its 12v rail .i think i will need atleast 30amp in 12 volt rail to run cpu ,gpu together .so what you guys think .Other option for me is some Gigabyte 500 watt(from ryan computer ) (must be fake) which is within my price range of 3700tk .so any other option for me .heard about some china made psu .how good are they .if any other shop sell them then give me some info on chinese good psu

    also let me know if any one repair PSU or is it a good idea to repair old PSU .my old one is thermaltek toughpower
    Last edited by djrock; August 17th, 2015 at 18:12.

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djrock View Post
    cpu core i3 2120 ,6 gb ram ,gpu is overclocked edition though i dont overclock .how many watt does vs 450 give in its 12v rail .i think i will need atleast 30amp in 12 volt rail to run cpu ,gpu together .so what you guys think .Other option for me is some Gigabyte 500 watt(from ryan computer ) (must be fake) which is within my price range of 3700tk .so any other option for me .heard about some china made psu .how good are they .if any other shop sell them then give me some info on chinese good psu

    also let me know if any one repair PSU or is it a good idea to repair old PSU .my old one is thermaltek toughpower
    Please don't, get something better.

  3. #3
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djrock View Post
    cpu core i3 2120 ,6 gb ram ,gpu is overclocked edition though i dont overclock .how many watt does vs 450 give in its 12v rail .i think i will need atleast 30amp in 12 volt rail to run cpu ,gpu together .so what you guys think .Other option for me is some Gigabyte 500 watt(from ryan computer ) (must be fake) which is within my price range of 3700tk .so any other option for me .heard about some china made psu .how good are they .if any other shop sell them then give me some info on chinese good psu

    also let me know if any one repair PSU or is it a good idea to repair old PSU .my old one is thermaltek toughpower
    CORSAIR VS 450 should be able to run your system. Although you have not mentioned the model and brand of your GPU. And other components of you PC, such as number of drives and fans or lighting (if any). I think HD 6950 has 2 six pin power connectors. Then i am confident CORSAIR VS 450 is more than enough.

    Tough power is a superior PSU when compared to VS. But I dont think anybody in BD can repair it to its potential.

  4. #4
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    at your budget VS450 is the best option...

    if you can, then take Thermaltake TR2 500W 80Plus Bronze @ ~4.6k

  5. #5
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djrock View Post
    Other option for me is some Gigabyte 500 watt(from ryan computer ) (must be fake) which is within my price range of 3700tk
    oita. superb series na? fake na. just bad.

    contact vanguard or Fox Mulder for repairing gpu

  6. #6

    Default

    its a gigabyte windforce ,i have 2 hd ,i asked computer source for repair they told me they can only repair corsair & other brand not thermal tek .Though i m a little bit skeptic cz surely a faulty repair can damage everything in my system .so without knowing how psu repair works i think i m not that willing to take the risk
    Last edited by djrock; August 17th, 2015 at 20:07.

  7. #7
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    oita. superb series na? fake na. just bad.

    contact vanguard or Fox Mulder for repairing gpu
    most probably some Hercules series!

  8. #8
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    TO THOSE THAT ARE ADVISING IN FAVOR OF CORSAIR VS 450, PLEASE, STOP.

    DO NOT USE THAT STUPID PSU IF YOU DON'T WISH TO KILL YOUR OWN COMPONENTS IN THE LONG RUN.

    EXTEND YOUR BUDGET, AND GET SOMETHING BETTER. CORSAIR VS 450 DIPS BELOW 11.4V ON THE +12V RAIL WHEN THE SYSTEM IS STRESSED. TESTED ON A CORE i3 2100 & HD 5870, WITH 2 DDR3 MODULES AND JUST A HARD DRIVE PLUGGED IN ON 5 DIFFERENT PSU SAMPLES. WHILE MINING, WHENEVER THE SYSTEM WAS STRESSED, THE HASH RATE DECLINED CONSTANTLY, AND THIS WAS INSTANTLY CURED BY SIMPLY REPLACING THE PSU.

    WHAT'S WORSE, THERE'S A "BROWN" REVISION AVAILABLE IN OUR MARKET WHICH IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE ORIGINAL PRODUCT ITSELF, SOLD AT THE SAME PRICE.

    THERE ARE A FEW DODGEY PRODUCTS MADE BY ALL THE MANUFACTURERS THAT MAY OR MAY NOT BE THAT RELIABLE, AND USUALLY THE INDICATION IS THAT THESE UNITS DON'T HAVE PROFESSIONAL REVIEWS. TO THIS DATE, CORSAIR VS 450 HAS HAD ONLY ONE REVIEW, AND THAT TOO, INCONCLUSIVE.
    Last edited by Fox Mulder; August 18th, 2015 at 05:23.

  9. #9
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    TO THOSE THAT ARE ADVISING IN FAVOR OF CORSAIR VS 450, PLEASE, STOP.

    DO NOT USE THAT STUPID PSU IF YOU DON'T WISH TO KILL YOUR OWN COMPONENTS IN THE LONG RUN.

    EXTEND YOUR BUDGET, AND GET SOMETHING BETTER. CORSAIR VS 450 DIPS BELOW 11.4V ON THE +12V RAIL WHEN THE SYSTEM IS STRESSED. TESTED ON A CORE i3 2100 & HD 5870, WITH 2 DDR3 MODULES AND JUST A HARD DRIVE PLUGGED IN ON 5 DIFFERENT SAMPLES.

    WHAT'S WORSE, THERE'S A "BROWN" REVISION AVAILABLE IN OUR MARKET WHICH IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE ORIGINAL PRODUCT ITSELF, SOLD AT THE SAME PRICE.
    you should have said that long ago in this forum... whatever repu added...

    i saw only vanguard forbidding everybody to buy corsair vs series...

    now i believe the only dependable psu under 6k in BD market is that gigabyte pulse...
    i dont know about tr2 v2... i used to hate old tr2 series.... i wont comment on new tr2 v2.

    good things doesnt come to BD we used to have delta 450w and 550w... now we dont

    - - - Updated - - -

    are corsair tx/hx series available in BD???

  10. #10
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    TR2 is fine. Even the lightpowers are better than these VS 450 crap. CM Thunder works, too. a Thunder 700W served me well.

  11. #11
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    TR2 is fine. Even the lightpowers are better than these VS 450 crap. CM Thunder works, too. a Thunder 700W served me well.
    wat
    you know you are in trouble when lightpowers are better than you :v

    cm gx2 seems priced high than thunder... i disliked cm gx but vanguard said gx2 is better than gx

  12. #12
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    TR2 is fine. Even the lightpowers are better than these VS 450 crap. CM Thunder works, too. a Thunder 700W served me well.
    Yeah thankfully I backed up away from advising Corsair, why did I revert back? As long as you say people don't buy Smart Series PSU, I guess they are fine

  13. #13
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    you should have said that long ago in this forum... whatever repu added...

    i saw only vanguard forbidding everybody to buy corsair vs series...

    now i believe the only dependable psu under 6k in BD market is that gigabyte pulse...
    i dont know about tr2 v2... i used to hate old tr2 series.... i wont comment on new tr2 v2.

    good things doesnt come to BD we used to have delta 450w and 550w... now we dont

    - - - Updated - - -

    are corsair tx/hx series available in BD???
    Corsair VS 450 is a good psu too, I have asked numerous people to use it only if you have a card like 750Ti or similar. But for a card like 6950, I did asked him not to go with it.

    About the voltage regulation thing, its not about VS, even CX and TX have shitty regulation, I have tested myself, so if you have good amount of money to spend get something better like a TT Tough.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    TR2 is fine. Even the lightpowers are better than these VS 450 crap. CM Thunder works, too. a Thunder 700W served me well.
    I can vouch for LP, a LP430(actually a 350W PSU) was tested with 4870 and it survived and still is alive.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    People are forgetting constantly that the Litepower PSUs that are available in the markets today aren't the same ones that were notorious for providing below advertised output, but rather much improved.

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Corsair VS 450 is a good psu too, I have asked numerous people to use it only if you have a card like 750Ti or similar. But for a card like 6950, I did asked him not to go with it.

    About the voltage regulation thing, its not about VS, even CX and TX have shitty regulation, I have tested myself, so if you have good amount of money to spend get something better like a TT Tough.

    - - - Updated - - -



    I can vouch for LP, a LP430(actually a 350W PSU) was tested with 4870 and it survived and still is alive.
    There are another product Thermaltek smart --700, 750 watt only 4000 tk .don't know how well made they are .thermaltek must have done something to reduce 50% of the cost
    Last edited by djrock; August 18th, 2015 at 21:48.

  16. #16
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djrock View Post
    There are another product Thermaltek smart --700, 750 watt only 4000 tk .don't know how well made they are .thermaltek must have done something to reduce 50% of the cost
    vanguard said "STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM SMART SERIES"

  17. #17
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    vanguard said "STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM SMART SERIES"
    I would say stay away from the 550W or 530W but the 630W is actually a pretty good one, using couple of them in many systems, all of them are awesome.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    People are forgetting constantly that the Litepower PSUs that are available in the markets today aren't the same ones that were notorious for providing below advertised output, but rather much improved.
    If anyone want's to use a LP he should look for the constant output power not the peak one, that way he can get really good service from LP too.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    People are forgetting constantly that the Litepower PSUs that are available in the markets today aren't the same ones that were notorious for providing below advertised output, but rather much improved.
    If anyone want's to use a LP he should look for the constant output power not the peak one, that way he can get really good service from LP too.

  18. #18
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    People are forgetting constantly that the Litepower PSUs that are available in the markets today aren't the same ones that were notorious for providing below advertised output, but rather much improved.
    oh i didnt know that.

    i think i just hate the name 'lightpower'

  19. #19
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    I would say stay away from the 550W or 530W but the 630W is actually a pretty good one, using couple of them in many systems, all of them are awesome.
    i have Smart SE 630W in my system ^_^

Similar Threads

  1. Is Corsair VS 450 watt psu good enough for R7 260x?
    By Mehedi3 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2014, 00:08
  2. Sale (Used) Sapphire Radeon 280X and Corsair CX750 watt psu(warranty left)
    By sameev29 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 29th, 2014, 07:03
  3. Want to Buy psu 550 watt minimum or above 550 watt
    By zinzhia mahmud in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 30th, 2013, 15:56
  4. Replies: 33
    Last Post: November 21st, 2012, 11:19
  5. 6950 (ucc or onix)????
    By N...B in forum GPU
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: July 6th, 2011, 18:05

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30138 seconds with 14 queries.