User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 47

Thread: 5770 need extra psu?

  1. #1

    Default 5770 need extra psu?

    Does ati 5770 need extra psu?i mean i have normal psu worth 500 tk..do i need brand psu or it'll do for 5770?

  2. #2
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    You will need a good 500W PSU with preferably 30A on the 12V rails...

  3. #3
    Member Raa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    170

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    Does ati 5770 need extra psu?i mean i have normal psu worth 500 tk..do i need brand psu or it'll do for 5770?


    Yes AMD recommands 500w psu for HD5770. But with 350w, "enough" in my view.

    Quote Originally Posted by faisal.amir.bd View Post
    You will need a good 500W PSU with preferably 30A on the 12V rails...
    amar HD5770, generic mane normal psu diae chalatam, have say it runs smooothly.

    ---------- Post added at 02:21 ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by faisal.amir.bd View Post
    "30A on the 12V rails"...
    ae ginish ta ektu explain korle
    upokar hoito.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Raa View Post

    Yes AMD recommands 500w psu for HD5770. But with 350w, "enough" in my view.



    amar HD5770, generic mane normal psu diae chalatam, have say it runs smooothly.

    ---------- Post added at 02:21 ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 ----------



    ae ginish ta ektu explain korle
    upokar hoito.
    U may run 5770 in generic 350W but if it is blown for inadequate power than no1 is to blame only you.So dont advice any1 to run with such risk.Moreover the more a PSU is old the more it loses its efficiency except the very good psu which have got 80plus certifications.And 12V rails is most important part of PSU.If a psu has single 12V rail of 30A than it will continiously deliver wattage of 30*12=360W even if its said to be 450W~500W.So I would definitely say that it alwayz better to be on a safe side using a better PSU.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    If you mean a good quality PSU by "extra PSU", then the answer is yes.
    Last edited by Dee; September 27th, 2011 at 15:00.

  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    Does ati 5770 need extra psu?i mean i have normal psu worth 500 tk..do i need brand psu or it'll do for 5770?
    u should get a branded psu..... atleast a delux 450W

    Quote Originally Posted by Raa View Post

    Yes AMD recommands 500w psu for HD5770. But with 350w, "enough" in my view.
    ya a 5770 based system can't utilize even 300W..but the fact is that a 350W(combined wattage) generic psu can hardly deliver 14/15A from +12v rail...AMD recommended 450W psu for 5770 since a good 450w psu might have enough amperage/voltage in +12v rail......
    and i think it is not needed to explain again that psu's combined wattage is nothing but a ¤¤¤¤.....


    Quote Originally Posted by Raa View Post


    amar HD5770, generic mane normal psu diae chalatam, have say it runs smooothly.

    ---------- Post added at 02:21 ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 ----------
    .
    lol ...psu can't underclock a GPU...so no wonder that your games ran smoothly on your 5770.....

  7. #7

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    My normal psu is of 500 watt.

  8. #8
    Member
    • war1oc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 760
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 2GB 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 [HD103SJ/B] 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek GTX 560Ti cooled with Arctic Cooling accelero Twin Turbo II
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX1937
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-800
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX pro 650w
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    war1oc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    if its a generic psu it would not delivery the rated wattage. ur gpu might run smoothly but theres a huge chance u'll end up with a brick :S

  9. #9
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    5770 te akhon r warranty dibe na kothao...i mean, repleacement warranty dewa hobe na...either warranty adjusted price e kom dami kisu dhoraye dibe, r nahole 2nd option hocche...extra taka diye 6770 newa. so bhalo psu na kina ta onek boro risk, jodi 5770 kina hoye. ...hope this'll help ur decision!
    [COLOR=#fafafa !important]

    [/COLOR]
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  10. #10

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Ok.i got it.so i have to buy a brand psu. Btw,betn a budget of 5k-5.5 k,which 1 will be gud 4 me?please recommend.it can be noted that,i hv planned to sell the 5770 and i'll try to get a better 1.so overall recommendation is asked.thanks

  11. #11
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    5770 sell kore bhalo kisu kinle atlease 6870/560 te move korte hobe (imo) ...new card er price e 18.5 r 22 k respectively. 550W TR2 kina bhalo option imo...5k porbe
    [COLOR=#fafafa !important]

    [/COLOR]
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  12. #12

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    What about gtx 460?---------- Post added at 00:23 ---------- Previous post was at 00:17 ----------I just checked tr2 500watt is 5k.not 550 watt

  13. #13
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    I bought a Tr2 500w 3 month ago @4500 taka.

  14. #14
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    What about gtx 460?---------- Post added at 00:23 ---------- Previous post was at 00:17 ----------I just checked tr2 500watt is 5k.not 550 watt
    don't buy TR2 for gtx460...get atleast a delta 500w.....

  15. #15
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    http://extreme.outervision.com/psucalculatorlite.jsp

    c
    heck kore nen!...onek high power psu na lagle khamakha kinar point nai!
    [COLOR=#fafafa !important]

    [/COLOR]
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  16. #16

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Bro,i dnt possess much idea about hardware.so website tar onk option e bujhi nai.if any1 does it for me,i'll be grateful.my specs :core i5 2300,gigabyte p67,4 gb ddr3 ram.25
    gb hdd.and i intend to buy any one of 5830,5850 or gtx 460.
    Thanks

    ---------- Post added at 17:01 ---------- Previous post was at 16:59 ----------

    @nönymous,delta 500 w koto porbe?

  17. #17
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    Bro,i dnt possess much idea about hardware.so website tar onk option e bujhi nai.if any1 does it for me,i'll be grateful.my specs :core i5 2300,gigabyte p67,4 gb ddr3 ram.25
    gb hdd.and i intend to buy any one of 5830,5850 or gtx 460.
    Thanks

    ---------- Post added at 17:01 ---------- Previous post was at 16:59 ----------

    @nönymous,delta 500 w koto porbe?
    TT TR2 would be enough. Price 4.5K AFAIK.
    But Delta 500W is better. Price 5.5+K.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  18. #18
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    and i intend to buy any one of 5830,5850 or gtx 460.
    IMO you should go for ECS GTX 560 which will cost around 15k.

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    delta 500 w koto porbe?
    They will ask 6k for Delta 500 watt but you will be able take it in 5.8k by bargaining with them. You can find Delta psu's in "Binary Logic" shop.


  19. #19

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Gigabyte 550watt is 4.3k whereas tt tr2 500is 4.5 k.what's so wrong?
    Last edited by Choyon; September 29th, 2011 at 20:01.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default Re: 5770 need extra psu?

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    Gigabyte 550watt is 4.3k whereas tt tr2 500is 4.5 k.what's so wrong?
    Both are not good. Both are wrong. From them XFX Pro 450watt is better. Cost is around 4.5k-5.5k. Not sure what's the exact price.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SAPPHIRE 5770 vs GIGABYTE 5770-- Which is better?
    By VANGUARD in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: April 25th, 2011, 23:10
  2. Sale (Used) XFX 5770 and Value top 500w PSU with warranty
    By iceman™ in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2011, 04:43
  3. Is a 400w Psu enough for ati 5770
    By mehran in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: December 30th, 2010, 20:24
  4. Extra Ordinery....just watch
    By ArchQuad in forum Tech News
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2010, 14:25
  5. Replies: 19
    Last Post: June 20th, 2010, 17:05

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.33239 seconds with 14 queries.