User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) MB

  1. #1
    Member
    • Ahsan Abdullah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Intel
      • RAM:
      • A-Data
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1-TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ati Radeon 5830
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative-4.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Raidmaxx 730s
      • UPS:
      • Apolo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • OLLo Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-150 KB

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhaka+Chittagong
    Posts
    20

    Default I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) MB

    My Current CPU-Pentium Dual Core:2.5 GHz
    Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2P Motherboard

    4GB DDR3
    1TB HDD
    Thermaltake-V6 Black X Edition Case
    Gigabyte PSU 550 superb

    So frndz pls help me out........whether there is any chances of any trouble with my Motherboard & PDC-2.5
    to run with ATI Radeon 5830 ?
    Last edited by Ahsan Abdullah; September 22nd, 2011 at 14:58.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Your CPU might bottleneck the new card, and try to keep the thread title as short as possible.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Ahsan Abdullah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Intel
      • RAM:
      • A-Data
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1-TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ati Radeon 5830
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative-4.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Raidmaxx 730s
      • UPS:
      • Apolo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • OLLo Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-150 KB

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhaka+Chittagong
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    I will bro....but amar ki akhn Processor change korte hobe..? korte hole within reach konta..? pls advice.

  4. #4
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahsan Abdullah View Post
    My Current CPU-Pentium Dual Core:2.5 GHz
    Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2P Motherboard

    4GB DDR3
    1TB HDD
    Thermaltake-V6 Black X Edition Case
    Gigabyte PSU 550 superb

    So frndz pls help me out........weather there is any chances of any trouble with my Motherboard & PDC-2.5
    to run with ATI Radeon 5830 ?
    your cpu may bottleneck your card in some specific games...other than that no trouble will happen....
    btw have u bought it just now?..if yes then 4m where?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Ahsan Abdullah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Intel
      • RAM:
      • A-Data
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1-TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ati Radeon 5830
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative-4.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Raidmaxx 730s
      • UPS:
      • Apolo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • OLLo Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-150 KB

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhaka+Chittagong
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Bro....I just bought da ATI 5830 card & Thermaltake V6 + PSU 550 watt( I will buy Gigabyte g41 soon)...Processor is old bought it in 2008. what can I do now to run PC smoothly. Now I need to change my processor or not ?

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahsan Abdullah View Post
    Bro....I just bought da ATI 5830 card & Thermaltake V6 + PSU 550 watt( I will buy Gigabyte g41 soon)...Processor is old bought it in 2008. what can I do now to run PC smoothly. Now I need to change my processor or not ?
    ThermalTake V6 available ?

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahsan Abdullah View Post
    Bro....I just bought da ATI 5830 card & Thermaltake V6 + PSU 550 watt( I will buy Gigabyte g41 soon)...Processor is old bought it in 2008. what can I do now to run PC smoothly. Now I need to change my processor or not ?
    what i said in my first post is that, you won't face any kind of trouble running 5830 with your dual core processor but you'll get noticeably lower performence in some games....so it is better to upgrade your processor if you can....
    and i actually asked that from which shop you bought that card....

  8. #8
    Member
    • Ahsan Abdullah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Intel
      • RAM:
      • A-Data
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1-TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ati Radeon 5830
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative-4.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Raidmaxx 730s
      • UPS:
      • Apolo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • OLLo Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-150 KB

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhaka+Chittagong
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Nope.....bought it as a second hand.

    ---------- Post added at 14:29 ---------- Previous post was at 14:21 ----------

    Oh bro...its rare card in BD market now....searched almost 24o shop in IDB,Uttara & I found it ECS Multiplan center 8th floor Shop name- IT mobile Care. I took help from UCC.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: I bought Sapphire ATI Radeon 5830...will there will be any problem to run with-P.Dual Core 2.5 & Gigabyte 41(DDR3) M

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahsan Abdullah View Post
    Nope.....bought it as a second hand.
    ---------- Post added at 14:29 ---------- Previous post was at 14:21 ----------
    Oh bro...its rare card in BD market now....searched almost 24o shop in IDB,Uttara & I found it ECS Multiplan center 8th floor Shop name- IT mobile Care. I took help from UCC.
    No need to upgrade processor now.
    You will get good performance with HD5830.
    Only few games that requires much cpu, you may experience lower performance.

    In that case, you can OC your PDC 2.5Ghz to 3Ghz.

    Or if you get sandy bridge processor Core i3 2100 you will be needing a different motherboard that supports sb.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahsan Abdullah View Post
    Nope.....bought it as a second hand.

    ---------- Post added at 14:29 ---------- Previous post was at 14:21 ----------

    Oh bro...its rare card in BD market now....searched almost 24o shop in IDB,Uttara & I found it ECS Multiplan center 8th floor Shop name- IT mobile Care. I took help from UCC.
    do u have the contact number of that shop "mobile Care"? i need that urgently!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: December 8th, 2011, 21:46
  2. Sale (Used) Gigabyte Ati Radeon HD 5830
    By Dhumketu in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 28th, 2011, 05:09
  3. Replies: 61
    Last Post: March 31st, 2011, 04:19
  4. Want to Buy ATI RAdeon Hd DDR3 512mb & Delux 400watt PSu
    By Mohaan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: July 12th, 2009, 03:54
  5. Ati Radeon 4870 Sapphire or Gigabyte?
    By Evil Ryu in forum GPU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 24th, 2009, 20:43

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22150 seconds with 14 queries.