User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Suggest a TP Link Router Within 2k bdt.

  1. #1
    Member
    • Ork7O's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b75-D3H, rev-1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @3.20GHz, LGA 1155 paired with DeepCool GAMMA ARCHER
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss mainstream series 2x4gb [email protected], CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB 7200rpm, 64MB Cache
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7950 Dual-X 384bit 3GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 227E3LH 21.5'' FULL HD widescreen LED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO-7C, Audio Technica ATH-AD700
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013,Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • SS Rival on QcK+ Navi, Newmen m560
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (wired) controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster gx-550w 80+ bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd1270 24x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • A lot, don't wanna bother mentioning !
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Enterprise, x64
      • Comment:
      • My baby!
      • ISP:
      • DotinternetBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 60-80 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-80 kbps
    Ork7O's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,187

    Arrow Suggest a TP Link Router Within 2k bdt.

    As the title says I need to get a TP Link router for my home which is approximately 1500sft. Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    Tl-wr841n - 2150-2200 bdt

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ork7O View Post
    As the title says I need to get a TP Link router for my home which is approximately 1500sft. Thanks in advance
    go get Asus router, best for long range and without trouble. easy management panel. Asus user Ai radar which penetrate signal through concrete which usually doesn't do with others. each antenna provide 9dbi and with x2 antenna you'll get total of 18dbi which is even better than traditional Tplink with x3 Antenna. So, get this Asus router you;ll not regret for this.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    go get Asus router, best for long range and without trouble. easy management panel. Asus user Ai radar which penetrate signal through concrete which usually doesn't do with others. each antenna provide 9dbi and with x2 antenna you'll get total of 18dbi which is even better than traditional Tplink with x3 Antenna. So, get this Asus router you;ll not regret for this.
    let me know the model no.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_Z View Post
    let me know the model no.
    Get this model from Global Brand Pvt Ltd, Here is link:
    With Asus you can easily bridge the network when you needed to bridge the 3rd -4th floor with any other router.

    http://globalbrand.com.bd/Networking-Product/Access-Point/ASUS-Network-Router/Asus-RT-N12HP



    Last edited by w20grippy; August 6th, 2015 at 20:39.

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    don't get any cheap asus router, their interface is absolute bull crap, get a TP-Link or SMC router, but if you have huge amount of money go for Asus.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    Get this model from Global Brand Pvt Ltd, Here is link:
    With Asus you can easily bridge the network when you needed to bridge the 3rd -4th floor with any other router.

    http://globalbrand.com.bd/Networking-Product/Access-Point/ASUS-Network-Router/Asus-RT-N12HP



    2k BDT, does that mean anything to you?

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    don't get any cheap asus router, their interface is absolute bull crap, get a TP-Link or SMC router, but if you have huge amount of money go for Asus.

    - - - Updated - - -



    2k BDT, does that mean anything to you?
    Yes, within 2k you can get a lot of routers....tplink would be better among them. I was saying a good router to cover 1500sft effortlessly, haven't you noticed that point? Tplink router will never work as like Asus to transmit their wireless signal through hard surface...I can bet.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    Yes, within 2k you can get a lot of routers....tplink would be better among them. I was saying a good router to cover 1500sft effortlessly, haven't you noticed that point? Tplink router will never work as like Asus to transmit their wireless signal through hard surface...I can bet.
    TP link has similar products too, have you ever used the standard interface of asus routers??

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    TP link has similar products too, have you ever used the standard interface of asus routers??
    Yup, I used tplink, asus, netgear and still running those on my multiple networks. And truth is products like Asus never gets the vote as it is expensive for the user to countries like us. Set up an Asus router on your network hope you won't cry ever.
    Last edited by w20grippy; August 8th, 2015 at 01:03.

  10. #10

    Default

    Get the Archer C20i

  11. #11
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    Yup, I used tplink, asus, netgear and still running those on my multiple networks. And truth is products like Asus never gets the vote as it is expensive for the user to countries like us. Set up an Asus router on your network hope you won't cry ever.
    wow, and I have seen Asus router users(cheap ones) migrate to TP link or SMC due to the shitty/no implementation of QoS at all and I'm happy with the current TP link and SMC network that I'm using, but might buy something from asus in near future(the pricey stuffs) but for low budget like 2-3K, that sluggish interface with no QoS, not my thing.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    wow, and I have seen Asus router users(cheap ones) migrate to TP link or SMC due to the shitty/no implementation of QoS at all and I'm happy with the current TP link and SMC network that I'm using, but might buy something from asus in near future(the pricey stuffs) but for low budget like 2-3K, that sluggish interface with no QoS, not my thing.
    lol...you already have confessed that Asus is not your thing, you were absolutely perfect with your say and Asus should never suit you. This is only because Asus may never want to be a product to the user like you and that is why Asus router is supposedly so lucky.

  13. #13
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    lol...you already have confessed that Asus is not your thing, you were absolutely perfect with your say and Asus should never suit you. This is only because Asus may never want to be a product to the user like you and that is why Asus router is supposedly so lucky.
    do you even 中中ing know what the 中中 is QoS?

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    do you even 中中ing know what the 中中 is QoS?
    hey, you should mind your language ...are you saying Asus comes up without QoS? Just make this clear what problem you're getting on QoS with Asus router. Asus router comes up with very intuitive interface even for QoS. And if you don't want then do never get Asus router even after your death. You definitely should not rely on basic router if you're running an important server or consuming heavily. The only disadvantage of Asus router is you cannot block any https sites with their product which can be done by Netgear Router with higher model.

  15. #15
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    hey, you should mind your language ...are you saying Asus comes up without QoS? Just make this clear what problem you're getting on QoS with Asus router. Asus router comes up with very intuitive interface even for QoS. And if you don't want then do never get Asus router even after your death. You definitely should not rely on basic router if you're running an important server or consuming heavily. The only disadvantage of Asus router is you cannot block any https sites with their product which can be done by Netgear Router with higher model.
    "lol...you already have confessed that Asus is not your thing, you were absolutely perfect with your say and Asus should never suit you. This is only because Asus may never want to be a product to the user like you and that is why Asus router is supposedly so lucky."
    learn how to mind your own language.
    And have a nice day.

  16. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    do you even 中中ing know what the 中中 is QoS?
    you have used "f" word very clearly and that has been sorted by blog admin. I would really not going to battle for this anymore. I was always good at my point politely. have a good day too bro.

  17. #17
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w20grippy View Post
    lol...you already have confessed that Asus is not your thing, you were absolutely perfect with your say and Asus should never suit you. This is only because Asus may never want to be a product to the user like you and that is why Asus router is supposedly so lucky.
    Is that a condescending demeanor of yours? Don't think always admins aren't gonna mind what you say for the most part pal

  18. #18
    Member
    • Ork7O's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b75-D3H, rev-1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @3.20GHz, LGA 1155 paired with DeepCool GAMMA ARCHER
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss mainstream series 2x4gb [email protected], CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB 7200rpm, 64MB Cache
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7950 Dual-X 384bit 3GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 227E3LH 21.5'' FULL HD widescreen LED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO-7C, Audio Technica ATH-AD700
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013,Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • SS Rival on QcK+ Navi, Newmen m560
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (wired) controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster gx-550w 80+ bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd1270 24x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • A lot, don't wanna bother mentioning !
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Enterprise, x64
      • Comment:
      • My baby!
      • ISP:
      • DotinternetBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 60-80 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-80 kbps
    Ork7O's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,187

    Default

    Sorry for the late reply. Already got a tplink router. Thanks a lot for your responses.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) TP-LINK TD-8840T ADSL2+ modem+router(lan not wifi router) FOR SALE
    By Yasinonic in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 4th, 2015, 00:54
  2. HELP SETTING up A D-LINK Router
    By neorage in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2014, 05:47
  3. TP Link Router
    By king_of_hearts in forum Internet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 13th, 2014, 20:33
  4. Want to Buy I Want to buy TP LINK N Router [Tp Link]
    By Metal in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2013, 11:05
  5. Sale (Used) Tp-Link 150Mbps Wi-Fi Router
    By Extreme Noob in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 19th, 2013, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28828 seconds with 14 queries.