User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: BTCL ADSL Issue

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default BTCL ADSL Issue

    আমি BTCL Connection ব্যবহার করতেছি June 2010 থেকে । প্রথম প্রথম বিভিন্ন ছোটখাটো Problem ছিল; ঐগুলা পরবর্তীতে প্রায় সমাধান হয়ে যায়, কিন্তু ইদানিং একটা আজব Problem হচ্ছে । এইটা হয় Power Failure হইলে । Power Failure হলে আমার PC বন্ধ হয়ে যায় । পুনরায় Power আসার পর আমার Cable Unplugged দেখায়; কিছুতেই আর Cable Plugged হয় না । তখন বসে বসে অপেক্ষা করতে হয় কখন এইটা ঠিক হবে; কখনও কখনও ১৫/২০ মিনিট অথবা আধাঘন্টা পর আপনা আপনি ঠিক হয়ে যায়; আবার কখনও কখনও সারা রাতেও ঠিক হয় না । Emem System এই ব্যাপারে কিছুই বলতে পারে না; এই ব্যাপারে কারও কিছু জানা থাকলে আমাকে জানাও Please ।

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Issue

    Restart the modem? If that doesn't work, turn the modem off for 5 minutes and start it again.
    Get yourself an UPS for the modem and router to fix the problem.
    Last edited by Codex; October 10th, 2011 at 13:53.

  3. #3
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Issue

    I'd say faulty modem. Try testing using a friends one.

    Also, yes, UPS should be used regardless.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  4. #4
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Issue

    nop its not faulty modem. its the LAN card initializing failure...its happens with my link3 also, when i turn the pc off and turn it on the unplugged thing never gets plugged until i pulll the lan cable in and out several times....another solution by disabling and enabling the card several times.
    Last edited by @bhi; October 10th, 2011 at 21:18.

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Issue

    Thanks for the quick replies, I think the problem is not with my LAN Card, cause I have 2 LAN Cards in my PC & I face same problems with the both LAN Card. I am little bit agree with cvp, it might be the problem of modem. Emem Systems already replaced me the previous one, that had this type of problem, finally that modem was completely gone. Now I have to try "Turning off the the modem for 5 Minutes". Thanks all again.

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

Similar Threads

  1. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By Deep -xCross- in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1878
    Last Post: February 26th, 2016, 09:24
  2. how to connect to btcl adsl
    By lavluda in forum BTCL
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 02:50
  3. BTCL ADSL in Panthapath...
    By king_of_hearts in forum BTCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 30th, 2011, 23:29
  4. Complicated BTCL icon issue
    By gamefreak in forum BTCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 10th, 2011, 22:24
  5. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By gogeta in forum Internet
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 24th, 2010, 23:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18055 seconds with 14 queries.